Page 2 of 17

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2005 7:42 am
by jirobkk
Anybody please help me.

I have already uploaded " simple_quick_reply.zip". There are 2 file. One is simple_quick_reply.zip and another one is quick_reply.zip.

Anybody please tell me what I have to do next, step by step. Sorry !! I'm not expert in computor.

Thanks

Posted: Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:23 pm
by MULITRI
those are two different mods, but any u will use, u need to unzip first the file into a folder on your hard drive, after that, read carefully the readme.txt file provided, you will find there the steps you're looking for :wink:

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 10:36 pm
by AmberK
Perfect! My first MOD installation that actually worked!
Super easy!

Posted: Sun Jun 19, 2005 10:39 pm
by AmberK
Perfect! My first MOD installation that actually worked!
Super easy!

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 11:16 pm
by bort70
went real smooth. very simple and quick, thanks.

Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 12:48 pm
by HaL[1338]
demo would be super sweet ;)

Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2005 7:14 pm
by ge007
Went really smoothly.

Anybody know a code to put it above the information bar? instead of being on the bottom of the post?

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 12:30 am
by TatuX
Can somone help me? Instead of the quick reply I get this image.

Image

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 12:31 pm
by BoardHost
Well, Mine worked fine.

But where can I define the dimensions of the box?

I don't see it in the Table or TD cells in the new code.

Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2005 10:09 pm
by KobYY
does it work in latest veresion of phpbb?
also i have ambience skin how to modify this script,how to write this script in ambience skin without making any error!!!!

Posted: Fri Jul 01, 2005 1:48 am
by streetsk8er
im not getting how to add this thing in to my forum? Can some1 explain it very simple 2 me and step by step how 2 get it in my forum once ive downloaded it...

Posted: Mon Jul 04, 2005 6:27 am
by BoardHost
BoardHost wrote: Well, Mine worked fine.

But where can I define the dimensions of the box?

I don't see it in the Table or TD cells in the new code.


Is there any way to change the dimensions of this box without affecting the normal reply box?

Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:48 am
by smitjel
Is this MOD compatible with the latest phpbb?

Go to admin panel is gone!!!

Posted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 12:03 am
by humanbot
After installing this mode i no longer c go to admin panel link at the bottom of the page....

i m not able to access admin panel via www.mysite/abc/admin {abc being the phpBB folder}

pls help!!!

Posted: Sun Jul 17, 2005 6:04 am
by jffy1
This will be my first attempt to install a mod........and I have no CLUE about how to do it.....
I printed out the directions....and it is 4 pages.
Anyone have the patience to explain it to me....please?? :?