[2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
86
60%
Very Good
26
18%
Good
18
13%
Fair
4
3%
Poor
9
6%
 
Total votes: 143

Razors Edge
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jun 28, 2004 8:29 pm
Location: Detroit, MI
Contact:

Post by Razors Edge » Fri Jul 29, 2005 2:05 am

What settings do you use to get it to display ads to all users? I would also like to set it up like the example above. What layout are you using in teh google adsense for this layout?

http://www.lavinya.net/phpBB2/about1322.html

Thanks in advance

-Razors Edge-

geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Post by geocator » Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:17 am

You set teh option for who to display to to all.

geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Post by geocator » Sun Aug 07, 2005 8:05 pm

Hello All,

As you may know I do not provide template changes for anything but subSilver in my MODs. I also only provide English language entries. I would now like to offer the opportunity to you, the users, the ability to change this.

What I have decided to do is accept Language and Template files for non-subSilver, and English setups. These files will go in the contrib directory of my MODs, and you will be given credit for your work on them.

If you are interested, please contact me, after you can meet these requirements:

For Templates:
  • Every template change must have been made, allowing full MOD functionality.
  • I will need access to a demo to verify the accuracy and completeness of the template changes.
  • In a zip file, you will need to provide me the complete template files that where changed, any extra template files, and all custom graphics needed.

Code: Select all

For Languages:
This one is a bit easier, the main requirement is a complete translation of all entries in the MOD.

oferhod
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 6:13 am
Contact:

Post by oferhod » Tue Aug 09, 2005 6:10 am

Hi all,

I just don't understand the
-[ SQL ]-- part.

Anyone has the nerve too explain?

thanks
Ofer Hod

geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Post by geocator » Tue Aug 09, 2005 6:11 am

You have to run those queries using phpmyadmin or simular tool.

oferhod
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 6:13 am
Contact:

I've got an error

Post by oferhod » Tue Aug 09, 2005 12:50 pm

Thanks,

When I click a thread I get this:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected $ in /home/content/b/a/l/baldlygo/html/forum/includes/template.php(127) : eval()'d code on line 115

I've found the bad file. it's : viewtopic_body.tpl in \templates\subSilver
So I returned the old one till I know how to fix it..

Any idea? :cry:

Thanks
Ofer Hod

oferhod
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 6:13 am
Contact:

Fixed it!

Post by oferhod » Tue Aug 09, 2005 1:41 pm

Okay, it was my fault, I edited viewtopic_body.tpl in notepad instead of word pad.
So for the next times - only wordpad :oops:
All good now
Thanks
Ofer Hod

xboxundone
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 12:10 pm

Post by xboxundone » Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:28 pm

I tried using this mod but for some reason after i upload the new constants file When i try to access my forum all i get is some what looks like chinese jibbersih anyone know why?

vossen
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 9:11 am

Post by vossen » Sat Aug 13, 2005 12:41 pm

hi there is just ad it to my testboard and it seems to work, very nice thanks! but sometimes i get the msg : "Your banner code goes here" and no adsense ads. mostly when i do a refresh or i go to the next page from a topic.

what i changed in

Code: Select all

templates/subSilver/overall_header.tpl
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
.helpline { background-color: {T_TR_COLOR2}; border-style: none; }
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
td.inlineadtitle {
	background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px;
}
td.inlinead {
	background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px; text-align: center;
}
#
i added it in my css.stylesheet, could this be the problem? and if, how i can solve it?
best regards
vossen

vossen
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 9:11 am

Post by vossen » Sat Aug 13, 2005 1:29 pm

i got it :)
i delete the default and now it's ok :wink:
thanks !

vossen
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 9:11 am

Post by vossen » Sat Aug 13, 2005 5:26 pm

question:
if i say show ads to all users, so i everyone can see it.
but if i say:
Do not display if user has more than x posts (Leave blank to disable):
and set it to 5.
it does not show ads to guest.
why?
regards
vossen

geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Post by geocator » Sat Aug 13, 2005 8:40 pm

Cuase there is a bug in it :)

In viewtopic.php find:

Code: Select all

if (($board_config['ad_post_threshold'] != '') &&($userdata['user_posts'] >= $board_config['ad_post_threshold']))
Replace With:

Code: Select all

if ($userdata['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS && ($board_config['ad_post_threshold'] != '') && ($userdata['user_posts'] >= $board_config['ad_post_threshold']))

vossen
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 9:11 am

Post by vossen » Sun Aug 14, 2005 5:56 am

thank you, that fixed the prob.
and thanks for the great mod!
best regards
vossen

User avatar
Politicsinfo
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 10:58 am
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by Politicsinfo » Mon Aug 15, 2005 4:18 pm

I installed the mod, and it works fine. Thx!

Now, I got ads in between posts.

But, maybe an idea for an update, what should I do if I want ads in between categories (on the index page)?

I tried altering the code of index.php en index.tpl with the code provided in viewtopic.php and viewtopic.tpl, but that doesn't seem to work ;)
I proudly present to you:

-0- Politicsinfo.be -0-

geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Post by geocator » Mon Aug 15, 2005 5:49 pm

If you want an add between each category you could just edit index_body.tpl and add your ad code in the right spot.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”