[2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
86
60%
Very Good
26
18%
Good
18
13%
Fair
4
3%
Poor
9
6%
 
Total votes: 143

grtt
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2003 1:03 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by grtt »

Hello!

Well, I have installed this mod but there seems to be a problem.
First problem is where it says:

Code: Select all

-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
.helpline { background-color: {T_TR_COLOR2}; border-style: none; }
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
td.inlineadtitle {
	background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px;
}
td.inlinead {
	background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px; text-align: center;
I do not use Subsilver template and I cannot seem to be able to find this line (I use SoftGreen template instead).

As I use Google Adsense code I cannot make the banner to dispaly at the center but it is dispalyed at the left which doesn't look very nice.

Any suggestions?
geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by geocator »

Your style uses an external css file. You will need to add those lines there and make the color adjustments as needed. You can also use css to center the ad.
mamylo
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:15 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by mamylo »

OKay,
but....
but where's the download link?!!! 8O
User avatar
Knotty_Log
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Knotty_Log »

How do you get a banner image to show up with this bad boy? I can't seem to get it :?
_____________________
joseal2648
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 9:42 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by joseal2648 »

grtt wrote: Hello!

Well, I have installed this mod but there seems to be a problem.
First problem is where it says:

Code: Select all

-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
.helpline { background-color: {T_TR_COLOR2}; border-style: none; }
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
td.inlineadtitle {
	background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px;
}
td.inlinead {
	background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px; text-align: center;
I do not use Subsilver template and I cannot seem to be able to find this line (I use SoftGreen template instead).

As I use Google Adsense code I cannot make the banner to dispaly at the center but it is dispalyed at the left which doesn't look very nice.

Any suggestions?


Put those lines before: <!-- BEGIN switch_enable_pm_popup -->
And between: <!-- xxx -->

Right this:
<!--

td.inlineadtitle {
background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px;
}
td.inlinead {
background-color: {T_TR_COLOR3}; border: {T_TH_COLOR3}; border-style: solid; border-width: 1px; text-align: center;
}

-->
User avatar
Knotty_Log
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Knotty_Log »

Knotty_Log wrote: How do you get a banner image to show up with this bad boy? I can't seem to get it :?


Anyone? Text works fine and I used an adsense script that worked but I cant get the right set up for a picture banner. How do I string out the html?
_____________________
xemita05
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:55 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by xemita05 »

hi!
I've followed all the instructions but i can't make it work
any ideas?

if it's for any help i have also installed the extreme styles mod


thanks
geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by geocator »

Knotty_Log wrote:
Knotty_Log wrote: How do you get a banner image to show up with this bad boy? I can't seem to get it :?


Anyone? Text works fine and I used an adsense script that worked but I cant get the right set up for a picture banner. How do I string out the html?

<img src="mybanner.jpg">
geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by geocator »

xemita05 wrote: hi!
I've followed all the instructions but i can't make it work
any ideas?

if it's for any help i have also installed the extreme styles mod


thanks


You will have to be more detailed in your question?
gavron1
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 28, 2002 9:20 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by gavron1 »

is there a way to limit which ads will show in which forums? I see you can chose to not show ads in selected forums but I would like to only display specific ads in specific forums. Anyone have an edit to make that happen?
User avatar
Knotty_Log
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Knotty_Log »

geocator wrote:
Knotty_Log wrote:
Knotty_Log wrote: How do you get a banner image to show up with this bad boy? I can't seem to get it :?


Anyone? Text works fine and I used an adsense script that worked but I cant get the right set up for a picture banner. How do I string out the html?

<img src="mybanner.jpg">


I do that and I get This:

<!-- -->
(but w/more spaces between the <!-- more space here -->)

Here is what was put in:

<img src="http://maverick-wi.com/auctions/uploade ... i_ban1.gif">
_____________________
geocator
Registered User
Posts: 16242
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:56 pm
Location: On dry land
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by geocator »

You put that in the Admin Panel? My test board is working fine with this.
Elyme
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 12:09 am

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Elyme »

Does anyone know how to get the revenue sharing mod working with this one?
http://www.sitetoolcenter.com/free-webs ... ng-mod.php

(so that the inline banner ads are also included in the rev sharing)


Anyone who can do this for me, im willing to pay $!
User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16039
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by 3Di »

Elyme wrote: Does anyone know how to get the revenue sharing mod working with this one?
http://www.sitetoolcenter.com/free-webs ... ng-mod.php

(so that the inline banner ads are also included in the rev sharing)


Anyone who can do this for me, im willing to pay $!


Please remember that recruiting people here it is not allowed. 8)
To request support for our extensions you can also contact me here: phpBB Studio

Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx. Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user º Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
🚀 Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
snewhouse
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:56 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by snewhouse »

Just recently installed this mod using easy mod. Everything installed great, but getting error in the admin panel when I click on 'add new ad' button. Error is as follows:

Not Found
The requested URL /admin/{S_ADD_ACTION} was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


Any help would greatly be appreciated...programming newbie here.

Thanks,
Scott
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”