[Tool] phpBB 2.0.14 to 2.0.15 Code Changes

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
97
63%
Very Good
15
10%
Good
14
9%
Fair
7
5%
Poor
20
13%
 
Total votes: 153

MaddoxX
Registered User
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: Russia

Post by MaddoxX » Mon May 09, 2005 1:44 pm

I got loads of problems with my bbcode.php after upgrading..

[you] and [google] weren't working anymore :!?!
So I removed them and its working again :/ but damn why arent they working :/
:D

flamesong
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by flamesong » Mon May 09, 2005 1:48 pm

In case anybody had anything like my problem (see previous post - Mayday - Mayday - Mayday!) I think the problem may have been partially solved by replacing the file language/lang_english/lang_main.php - the content of which had inexplicably been replaced by tex similar to that in my above post. There are still a few other (so far minor) problems which I am dealing with as they arise.

blinddruid
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 3:17 pm

Post by blinddruid » Mon May 09, 2005 1:48 pm

I installed the update manually and the problem i am having is that images are not showing up in users sigs. What do I do?

Thanks,

spyroinc
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 3:11 pm

Post by spyroinc » Mon May 09, 2005 2:24 pm

Hi,

thanks for the mod.
I installed with EasyMod and got no errors on the install.

I just have a problem with the new registrations, after registration (push send-button) it only displays a blank page.

The problem is here

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]--------------------------------------------- 
# 
includes/usercp_register.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 414
			if (strtolower($username) != strtolower($userdata['username']))

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
# 
			if (strtolower($username) != strtolower($userdata['username']) || $mode == 'register')

when I changed this back, it worked fine, but I think that there is something wrong... maybe an '|' of "=" to many ???

User avatar
SunZeroX
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2004 7:40 pm
Contact:

Post by SunZeroX » Mon May 09, 2005 2:28 pm

this totally freaked up my board! I'm removing all these changes back! :evil:

st.luke
Registered User
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:07 am
Contact:

Post by st.luke » Mon May 09, 2005 2:29 pm

i think im about to do the same... :evil:

User avatar
ChrisRLG
Former Team Member
Posts: 3420
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 3:18 pm
Location: Essex, UK
Contact:

Post by ChrisRLG » Mon May 09, 2005 2:40 pm

Will try the changed files method with rechanging all the changed files for all MODS done.

Did all previous ones that way without any fuss.

If not I am going to back out of this update too. Security update is no good if the board does not work after.

spyroinc
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 3:11 pm

Post by spyroinc » Mon May 09, 2005 3:00 pm

spyroinc wrote: Hi,

thanks for the mod.
I installed with EasyMod and got no errors on the install.

I just have a problem with the new registrations, after registration (push send-button) it only displays a blank page.

The problem is here

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]--------------------------------------------- 
# 
includes/usercp_register.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 414
			if (strtolower($username) != strtolower($userdata['username']))

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
# 
			if (strtolower($username) != strtolower($userdata['username']) || $mode == 'register')

when I changed this back, it worked fine, but I think that there is something wrong... maybe an '|' of "=" to many ???


also,
the strange thing is, that when I look at the 'changed files only' download.
The file usercp_register.php is not included - but usercp_viewprofile.php is !!!

Mistake ?

st.luke
Registered User
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:07 am
Contact:

Post by st.luke » Mon May 09, 2005 3:00 pm

i should say, i have updated another board without any problems (well 1 minor one but it was easily fixed) no problems with bbcode


im not a very experienced user but my guess is it has to do with one of my mods, but i just dont know where to start looking :(


im not backing out just yet, cos i know my board needs this.. just getting a little frustrated thats all ;)


[edit] -- here is my bbcode.php file if anyone has the time to look at it http://www.gospelofdance.com.au/bbcode.zip
my problem is explained on the previous page.. cheers :)

st.luke
Registered User
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:07 am
Contact:

Post by st.luke » Mon May 09, 2005 3:07 pm

spyroinc wrote:
spyroinc wrote:Hi,

thanks for the mod.
I installed with EasyMod and got no errors on the install.

I just have a problem with the new registrations, after registration (push send-button) it only displays a blank page.

The problem is here

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]--------------------------------------------- 
# 
includes/usercp_register.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 414
			if (strtolower($username) != strtolower($userdata['username']))

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
# 
			if (strtolower($username) != strtolower($userdata['username']) || $mode == 'register')

when I changed this back, it worked fine, but I think that there is something wrong... maybe an '|' of "=" to many ???


also,
the strange thing is, that when I look at the 'changed files only' download.
The file usercp_register.php is not included - but usercp_viewprofile.php is !!!

Mistake ?


i just checked my board, 2 differnt ones actually & had no problems with registration, maybe its something else, sorry i cant help u more.

spyroinc
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 3:11 pm

Post by spyroinc » Mon May 09, 2005 3:17 pm

I have my registrations put on 'activate by admin' ... maybe ... ?

st.luke
Registered User
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:07 am
Contact:

Post by st.luke » Mon May 09, 2005 3:21 pm

i just set mine that way.. still no problems here

spyroinc
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2004 3:11 pm

Post by spyroinc » Mon May 09, 2005 3:26 pm

Strange...
but if I don't apply the code-change it works fine.
If i DO apply the code-change it just gives me a blank page after 'send'

I don't have a clue.
Is it something necessary?

phpbblearner
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 11:55 pm
Location: England

Post by phpbblearner » Mon May 09, 2005 3:34 pm

winter_mute wrote: Hi everyone,
Got two things to write about.

1) phpBB 2.0.14->2.0.15 and Jr. Admin Mod
I wrote verry simple and very fast fix for Jr. Admin Mod. I'm not verry good in this things so please don't be mad if it doesnt work :roll:

In already moded admin/pagestart.php find:

Code: Select all

if (!$userdata['session_admin'])
{
	redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));
}
replace with:

Code: Select all

if ((!$userdata['session_admin']) && (!empty($jr_admin_userdata['user_jr_admin'])))
{
	redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));
} 
As I said before - this is verry simple fix :D It only let your Jr. Admins access ACP instead redirect them to phpBB index page, plus Main Admin 2nd authorisation still works. I've got to add 2nd authorisation 4 Jr. Admins but don`t have time to do that ATM.
BTW; I'm using Junior Admin 2.0.5 - fix works fine with it. Don't know how things would go on other version ... so please leave the feedback if U try this fix.
Thanks for trying to sort this problem out. It did fix the link for Jnr Admin but now I don't have to Log In twice as normal Admin! So I'm assuming the fix is not as secure as it's supposed to be?

I'm using Jnr Admin 2.0.5

Poyet11
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2003 10:04 am
Location: Spain

Post by Poyet11 » Mon May 09, 2005 4:24 pm

I think there's something missing in the tutorial, the change on "posting.php" hasn't been specified, and this is one of the files included in the "changed files" version...

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”