[Tool] phpBB 2.0.11 to phpBB 2.0.12 Code Changes

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
77
71%
Very Good
13
12%
Good
7
6%
Fair
4
4%
Poor
8
7%
 
Total votes: 109

JT-KGY
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 9:47 am

Post by JT-KGY » Tue Mar 08, 2005 7:19 am

Yup... it doesn't escape the quote.

the call to submit_post looks like this...

Code: Select all

submit_post($mode, $post_data, $return_message, $return_meta, $forum_id, $topic_id, $post_ 
id, $poll_id, $topic_type, $bbcode_on, $html_on, $smilies_on, $attach_sig, $bbcode_uid, str_replace("\'", "''", $username) 
, str_replace("\'", "''", $subject), str_replace("\'", "''", $message), str_replace("\'", "''", $poll_title), $poll_option 
s, $poll_length); 
Note that it does str_replace( "\'", "'") to the message variable...
It's expecting all "'" to be "'\" before the it gets to this point.

And addslash in common.php will do exactly that... but it seems to stop
working after I updated it to 2.0.12

(common.php does addslash to $HTTP_POST_VARS...)


BlueRook wrote: There appears to be an extra quote in that line

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb2_posts_text (post_id, post_subject, bbcode_uid, post_text) VALUES (37484, '', '563b8947c8', 'mllkjlkjl'')

BlueRook
Registered User
Posts: 2892
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 2:38 am

Post by BlueRook » Tue Mar 08, 2005 7:33 am

I'm really at a loss -- it would appear that some modification made is incorrect. You could replace the following files with the newest versions from a fresh download (keep backups in case)

includes/functions_post.php
posting.php
common.php

Then check it out. If it works, great. If not then you have deeper problems.

If it works, then I would suggest replacing one on the files with your original version, such as functions_post.php. If it still works after that then go on to th e next one until it breaks. Then just do any MODs over that affect that one file (or just the parts of those mods that affect it anyway).

Hamradioactive
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 4:28 pm
Location: South Florida

EasyMOD encountered the following error(s)

Post by Hamradioactive » Tue Mar 08, 2005 6:52 pm

I just did the update and encountered the following errors.
__________________________________
EasyMOD encountered the following error(s). A general error could be ABC. A critical error means D and you should do XYZ.

Error Detail

Warning

FIND FAILED: In file [templates/Igloo/overall_footer.tpl] could not find:

Powered by phpBB {PHPBB_VERSION} line, with phpBB linked to www.phpbb.com. If you refuse
to include even this then support on our forums may be affected.
The phpBB Group : 2002
// -->
Powered by <a href="http://www.phpbb.com/" target="_phpbb" class="copyright">phpBB</a> {PHPBB_VERSION} &copy; 2001, 2002 phpBB Group<br />{TRANSLATION_INFO}</span></div>

MOD script line #457 :: FAQ :: Report


Error Detail

Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [templates/subSilver/simple_footer.tpl] could not find:

Powered by phpBB {PHPBB_VERSION} line, with phpBB linked to www.phpbb.com. If you refuse
to include even this then support on our forums may be affected.
The phpBB Group : 2002
// -->
Powered by <a href="http://www.phpbb.com/" target="_phpbb" class="copyright">phpBB</a> {PHPBB_VERSION} &copy; 2001,2002 phpBB Group</span></div>

MOD script line #483 :: FAQ :: Report

MOD Data
MOD Title: phpBB 2.0.11 to phpBB 2.0.13 Code Changes 1.0.0 phpbb_2.0.11_to_2.0.13.txt
Author: Acyd Burn N/A Meik Sievertsen N/A
Processed Themes: subSilver; Igloo
Processed Languages: english
Files Edited: 16
Commands Processed: 51
Unprocessed Commands: 0
___________________________

Now I noticed that the footer does not have the version showing.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Is this normal? What am I doing wrong? Has the update gone through?
Please let me know. Thanks

PhpBB Newbi
Robert

PCTalk
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: MD, USA
Contact:

Post by PCTalk » Wed Mar 09, 2005 12:54 am

The error is probably because you have installed the Complete Database Backup MOD. Look a few posts back and you will find a link to it.

You will have to install the update by hand.
Visit PCTalk.info to see my teaching website.
Wildtangent has closed their forum. See my member created substitute at Wildtangent Fansite.
Support Request Template - Knowledge Base

PCTalk
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: MD, USA
Contact:

Post by PCTalk » Wed Mar 09, 2005 4:06 am

OK, I have just completed the conversion from 2.0.11 to 2.0.12 and get the following error when the right side of the Admin Control Panel finally displays (it takes an extremely long time before it appears!):
Version Information
Unable to open connection to phpBB Server, reported error is:
Operation timed out

For the latest information on updates to phpBB, why not subscribe to our mailing list.

Powered by phpBB 2.0.12 © 2001 phpBB Group


Any idea what might be the cause?

[Added]
Never mind. I went ahead and installed the changes from 2.0.12 to 2.0.13 and it now works fine. The only thing I can think of is that my site couldn't connect to the phpBB site when I tried before.

