[Tool] phpBB 2.0.10 to 2.0.11 Changes

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
43
70%
Very Good
7
11%
Good
5
8%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
6
10%
 
Total votes: 61

User avatar
slackiller
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 1:06 am
Contact:

Post by slackiller »

netburnr wrote: I'm having problems with common.php as well. Since the source code from the mod is posted right before this post, I won't put that in. What I have is.

Code: Select all

if ( !defined('IN_PHPBB') )
{
	die("Hacking attempt");
}

//
error_reporting  (E_ERROR | E_WARNING | E_PARSE); // This will NOT report uninitialized variables
set_magic_quotes_runtime(0); // Disable magic_quotes_runtime

// The following code (unsetting globals) was contributed by Matt Kavanagh

// PHP5 with register_long_arrays off?
if (!isset($HTTP_POST_VARS) && isset($_POST))
{
	$HTTP_POST_VARS = $_POST;
	$HTTP_GET_VARS = $_GET;
	$HTTP_SERVER_VARS = $_SERVER;
	$HTTP_COOKIE_VARS = $_COOKIE;
	$HTTP_ENV_VARS = $_ENV;
	$HTTP_POST_FILES = $_FILES;

	// _SESSION is the only superglobal which is conditionally set
	if (isset($_SESSION))
	{
		$HTTP_SESSION_VARS = $_SESSION;
	}
}

if (@phpversion() < '4.0.0')
{
	// PHP3 path; in PHP3, globals are _always_ registered
	
	// We 'flip' the array of variables to test like this so that
	// we can validate later with isset($test[$var]) (no in_array())
	$test = array('HTTP_GET_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_POST_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_COOKIE_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_SERVER_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_ENV_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_POST_FILES' => NULL);

	// Loop through each input array
	@reset($test);
	while (list($input,) = @each($test))
	{
		while (list($var,) = @each($$input))
		{
			// Validate the variable to be unset
			if (!isset($test[$var]) && $var != 'test' && $var != 'input')
			{
				unset($$var);
			}
		}
	}
}
else if (@ini_get('register_globals') == '1' || strtolower(@ini_get('register_globals')) == 'on')
{
	// PHP4+ path
	
	// Not only will array_merge give a warning if a parameter
	// is not an array, it will actually fail. So we check if
	// HTTP_SESSION_VARS has been initialised.
	if (!isset($HTTP_SESSION_VARS))
	{
		$HTTP_SESSION_VARS = array();
	}

	// Merge all into one extremely huge array; unset
	// this later
	$input = array_merge($HTTP_GET_VARS, $HTTP_POST_VARS, $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS, $HTTP_SERVER_VARS, $HTTP_SESSION_VARS, $HTTP_ENV_VARS, $HTTP_POST_FILES);

	unset($input['input']);
	
	while (list($var,) = @each($input))
	{
		unset($$var);
	}
   
	unset($input);
}

Why is my common so much different than everyone else's? I'm running a modded version of .10 but I don't see any tags here that would show a mod has changed it.


I downloaded the common.php file from my site and changed it on that one . Not from my backed up one and it had the right info as stated in that mod(demo). I changed the code there and reuploaded it and all is fine. I think Image

http://www.slackiller.com/forums/phpBB2/index.php
viccie
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2004 11:05 am
Contact:

Post by viccie »

ggibsonjr wrote: I can't log out after the upgrade. Any suggestions?


same problem here. Succesfully modified all the files but now I can't logout anymore?
DJReda
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2004 1:46 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Post by DJReda »

Just an update -

After doing this upgrade myself and my users could not log in - I did some looking around and decided to restore the login.php to the original. After doing this everything was ok so I guess either I screwed up the coding or something is up with login.php (Most likely I screwed up the code) Just and FYI

Dom
If you pick up a starving dog and make him prosperous, he will not bite you. This is the principal difference between a dog and a man.
-Mark Twain
C.J
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2004 2:29 pm

Post by C.J »

The upgrade is now working fine along with the new code to get my verification working with the F1 theme. The only problem now is that no users can display signatures. All settings are set to allow users to display signatures and also in User Profiles with no effect. I have applied no other mods, the code is the same as below. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

C.J wrote: I'm using the F1 Black theme and after updating I don't even have an option in the Admin panel to turn on/off Visual Confirmation. I have installed the additional code
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=240913
as it maybe my template (I worked out from previous posts) and still it doesn't work. Nobody can register on my board as it still comes up with verfication code does not match, when the user does not have the option to match anything! PLEASE HELP!

