[2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
86
60%
Very Good
26
18%
Good
18
13%
Fair
4
3%
Poor
9
6%
 
Total votes: 143

bentania
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:32 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by bentania » Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:37 pm

Hi,

I followed the instructions of the mod file.
However, the only thing I see in the files is a line indicating "Insert inline banner here".

I see no menu option in the administration menus to use this Mod.
I'm using the Portuguese version of PHPbb2 with the GeenTech skin.

Thanks for your help!

User avatar
dellsystem
Former Team Member
Posts: 3879
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 8:54 pm
Location: Montreal
Name: Wendy
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by dellsystem » Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:21 pm

I followed the instructions of the mod file.
However, the only thing I see in the files is a line indicating "Insert inline banner here".

I see no menu option in the administration menus to use this Mod.
I'm using the Portuguese version of PHPbb2 with the GeenTech skin.

Thanks for your help!
If you uploaded the required files into the admin/ directory then there should be a link in the ACP left-hand menu, where the options to configure this MOD are. Also make sure you uploaded the required .tpl files into your own style's directory.

Where do you see "Insert inline banner here" ?
Former moderator and website team member | My MODs, and more (GitHub)

bentania
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:32 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by bentania » Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:17 am

Thanks!!! It's working now.
Now for a silly, silly question, how do I insert an image? I tried the folllowing but it is not interpreting the code, only showing the text:

[img] http://www.bttour.com/MEDIA/passeios/53 ... beiro5.jpg [/ img] (without the extra space ;) )

Thanks,
Pedro

bentania
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:32 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by bentania » Fri Jan 18, 2008 2:50 pm

All problems solved. Excelent MOD. Thanks!!!! ;)

Horatio
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 2:17 am
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by Horatio » Thu Jan 31, 2008 3:57 am

not sure if this is allowed but offering 10 bucks to anyone who can convert this for 3.0 phpb.
All Hell has broken lose.

User avatar
beggers
Registered User
Posts: 1257
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2001 8:19 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by beggers » Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:05 am

Horatio wrote:not sure if this is allowed but offering 10 bucks to anyone who can convert this for 3.0 phpb.
I'll throw in ten bucks, too. I'm serious.

wired076
Registered User
Posts: 1441
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:19 am

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by wired076 » Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:28 am

Yeah I can do this for you, email me...But it ain't really allowed to do this as it is really against the rules...

But You could also do it yourself by looking at http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &p=3152281 and doing these changes to make it display after your first post and you could make further changes to ad it elsewhere to.

User avatar
dellsystem
Former Team Member
Posts: 3879
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 8:54 pm
Location: Montreal
Name: Wendy
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by dellsystem » Fri Feb 01, 2008 1:41 am

wired076 wrote:Yeah I can do this for you, email me...But it ain't really allowed to do this as it is really against the rules...

But You could also do it yourself by looking at http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &p=3152281 and doing these changes to make it display after your first post and you could make further changes to ad it elsewhere to.
Or, one could use http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0&t=552813 :)
Former moderator and website team member | My MODs, and more (GitHub)

wired076
Registered User
Posts: 1441
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:19 am

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by wired076 » Sat Feb 02, 2008 12:53 am

I will have a look at it but is this mod available for 3.0 Gold?

User avatar
beggers
Registered User
Posts: 1257
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2001 8:19 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by beggers » Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:59 am

Did the original author abandon this mod? I haven't read all 79 pages yet. :cry:

wired076
Registered User
Posts: 1441
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:19 am

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by wired076 » Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:11 am

I don't know but don't want to read through all 79 pages if poss.

wired076
Registered User
Posts: 1441
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:19 am

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by wired076 » Sat Feb 02, 2008 5:59 am

dellsystem wrote:
life1 wrote:Does this work with the New 3.0 version
No. But I believe there's a similar one for 3.0

That answers my question.

It's obviously not available for 3/

Dellsystem, If you believe there is a similar one do you know what it might be called so that we can have a look at it please??

bentania
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 6:32 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by bentania » Mon Feb 04, 2008 7:21 pm

Hi,

This is probably the best Mod I have added to our Forum. However, 15 days after I started using it, I migrated to PHPBB3. :cry: Is there a PHPBB3 version of this most magnificient MOD? :roll:

User avatar
dellsystem
Former Team Member
Posts: 3879
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 8:54 pm
Location: Montreal
Name: Wendy
Contact:

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by dellsystem » Mon Feb 04, 2008 9:53 pm

To answer all the 3.0x questions:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0&t=552813
That answers my question.

It's obviously not available for 3/
No 2.0 MODs will work for 3.0. The one I linked to above, and above again, will though, give that a shot :)
Former moderator and website team member | My MODs, and more (GitHub)

CROfil
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:52 pm

Re: [2.0.17] Inline Banner Ad

Post by CROfil » Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:54 pm

Hello,

I have tried to install this mod with easyMOD but i get this error:

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Can someone help. Thanks :)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”