Page 30 of 33

Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 5:32 am
by Swizec
Hmmm... check if the config table has been altered properly to incorporate stuff from this mod.

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 7:57 pm
by martijn2
Hi,
I really like this mod, there is only one anoyance, that Postparse tooltip link. Is there any way to remove that link?

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 8:00 pm
by Swizec
martijn2 wrote: Hi,
I really like this mod, there is only one anoyance, that Postparse tooltip link. Is there any way to remove that link?


Disable tooltip postparsing in the ACP ;)

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 8:08 pm
by n00bstorm
You guys have over done yourself on this mod... 50 minute on a topic description?

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 8:14 pm
by Swizec
n00bstorm wrote: You guys have over done yourself on this mod... 50 minute on a topic description?


Guy*

Use EasyMOD, it takes about 20 seconds to install :)

hellp me fast!

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 8:57 pm
by Shadow316
HELLP!

Lol i installed the mod, but something really got messed up! :cry:

http://img354.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mod15km.jpg

http://img450.imageshack.us/img450/2950/mod7cn.jpg

See?

Any help please! asp!



:roll:

Re: hellp me fast!

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 9:24 pm
by EXreaction
Shadow316 wrote: HELLP!

Lol i installed the mod, but something really got messed up! :cry:

http://img354.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mod15km.jpg

http://img450.imageshack.us/img450/2950/mod7cn.jpg

See?

Any help please! asp!



:roll:


You have to install the language section of the mod as well...looks like you missed it. ;)

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2006 10:45 pm
by Shadow316
Okay thanks that helped!

But now im stuck, out of no where, like 2 mins ago it was working but now i cant make topics with descriptions, its like not there. I can go into the Admin control and all the options are there, but its like it is disable, but it not

Posted: Fri Jul 07, 2006 8:45 pm
by Kommercial
I installed this mod on my test board, using easyMOD, and I'm getting an error.

Image

http://www.bareknuckles.us/test_board/phpBB2

"Postparse Tooltip"

Posted: Sat Jul 08, 2006 8:19 am
by Swizec
That's not an error.

Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2006 2:33 am
by Janet007
Need some help to fix this error:

Code: Select all

Failed obtaining description data

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'LIMIT 0,1' at line 1

SELECT f.auth_desc, f.auth_moddesc FROM phpbb_forums f WHERE f.forum_id= LIMIT 0,1

Line : 61
File : functions_desc.php
I saw that some people also had this error , I tried in phpMyAdmin to alter the sql commands but it said: duplicate error. I installed the lastest release of this mod and been truing for the past 2 days to fix the error, please hope someone can guide me how to fix this.

thx in advance

Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2006 6:16 am
by Swizec
The forum_id in the query is missing. If I remember correctly that means the mod was not installed properly, ergo this command didn't get modified when installing.

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 10:38 pm
by 99series
I found this mod really useful, but I think it was responsible for slowing down my whole forum. If there's a way to help that, can you let me know? If not, is there a way to uninstall it with minimum problems? Thanks a lot for your help ^_^

Posted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 10:19 pm
by zoson
Error in posting

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1366 Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'topic_descmod' at row 1

INSERT INTO phpbb2_topics (topic_title, topic_description, topic_descmod, topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, topic_status, topic_type, topic_vote) VALUES ('WORK, DAMN DESCRIPTION!', 'AAARRRRGH', '', 2, 1153174130, 1, 0, 0, 0)

Line : 261
File : functions_post.php


------
I can see that 'topic_descmod' is returning null. not sure where I went wrong though. thanks in advance for the help.

Edit: I think the bug has to do with when the mods only toggle is unchecked. I'm thinking it throws null instead of false or 0. I solved this by forcing it to one, which suits the purposes of my forum.
#---[ OPEN ]---
/includes/functions_post.php

#---[ FIND ]---
$sql = ($mode != "editpost") ? "INSERT INTO " . TOPICS_TABLE . " (topic_title, topic_description, topic_descmod, topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, topic_status, topic_type, topic_vote)

#---[ BEFORE, ADD ]---
$post_desc4mod = 1;


I also belive I have found another bug.

SQL Error : 1364 Field 'auth_desc' doesn't have a default value

INSERT INTO hdesk_forums (forum_id, forum_name, cat_id, forum_desc, forum_order, forum_status, prune_enable, auth_view, auth_read, auth_post, auth_reply, auth_edit, auth_delete, auth_sticky, auth_announce, auth_vote, auth_pollcreate) VALUES ('2', 'Open', 1, 'Pending Issues.', 20, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 1, 1, 3, 3, 1, 1)

Line : 399
File : admin_forums.php

I got this when trying to create a new forum. doh...

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 6:12 pm
by ..yam..
I used Easymod to install this mod and I got about a billion errors when I clicked on "process" in the Mod Installer Panel. It says that it isn't EasyMOD compliant as well.. is it supposed to say that?

Hrmmm... am I supposed to delete a file or something? What do you think happened?