[Tool] phpBB 2.0.15 to phpBB 2.0.16 Code Changes

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
71
80%
Very Good
9
10%
Good
2
2%
Fair
2
2%
Poor
5
6%
 
Total votes: 89

LadySteph
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 2:55 pm

Post by LadySteph » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:31 pm

****WARNING: THE FOLLOWING IS A DUMB QUESTION FROM A NEWBIE!!!!!****

:wink:

I have made all of the code changes that were given in this mod, but I still see.....

Your installation does not seem to be up to date. Updates are available for your version of phpBB, please visit http://www.phpbb.com/downloads.php to obtain the latest version.
The latest available version is phpBB 2.0.16.You are running phpBB 2.0.15.

**points and screams**

So.....what do I do??????
Last edited by LadySteph on Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SeraphicGate
Registered User
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2003 6:54 am

Post by SeraphicGate » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:32 pm

Never mind. 8)
Last edited by SeraphicGate on Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SeraphicGate
Registered User
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2003 6:54 am

Post by SeraphicGate » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:33 pm

LadySteph wrote: ****WARNING: THE FOLLOWING IS A DUMB QUESTION FROM A NEWBIE!!!!!****

:wink:

I have made all of the code changes that were given in this mod, but I still see.....

Your installation does not seem to be up to date. Updates are available for your version of phpBB, please visit http://www.phpbb.com/downloads.php to obtain the latest version.
The latest available version is phpBB 2.0.16.You are running phpBB 2.0.15.

**points and screams**

So.....what do I do??????


LadySteph, make sure you run the SQL update that came with the download.
Last edited by SeraphicGate on Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jeffrosproto
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 6:21 pm

Post by jeffrosproto » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:34 pm

I get the error that message_die() was called multipule times.

Count
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2004 4:53 pm
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Contact:

Post by Count » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:35 pm

Is there a reason why the code changes mod doesn't update the Id:s on top of the files? I sometimes run the patches instead of code changes if there aren't that many changes and patches tend to fail when the Ids don't match. Not that it's anything but a cosmetic problem but... should be easy to fix?

jeffrosproto
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 6:21 pm

Post by jeffrosproto » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:39 pm

Never mind, I just had to delete my install folder.

MervynG
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:07 am

Post by MervynG » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:46 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the code updates...

I have run into a problem. Did all of the updates manually and now receive an error going into ACP. It's not a 404 error like in the previous post:
oo
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/aaaaa/public_html/devforum/admin/pagestart.php:1) in /home/aaaaa/public_html/devforum/includes/functions.php on line 928


This is line 928 in functions.php:
header('Location: ' . $server_protocol . $server_name . $server_port . $script_name . $url);


If anyone ran into the same problem and got it fixed or made an error with their modding please post it. I am still new to php :-(

Thanx

Klassenfeind
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:45 pm
Contact:

Post by Klassenfeind » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:48 pm

I'm stuck in step 2.2 - I cannot find the line

Code: Select all

redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));
in my admin/pagestart.php
It looks like

Code: Select all

if (empty($no_page_header)) <-- line 62
{
	// Not including the pageheader can be neccesarry if META tags are
	// needed in the calling script.
	include('./page_header_admin.'.$phpEx);
}

LadySteph
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 2:55 pm

Post by LadySteph » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:56 pm

SeraphicGate wrote: LadySteph, make sure you run the SQL update that came with the download.


Did! Done! Duh! Thanks!

:lol:
Last edited by LadySteph on Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14228
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di » Mon Jun 27, 2005 7:57 pm

Excellent job, thanks.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

MervynG
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:07 am

Post by MervynG » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:00 pm

Klassenfeind wrote: I'm stuck in step 2.2 - I cannot find the line

Code: Select all

redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));
in my admin/pagestart.php
It looks like

Code: Select all

if (empty($no_page_header)) <-- line 62
{
	// Not including the pageheader can be neccesarry if META tags are
	// needed in the calling script.
	include('./page_header_admin.'.$phpEx);
}


IIRC, the line of code you are looking for here was installed when upgrading from .14 to .15. If you did the previous upgrade manually, you may have forgot those steps. Double check the previous version upgrade script.

This is what I found on the upgrade script from .14 to .15:
#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 62

Code: Select all

redirect("index.$phpEx?sid=" . $userdata['session_id']);
}


#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------------------
#

Code: Select all

if (!$userdata['session_admin'])
{
	redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=admin/&admin=1", true));
}

Tyr0ne
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 4:37 pm
Location: fe00::0

Post by Tyr0ne » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:12 pm

Worked fine with me (three MODs installed), thx!

Forau
Registered User
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 9:44 pm
Contact:

Post by Forau » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:21 pm

I keep getting "Parse error: parse error, unexpected $ in /url_hidden/viewtopic.php on line 1336" when I try to update viewtopic.php and I cannot see where the fault is. My 2.0.15 forums are pretty modded, so I cannot just overwrite the entire file. I've copied the string various times, but it never works.

Does nobody else have this problem?

Armee25
Registered User
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2002 8:21 pm

Post by Armee25 » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:33 pm

Thank you OH SO very much :D

Done and done.

DemonBob
Registered User
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 7:04 pm
Location: Louisiana, United States
Contact:

Post by DemonBob » Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:40 pm

Forau wrote: I keep getting "Parse error: parse error, unexpected $ in /url_hidden/viewtopic.php on line 1336" when I try to update viewtopic.php and I cannot see where the fault is. My 2.0.15 forums are pretty modded, so I cannot just overwrite the entire file. I've copied the string various times, but it never works.

Does nobody else have this problem?


Post lines 1320 - 1345 maybe we can see where the error is.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”