Page 1 of 40

[Tool] phpBB 2.0.14 to 2.0.15 Code Changes

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 3:09 pm
by Extensions Robot
MOD Name: phpBB 2.0.14 to 2.0.15 Code Changes
Author: Acyd Burn
MOD Description: Code Changes from phpBB 2.0.14 to 2.0.15 in three formats (text/mod, html, bbcode prepared for posting the changes on phpBB forums).


MOD Version: 1.0.0

Download File: phpbb_2014_to_2015.zip
mods overview page: View
File Size: 22987 Bytes

Security Score: 0

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 5:53 pm
by wGEric
MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
Use these instructions to update your board to 2.0.15.

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 6:16 pm
by Rat
great mod, working perfectly with ezmod no error install within 1 min :)

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 6:25 pm
by bonelifer
Gotta love those back-porting slaves errr... DEV TEAM/MOD TEAM. :lol: :wink: Keep up the superb work.

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 6:29 pm
by y0y0
Excellent ! (I was the second guy who voted that :P)

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 6:31 pm
by SlAiD
Great. (i'm second i think)

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 6:38 pm
by SeraphicGate
Problem

"Please read: INSTALL.html before attempting to update."

Comes up after making the code changes and then trying to run "update_to_latest.php".

And yes, I know it needs to be run in root/install/update_to_latest.php

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 6:38 pm
by NewGuy
Thanks heaps for that. Saves heaps of time.

Any possibility of having these update files published onto http://www.phpbb.com/downloads.php? The updates made here are much more useful than the "changed files" archives and "patch files only" downloads already listed on the download page ...

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:15 pm
by Revo1
I have a question for the includes/bbcode.php specified function.

Inside the upgrade PHP file, it specifies to find the following:

Code: Select all

global $lang, $bbcode_tpl;
After add the following:

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace('#(script|about|applet|activex|chrome):#is', "\\1:", $text);
However, below that very line is the following almost identical code:

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace('#(script|about|applet|activex|chrome):#is', "1:", $text);
Maybe there's no problem, but I just thought it seems suspicious so I'd better ask. Is this code ok? Thanks.

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:17 pm
by z14

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error in c:\program files\apache group\apache\htdocs\travis\includes\sessions.php on line 423
On line 423 I found a ?>

Anyone know what the problem is???

edit: Nevermind Fixed it forgot to put the } on the line 189 part

:D

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:19 pm
by darylt
I have the following error after the upgrade

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '}' in /home/httpd/vhosts/lsdogs.org.uk/httpdocs/phpBB/includes/sessions.php on line 207

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: session_pagestart() in /home/httpd/vhosts/lsdogs.org.uk/httpdocs/phpBB/index.php on line 31
Can anyone help please? :?

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:21 pm
by Revo1
Again, I came across something similar, so perhaps I'm just overly-suspicious.

It says to find:

Code: Select all

 */
function make_clickable($text)
{
Add after:

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace('#(script|about|applet|activex|chrome):#is', "\\1:", $text);
Although there's already:

Code: Select all

$text = preg_replace('#(script|about|applet|activex|chrome):#is', "1:", $text);
I doubt you made the same mistake twice, so thanks for the update.

Peace to the phpBB super crew.

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:22 pm
by bugfixed
very thanks.

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:23 pm
by FuNEnD3R
For the new admin/pagestart.php code change instead of:

Code: Select all

if (!$userdata['session_admin'])
{
   redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));
}
Would it be better as this:

Code: Select all

if (!$userdata['session_admin'])
{
   redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));
}
With the ampersand?

Posted: Sat May 07, 2005 7:32 pm
by agent00shoe
After upgrading, when I log in and click to go to the acp, it takes me to my webhost admin area after logging in the 2nd time.

*edit
In pagestart.php, I changed

redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));

to

redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/index.php&admin=1", true));

to point to the file itself and it works fine now.

As usual, thanks for the mod form update. :D