If my site must connect here each time I go into the Admin CP, I'm not sure I like that. Is that what happens now?
Visit PCTalk.info to see my teaching website.
Wildtangent has closed their forum. See my member created substitute at Wildtangent Fansite.
Support Request Template - Knowledge Base

BlueRook
Registered User
Posts: 2892
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 2:38 am

Post by BlueRook » Wed Mar 09, 2005 6:42 am

PCTalk wrote: If my site must connect here each time I go into the Admin CP, I'm not sure I like that. Is that what happens now?


Yes, though there is now a MOD that makes it so that it only happens once a day -- I haven't installed it but just noticed it when looking for something else.

Cache phpBB version MOD

JT-KGY
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 9:47 am

Post by JT-KGY » Wed Mar 09, 2005 12:00 pm

Fixed the problem..
I added a reset call to this code in common.php

Code: Select all

	if( is_array($HTTP_POST_VARS) )
	{
		@reset($HTTP_POST_VARS); <== ****** added this line
		while( list($k, $v) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS) )
		{
			if( is_array($HTTP_POST_VARS[$k]) )
			{
				while( list($k2, $v2) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS[$k]) )
				{
					$HTTP_POST_VARS[$k][$k2] = addslashes($v2);
				}
				@reset($HTTP_POST_VARS[$k]);
			}
			else
			{
				$HTTP_POST_VARS[$k] = addslashes($v);
			}
		}
		@reset($HTTP_POST_VARS);
	}
apply that to other $HTTP_ variables in the same loop

BlueRook
Registered User
Posts: 2892
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 2:38 am

Post by BlueRook » Wed Mar 09, 2005 1:03 pm

Hamradioactive wrote: Now I noticed that the footer does not have the version showing.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Is this normal? What am I doing wrong? Has the update gone through?


Yes, that is one of the changes in the update. As to it going through did you run the update_to_latest.php too?

boon.cc
Registered User
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 1:38 pm
Location: Somewhere in Spain

Post by boon.cc » Wed Mar 09, 2005 8:31 pm

COMMON.PHP

This need to be done 1 time or 2 times:

Code: Select all

FIND - Line 207 
2.0.11 Code: 

[code]$client_ip = ( !empty($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR']) ) ? $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'] : ( ( !empty($HTTP_ENV_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR']) ) ? $HTTP_ENV_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'] : $REMOTE_ADDR );

REPLACE WITH
2.0.12 Code:

Code: Select all

$client_ip = ( !empty($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR']) ) ? $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'] : ( ( !empty($HTTP_ENV_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR']) ) ? $HTTP_ENV_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'] : getenv('REMOTE_ADDR') );
[/code]

the second time where this line are need to be chanegd too ???
BOON ;)

boon.cc
Registered User
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2003 1:38 pm
Location: Somewhere in Spain

Post by boon.cc » Wed Mar 09, 2005 8:44 pm

Is this correct??? :

Code: Select all

$charlist === false
Is a part of added to functions.php
BOON ;)

PCTalk
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: MD, USA
Contact:

Post by PCTalk » Thu Mar 10, 2005 3:41 am

BlueRook wrote: Yes, though there is now a MOD that makes it so that it only happens once a day...

Cache phpBB version MOD

Unfortunately I'm running IE6, so won't be able to download it until they get all teh files reloaded ... :?
Visit PCTalk.info to see my teaching website.
Wildtangent has closed their forum. See my member created substitute at Wildtangent Fansite.
Support Request Template - Knowledge Base

minstrel
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 5:47 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Post by minstrel » Thu Mar 10, 2005 5:20 am

PCTalk wrote:
BlueRook wrote:Yes, though there is now a MOD that makes it so that it only happens once a day...

Cache phpBB version MOD

Unfortunately I'm running IE6, so won't be able to download it until they get all teh files reloaded ... :?

What has IE6 got to do with it?

I haven't installed the MOD yet and probably won't but I downloaded it last night with no problems...

PCTalk
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 5:17 pm
Location: MD, USA
Contact:

Post by PCTalk » Thu Mar 10, 2005 10:36 am

minstrel wrote: What has IE6 got to do with it?

I haven't installed the MOD yet and probably won't but I downloaded it last night with no problems...

I cannot remember where I saw it but evidently any users using IE cannot access certain files since the site went down and came back up not too long ago.

I can download some files but there are still many that are unavailable to me at this time. Usually I can access the newer mods but this one is for 2.0.13 and I cannot DL it. :?
Visit PCTalk.info to see my teaching website.
Wildtangent has closed their forum. See my member created substitute at Wildtangent Fansite.
Support Request Template - Knowledge Base

minstrel
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 5:47 am
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Post by minstrel » Thu Mar 10, 2005 2:56 pm

PCTalk wrote:
minstrel wrote:What has IE6 got to do with it?

I haven't installed the MOD yet and probably won't but I downloaded it last night with no problems...

I cannot remember where I saw it but evidently any users using IE cannot access certain files since the site went down and came back up not too long ago.

I can download some files but there are still many that are unavailable to me at this time. Usually I can access the newer mods but this one is for 2.0.13 and I cannot DL it. :?

I haven't read anything to that effect. I can tell you that I am using IE6 and I'm not having problems downloading any files...

Hamradioactive
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 4:28 pm
Location: South Florida

using update_to_latest.php

Post by Hamradioactive » Thu Mar 10, 2005 9:18 pm

Blue Rook

I got it working but it stated that I needed to update in the Admin aera. Is that where I use the phpbb_2.0.11_to_2.0.13.txt and can I use EZMod to do this?
Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”