My New Code in profile_add_body.tpl

<td class="row1"><span class="explaintitle">{L_CONFIRM_PASSWORD}:</span> * <br />
<span class="gensmall">{L_PASSWORD_CONFIRM_IF_CHANGED}</span></td>
<td class="row2">
<input type="password" class="post" style="width: 200px" name="password_confirm" size="25" maxlength="32" value="{PASSWORD_CONFIRM}" />
</td>
</tr>
<!-- Visual Confirmation -->
<!-- BEGIN switch_confirm -->
<tr>
<td class="row1" colspan="2" align="center"><span class="gensmall">{L_CONFIRM_CODE_IMPAIRED}</span><br /><br />{CONFIRM_IMG}<br /><br /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="row1"><span class="gen">{L_CONFIRM_CODE}: * </span><br /><span class="gensmall">{L_CONFIRM_CODE_EXPLAIN}</span></td>
<td class="row2"><input type="text" class="post" style="width: 200px" name="confirm_code" size="6" maxlength="6" value="" /></td>
</tr>
<!-- END switch_confirm -->
<tr>
<td class="cat" colspan="2">&nbsp;</td>
</tr>
</table>
<br />
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1" class="forumline">
<tr>
<th colspan="2">{L_PROFILE_INFO}</th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td height="22" colspan="2" class="row2"

board_config_body.tpl

<tr>
<td class="row1">{L_ACCT_ACTIVATION}</td>
<td class="row2"><input type="radio" name="require_activation" value="{ACTIVATION_NONE}" {ACTIVATION_NONE_CHECKED} />
{L_NONE}&nbsp; &nbsp;<input type="radio" name="require_activation" value="{ACTIVATION_USER}" {ACTIVATION_USER_CHECKED} />{L_USER}&nbsp; &nbsp;<input type="radio" name="require_activation" value="{ACTIVATION_ADMIN}" {ACTIVATION_ADMIN_CHECKED} />{L_ADMIN}
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="row1">{L_VISUAL_CONFIRM}<br /><span class="gensmall">{L_VISUAL_CONFIRM_EXPLAIN}</span></td>
<td class="row2"><input type="radio" name="enable_confirm" value="1" {CONFIRM_ENABLE} />{L_YES}&nbsp; &nbsp;<input type="radio" name="enable_confirm"
value="0" {CONFIRM_DISABLE} />{L_NO}</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="row1">{L_BOARD_EMAIL_FORM}<br />
<span class="gensmall">{L_BOARD_EMAIL_FORM_EXPLAIN}</span></td>
<td class="row2">
<input type="radio" name="board_email_form" value="1" {BOARD_EMAIL_FORM_ENABLE} />
{L_ENABLED}&nbsp;&nbsp;
<input type="radio" name="board_email_form" value="0" {BOARD_EMAIL_FORM_DISABLE} />
{L_DISABLED}</td>
</tr>
19_Chevelle_69
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 5:48 pm
Location: My own little world.
Contact:

Post by 19_Chevelle_69 »

After sucessfully upgrading (manually, not E.M.) a friends' board from 2.0.8 - 2.0.10, and then from 2.0.10 - 2.0.11, I decided to do my own.

I now have the dreaded "You have specified an incorrect or inactive username, or an invalid password" message. No one can log in, I checked another member ID and password too.

I went through the entire upgrade procedure again double checking everything, and all seems OK to me.

I'm using the Charcoal2 template, and made sure to modify that template, not the subSilver one.

I have tried the steps in This thread, but with no luck. I also tried reverting back to the old login.php file, again with no luck.

UPDATE: I downloaded and extracted the 2.0.11 package, replaced my exisiting login.php file with the brand new one, and all seems to be working fine now...perhaps my login file was corrupted when I first pulled it off the server, and caused the trouble since then.
Last edited by 19_Chevelle_69 on Wed Dec 29, 2004 10:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
guylon
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 6:47 am
Location: Batavia
Contact:

Post by guylon »

I can't find the line for profile.php because I was using the PCP mod, is it safe to just skip the profile.php part? It's about visual confirmation thing and since the pcp already do the job ... thanks for any respond.

I've already run the board and it looks like it's working fine ... I just re-upload everything after got attacked by the worm -_-.
User avatar
onigumo
Registered User
Posts: 1755
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 2:32 am
Contact:

Post by onigumo »

You can skip

## profile.php
## admin/admin_board.php
## includes/constants.php
## includes/usercp_register.php
## templates/subSilver/admin/board_config_body.tpl

as they're all entirely for Visual Confirmation. Even if using the latest version, I recommend you give Anti-Net-Worm.Perl.Santy a whirl. :wink: Just a suggestion.

I hope this helps.
I write articles on community building
@ The Infinity Program.
jczeroman
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 5:45 pm
Contact:

Post by jczeroman »

I used this mod and everything works great. My problem is when I post anything with an apostrophe ['], it gives me this error:

Code: Select all

Error in posting

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax near ''mllkjlkjl'')' at line 1

INSERT INTO phpbb2_posts_text (post_id, post_subject, bbcode_uid, post_text) VALUES (37484, '', '563b8947c8', 'mllkjlkjl'')

Line : 281
File : /home2/apostle/zealfortruth-www/board/phpBB2/includes/functions_post.php
I believe this is something simple like an extra apostrophe somewhere, but I am just not sure. My forum is here:

http://www.zealfortruth.org/board/phpBB2/

Thanks!
CICarScene
Registered User
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 8:12 am
Contact:

Post by CICarScene »

I have updated from 2.0.6 all the way up to 11.

however, when people try and register, after filling in their information and clicking continue.. it just gives them a white screen.. help!
User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Post by DragonMaster1 »

I just upgraded one of my other boards.

