[2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
86
60%
Very Good
26
18%
Good
18
13%
Fair
4
3%
Poor
9
6%
 
Total votes: 143

chismaster69
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:45 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by chismaster69 »

skoar_trojan wrote:i have previuosly asked for help but since there is no response i am replying again

i am running saphic theme 1.5 and since its width is small... ur mod is created for subsilver is making my forum disfigured...

please do help..

how to reduce the width so that it fits into my saphic theme..

please help..
Hi, I'm a new member, so be nice!

I'm having similar problems on my forum, where the banner stretches the size of the forum in IE, AOL, FF and Opera. I'm using the AcidTechBlood template.

Hope you can help!

Many thanks in advance for your help!
tinuzzo
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 6:34 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by tinuzzo »

Is there any read me file of how to install this MOD? I uploaded the TPL files into the templates folder and the 2 admin files in my admin area, but I get this message in admin view:

Could not query ad information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'vizeusa_phpb1.ADS_TABLE' doesn't exist

SELECT a.ad_name, a.ad_id FROM ADS_TABLE a

Line : 132
File : admin_inline_ad_code.php

as I found no install steps tutorial, I am sure I did something wrong. Can you help me pls?
Send a Free SMS: http://www.outofcredit.mobi
Get your Google TAG for LifeTime: http://www.bluewavehost.com
User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Dr DBW »

As with any MOD, read the .mod file that comes in the package.
misha_val
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 8:07 am

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by misha_val »

Hello, I'm a complete noob with PhpBB so I've got no idea whatsoever how to install this mod. I would appreciate it if someone could help me out with installing it. Right now I'm trying to instal the SQL. I copied this:

Code: Select all

`phpbb_inline_ads` (
`ad_id` TINYINT( 5 ) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`ad_code` TEXT NOT NULL ,
`ad_name` CHAR( 25 ) NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`ad_id`)
);

INSERT INTO `phpbb_inline_ads` (`ad_id` , `ad_code`, `ad_name` )
VALUES 
('1', 'Your banner code goes here', 'Default');

INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` ( `config_name` , `config_value` )
VALUES 
('ad_after_post', '1'),
('ad_post_threshold', ''),
('ad_every_post', ''),
('ad_who', '1'),
('ad_no_forums', ''),
('ad_no_groups', ''),
('ad_old_style', '1');
and when I put it in I get this error:

MySQL said: Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'phpbb_inline_ads` (
`ad_id` TINYINT( 5 ) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`ad_code` TE' at line 1

The ad code I'm trying to instal is this: <!-- Begin BidVertiser code -->
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript1.1" SRC="http://bdv.bidvertiser.com/BidVertiser. ... bid=186757" type="text/javascript"></SCRIPT>
<noscript><a href="http://www.bidvertiser.com">online advertising</a></noscript>
<!-- End BidVertiser code -->

Help?
bizdevarriz
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:46 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by bizdevarriz »

thanks verry good
chismaster69
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:45 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by chismaster69 »

chismaster69 wrote:
skoar_trojan wrote:i have previuosly asked for help but since there is no response i am replying again

i am running saphic theme 1.5 and since its width is small... ur mod is created for subsilver is making my forum disfigured...

please do help..

how to reduce the width so that it fits into my saphic theme..

please help..
Hi, I'm a new member, so be nice!

I'm having similar problems on my forum, where the banner stretches the size of the forum in IE, AOL, FF and Opera. I'm using the AcidTechBlood template.

Hope you can help!

Many thanks in advance for your help!
I've had no reply to this so i'm replying again, hope someone can help, i'm using the AcidTechBlood theme.

Thanks again
User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Dr DBW »

You just have change the template coding so that it is consistent with the template you are using. Look through the template files that will be edited, see how things are formatted, then ensure that the new code that is added is consistent with that.
User avatar
Dr DBW
Registered User
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 10:37 pm
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Dr DBW »

misha_val wrote:

Code: Select all

`phpbb_inline_ads` (
`ad_id` TINYINT( 5 ) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`ad_code` TEXT NOT NULL ,
`ad_name` CHAR( 25 ) NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`ad_id`)
);

INSERT INTO `phpbb_inline_ads` (`ad_id` , `ad_code`, `ad_name` )
VALUES 
('1', 'Your banner code goes here', 'Default');

INSERT INTO `phpbb_config` ( `config_name` , `config_value` )
VALUES 
('ad_after_post', '1'),
('ad_post_threshold', ''),
('ad_every_post', ''),
('ad_who', '1'),
('ad_no_forums', ''),
('ad_no_groups', ''),
('ad_old_style', '1');
You are missing the first line or more of the code.
floridasunshine
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 7:39 pm

permission to access

Post by floridasunshine »

Hi,
I was able to install the mod successfully but when i add google adsense code to the mod, i get the following:

You don't have permission to access /admin/admin_inline_ad_code.php on this server.

If I type in just a regular word everything goes through fine but when I type in code, i get that message.

Floridasunshine
Boss Hoss
Registered User
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2002 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Boss Hoss »

i'm using OpenADs and I want to use the php invocation versus javascript.

how does one use php code in the ad code through the admin cp? do i need to alter the inline ad code in 'viewtopic.php' to handle any php ad coding?

i basically have one java script that calls the openAd server and I loop it 5 times (5 copies of code in admin cp) to fill in the 'inline' space. but the multiple javascript calls are slowing down the page displays.
User avatar
soumik
Registered User
Posts: 486
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 7:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by soumik »

I'm a newbie, so forgive my ignorance. :roll:
I installed this mod and uploaded the files and the modified files. But I cannot find out where(and in which file) I should insert the ad script.
Powered by chocolate
User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Raimon »

When you login into your ACP, there will be an new menu available when you have done everything right :)
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!
diskwizz
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 8:52 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by diskwizz »

Once again another top MOD. Took 10 mins to install and works perfectly first time.
Thanks again.
User avatar
smxuk
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:44 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by smxuk »

Hello everyone,

I'm really struggling with all these Mods, I've managed to get by with just my board for sometime now, but its time to add some extras..

I've downloaded the banner ad mod, but can't see the installation info file, there 6 files showning, 1 is a movie clip, that I can't get to play.. please help

my forum is http://www.scottishmotocross.co.uk/forum

I aslo need to install something to stop the spammers registering, there are driving me mad and filling up my inbox by the minute... :twisted:

all the best

Nick
I just love the smell of 2 stroke in the morning!!
Boss Hoss
Registered User
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Jul 03, 2002 6:14 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Boss Hoss »

smxuk wrote:I aslo need to install something to stop the spammers registering, there are driving me mad and filling up my inbox by the minute... :twisted:
Maybe you need to adjust your policies, do you allow the use of free e-mail accounts for registration? I don't! And that includes AOL which is now a free email provider. i have over 9,000 free emails (domains) listed in my ban list and the spam problem is very minimal. Also just block anything with '.info' as well
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”