[2.0.20] Topic Description

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
34
69%
Very Good
7
14%
Good
3
6%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
5
10%
 
Total votes: 49

mariocaz
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:49 am
Location: Mexico, D.F.
Contact:

Post by mariocaz » Sat Jun 25, 2005 4:52 pm

:)

mariocaz
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:49 am
Location: Mexico, D.F.
Contact:

Post by mariocaz » Mon Jun 27, 2005 5:37 am

Hi Swizec!!! :)

Any news for this great MOD to work in phpbb Plus 1.52 ? :D

Jejeje... I am impatient to see it and in the moment to install it. 8)

Regards, :P

Mario :wink:

Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:04 am

right now I don't really have time to be doing this, other projects that need doing...

mariocaz
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 6:49 am
Location: Mexico, D.F.
Contact:

Post by mariocaz » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:08 pm

UUUffff that is a really really very Bad News!!!! :cry:

eq4bits
Registered User
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 3:01 pm

Post by eq4bits » Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:30 am

just installed this mod
love it
tho one or two notes
in the posting.php section:
everywhere [ '*****' ] appears in relation to this mod there is an extra space between the brackets and apostrophes that MUST be taken out and also an extra space between the left paren and apostrophe in the "( 'switch.... " phrases (about 3x in each instance also in the templates/subSilver/admin/board_config_body.tpl and the admin/admin_board.php the lang_main.php and lang_admin.php files....
otherwise is fine
would love to see the {TOPIC_DESC} added to viewtopic.tpl at top either next to or below {TOPIC_TITLE}/above {PAGINATION} I tried it but ended up messing something else up

Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec » Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:32 am

check the topic description in DEV for what you mentioned :)

-=[Érico]=-
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 11:47 pm
Location: São Paulo, Brazil

Post by -=[Érico]=- » Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:25 pm

Hi guys, I have a problem with the post, many people have the same problem, but I can't fix it. =(

Code: Select all

Warning: Missing argument 22 for submit_post() in C:\apachefriends\xampp\htdocs\forumie\includes\functions_post.php on line 340
I think the reason is cause I have the Log Actions and Post Icons.

Look my line in the functions_post.php

Code: Select all

function submit_post($mode, &$post_data, &$message, &$meta, &$forum_id, &$topic_id, &$post_id, &$poll_id, &$topic_type, &$bbcode_on, &$html_on, &$smilies_on, &$attach_sig, &$bbcode_uid, &$post_username, &$post_subject, &$post_message, &$post_description, &$desc4mod, &$poll_title, &$poll_options, &$poll_length, $post_icon = 0)

Wo1f
Registered User
Posts: 2039
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 3:20 am

Post by Wo1f » Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:06 am

Hi Érico,

Check in "posting.php" the following line --> submit_post($mode, $post_data, $return_message, $return_meta, ... and make sure it has the same number of arguments as your line of code above from "functions_post.php". They must match.

Hope this helps,
Wolf

Swerve1000
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 1:01 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Post by Swerve1000 » Sat Jul 16, 2005 2:58 pm

How do i install this Mod with EasyMod?

When I click to download the file it opens a .txt document.

I want to use easyMod to install it

What should I do?

Thanks!

Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec » Sat Jul 16, 2005 4:53 pm

it opens a .mod file

here's what you do:
right-click link >> save as

goto admin/mods and make a folder

put .mod file in folder

do the EM stuff

Swerve1000
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 1:01 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Post by Swerve1000 » Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:44 pm

Swizec wrote: it opens a .mod file

here's what you do:
right-click link >> save as

goto admin/mods and make a folder

put .mod file in folder

do the EM stuff


Thanks mate.

I got these errors when EasyMod got to the end:-


Warning: ftp_put(): Can't open that file: Permission denied in /home/MYSITE/public_html/testforum/admin/em_includes/em_ftp.php on line 1103

Warning: ftp_put(): Can't open that file: Permission denied in /home/MYSITE/public_html/testforum/admin/em_includes/em_ftp.php on line 1103

Warning: ftp_put(): Can't open that file: Permission denied in /home/MYSITE/public_html/testforum/admin/em_includes/em_ftp.php on line 1103

Warning: ftp_put(): Can't open that file: Permission denied in /home/MYSITE/public_html/testforum/admin/em_includes/em_ftp.php on line 1103

Warning: ftp_put(): Can't open that file: Permission denied in /home/MYSITE/public_html/testforum/admin/em_includes/em_ftp.php on line 1103

Warning: ftp_put(): Can't open that file: Permission denied in /home/MYSITE/public_html/testforum/admin/em_includes/em_ftp.php on line 1103
Step 3 of 3

--------------------------------------

Why did'nt it get access when it did to all the rest?

Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec » Sun Jul 17, 2005 6:59 am

no idea mate, try the manual upload thing or something...

Swerve1000
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 1:01 am
Location: Nottingham, England

Post by Swerve1000 » Sun Jul 17, 2005 9:22 am

SQL help needed with:-

SET config_name = 'allow_descriptions',
and so on..

How is this done? I've done the first line of altering phpbb topics but the instructions are poor and make no sense to me.

Swizec
Former Team Member
Posts: 1701
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 9:42 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Post by Swizec » Sun Jul 17, 2005 9:27 am

O.O

dude, it's the standar mod template, you should be able to use it when you are installing mods on your board...

NightriderXP
Registered User
Posts: 1418
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2004 8:17 am
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Post by NightriderXP » Sun Jul 17, 2005 9:53 am

If your SQL queries didn't run in EM when you ran it, you can apply them manually to your database. These are the SQL queries that you will need to apply though, not what you seem to be looking at now:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_topics` ADD `topic_description` VARCHAR( 255 ) NOT NULL AFTER `topic_title` ;
INSERT INTO phpbb_config SET config_name = 'allow_descriptions', config_value = '1';
INSERT INTO phpbb_config SET config_name='only_mods_desc',
config_value='0';
ALTER TABLE `phpbb_topics` ADD `topic_descmod` TINYINT NOT NULL AFTER `topic_description` ;
The following is how you apply your code manually to your phpMyAdmin database. You can get into your database through your CPanel by clicking on phpMyAdmin. Follow the following instructions:

I'm sure that every host is different. I will tell you how I run my queries manually and hopefully it will be close to what you have available to you. The following may or may not be similar to what you have...

Log into your domain Control Panel and find the database icons. You should be able to find the phpMyAdmin icon. Click on it...

Image

Hopefully that will log you into your phpAdmin panel. You may need to provide a username and password...

In the phpMyAdmin panel, click on the Databases hyperlink...

Image

Hopefully that should take you where you can select your database. You may only have one. Select your database hyperlink...

Image

That should open up the display of all the tables in your database. Ignore them. Somewhere on the page, you should see something similar to this:

Image

Click on the SQL tab to display something like the following where you can copy all of the SQL commands in at once:

Image

Click on the Go button and the queries will be run. If all goes well, you will be told that the commands were executed successfully. Otherwise you will see a screen that tells you which command failed. If the columns that you are trying to add already exist, a duplicate will not be added...

Hopefully my instructions above are close to what you would see on your domain. If not, perhaps you could provide some screenshots of what you have available and we can figure out what you need to do. I use Gadwin Printscreen to create the screenshots and www.ImageShack.us to host them so they can be posted here...

I hope this all made sense to you Swerve1000...

:lol:

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”