My other installs went fine but now no one can register with the visual confirm is on as they only get:


Could not delete stale confirm data

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'ronnieja_phpbb1.confirm' doesn't exist

DELETE FROM confirm WHERE session_id NOT IN ('03ebcec3fb49ab872b834c0e1891bc3a', '09c8307902db5c5f6cca1c1bce149135', '0d411e9680231179e11821e865a96f72', '18e3e5a8018a3e130582b7037df78090', '1fc1e312f88eeb6c10720004a7617f58', '217eefb7d5e168e634262f35118f02f4', '25bce7a12a50bbc1da1b2aac0a3bc19e', '2fa505f5ea08d10af34ca59111200423', '34b399a2efb4375eb2678f3cbfb6ebba', '4329dc9d1747ae4bd7e2239a51d79a65', '47a76f03fd6680d5b1ba975743831fbc', '5785c3e0979ad36e0cc63b924946639c', '6c8d4159b58f7e17a3ceb6165106d2cd', '817711b794e7e6881c2acf6b3dfcd18e', '83101073759af256f75d68d504eea398', '890142edf99f94f7ee2925b55f2b9f63', '8cdc53092a251553a5e8ad6d0106ae57', '97334df302443247a36b73f03f421e69', '9e75e49328c9358a6526c9161fc58024', 'a09c6e2ffa78fe26dc7cd453cfc023a9', 'aef7c9ab063a8856aa8a001d51c9e4b0', 'c4049e7d4a2e1a83f67bb28e0604579e', 'd0ff700fe606953a922203e425f64cb2', 'd46400e6ad041d08ad2919d86234dbe4', 'df6773e9658be5037498e3f85165396a', 'e275528e78258cae0669555514e0fb42', 'e39127b99ec476925aaa2555baa59012', 'ec24e5e54f47f52a3804e1d396eee18b')

Line : 1023
File : /home/ronnieja/public_html/phpBB/includes/usercp_register.php

========

I do have a table phpbb.confirm but not set as phpbb1.confirm with the 1 added.

All else seems ok.

Can anyone give me an idea what to do with this to fix this problem please?

Here is the line error:

1017 while ($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result));
1018
1019 $sql = 'DELETE FROM ' . CONFIRM_TABLE . "
1020 WHERE session_id NOT IN ($confirm_sql)";
1021 if (!$db->sql_query($sql))
1022 {
1023 message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Could not delete stale confirm data', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
1024 }
1025 }
1026 $db->sql_freeresult($result);
1027
1028 $sql = 'SELECT COUNT(session_id) AS attempts
1029 FROM ' . CONFIRM_TABLE . "
1030 WHERE session_id = '" . $userdata['session_id'] . "'";
1031 if (!($result = $db->sql_query($sql)))
1032 {
Angel Of Darkness
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 1:45 am

Post by Angel Of Darkness »

Thank You very much!!!
guylon
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 6:47 am
Location: Batavia
Contact:

Post by guylon »

onigumo wrote: You can skip

## profile.php
## admin/admin_board.php
## includes/constants.php
## includes/usercp_register.php
## templates/subSilver/admin/board_config_body.tpl

as they're all entirely for Visual Confirmation. Even if using the latest version, I recommend you give Anti-Net-Worm.Perl.Santy a whirl. :wink: Just a suggestion.

I hope this helps.


Thanks ;) Happy New Year, all!
User avatar
Brian Hamilton
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 6:09 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Post by Brian Hamilton »

I have lots of mods, so I was a bit nervous. Upgrading from 2.0.10:
  • First I downloaded the files to be updated from the server, to be sure I had the latest working versions on my machine.
  • I also saved a backup of each file in a safety folder! Just in case I needed to restore.
  • Next I carefully updated the files with the 2.0.11 info.
  • Then I uploaded the changed files to the server and tested the board. Seems okay!
  • Then I ran the update_to_2011.php file.
It seems like everything's okay. :D I can log in/log out--no problem. I can post, read, etc.

Thank you for this mod!! :mrgreen:
DarkPunk
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 4:14 am
Contact:

Post by DarkPunk »

Very usefull!!

All works ok!

To people who can not login: after the modification of the code did you have copy and executed update_to_2011.php file?
http://www.artemultimediale.it/ - Siti e portali internet, soluzioni e strutture dati personalizzate.
FSE
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2004 1:38 am
Contact:

Post by FSE »

My common.php causes problems as well. I get an undefined funtion - page start in index.php.

Change common.php back to normal and its fine...

Seems like Im missing a rather large part of the update by doing that though!!?!??!?!?!

mmm, also, when I turn visual confirmation on and try to register, I get an empty image box?
Music for the Moment
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”