Page 4 of 5

Posted: Sat Dec 16, 2006 2:15 pm
by HiddenSanctum
Worked like a charm for me, but there was an error in the docs. It says to FIND</style>, when it should actually say to FIND</script> in overall_header.tpl

Sorry if someone already mentioned this, I'm a bit tired to read through everyones posts after wroking all night long. :wink:

Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 3:16 pm
by METEMEDO
Hi! This is ma 1st post! :D

Well, i want to give the spoiler a title, like, if the spoiler tag is [spoiler]text[/spoiler], it prints what is in $lang['Spoiler'], but if it's like [spoiler="The Winner Of The Match"]text[/spoiler], it will print "The Winner Of The Match" instead of what is at $lang['Spoiler'].

Hope u understand me, cuz i'm not english... I'm portuguese!

Thaks for this great mode! Is the best of his kind!

Peace! 8)

Posted: Sun Dec 24, 2006 12:52 am
by colin_bb
I agree with the above portugese fella... i think it would be best to have [spoiler="text for spoiler message"][/spoiler] syntax... is this possible with this mod, or is it a predefined, constant value?

Nope, doesn't work for me :(

Posted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:32 am
by khalderon
I have a problem installing it with EasyMod 0.30. Why do I get this after clicking "Process":
EasyMOD - Automatic MOD Installer
beta (0.3.0)
Installation Failed

EasyMOD encountered the following error(s). A general error could be ABC. A critical error means D and you should do XYZ.

Error Detail

Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [includes/bbcode.php] could not find:

$EMBB_widths = array('') ;
$EMBB_values = array('') ;

MOD script line #55 :: FAQ :: Report

MOD Data
MOD Title: Don't Spoil It! 1.0.1 Dont_Spoil_It_1_0_1.mod
Author: darklordsatan N/A N/A http://eviltrend.sourceforge.net
Processed Themes: subSilver; xand
Processed Languages: english
Files Edited: 1
Commands Processed: 1
Unprocessed Commands: 0

The following commands were not recognized by EasyMOD and were ignored. The MOD script line number is displayed.
Unprocessed Commands

EasyMOD successfully processed the following commands:
Commands Processed
OPEN #50

includes/bbcode.php


Powered by phpBB 2.0.22 © 2001 phpBB Group

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2007 8:11 am
by Karate Chris
When I attempt to use a Spoiler I get this.

Code: Select all

[spoiler:f047bd7abe]Test.[/spoiler:f047bd7abe] 
Does anyone know which file I could have made a mistake in?

Also, I did install the Multi BBCode MOD.

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 4:44 pm
by Karate Chris
It seems to work now. I found a bug. When Posting you can't use see Spoilers in the 'Topic Review' area.

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Fri May 04, 2007 6:20 pm
by Lektor
Nice mod.. thanks.. I've also chosen it. And now think how to make it prettier.

1.

Code: Select all

#
# ----- [ OPEN } ------
#
templates/SubSilver/bbcode.tpl
# ----- [ FIND ] ----------
#
<!-- BEGIN spoiler_open -->
<div
#
#----- [ IN-LINE FIND] ---------
#
<div
#
# -----[ IN-LINE, AFTER ADD] ------
#
 onMouseOver="this.style.cursor='hand'"
But it's easy .. And what about this idea..mm.. how to make it write [hide] and [view] or [+] ad [-] when you are clicking on it.

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:30 pm
by skye28
Any ideas why this line:

Code: Select all

<td><span class="genmed"><input type="button" class="button" accesskey="{MultiBB.KEY}" name="{MultiBB.NAME}" value="{MultiBB.VALUE}" style="width: {MultiBB.WIDTH}px" onClick="{MultiBB.STYLE}" onMouseOver="helpline('{MultiBB.VALUE}')" /></span></td>
turns out like this:

Code: Select all

<td><span class="genmed"><input type="button" class="button" accesskey="" name="" value="" style="width: px" onClick="" onMouseOver="helpline('')" /></span></td>
The last (spoiler) button is value-less:
Image

Otherwise the tags work fine, it's just that button :?
I'm using the latest v2 (2.0.22) and i'm sure i installed both Multiple bbCode and this mod correctly. Other mods i'm using are Simple Quick Reply, RSS Feed, Ranking Themes, Visual confirmation, Unique Registration Hash.

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2007 9:38 am
by skye28
*bump*

Any ideas why it doesn't read those values? Here's the bit from the bbcode.php

Code: Select all

// MULTI BBCODE-begin
function Multi_BBCode()
{
	global $template, $lang;

	// DO NOT CHANGE THIS ARRAY
	$hotkeys = array('', 'd', 'e', 'g', 'h', 'j', 'k', 'm', 'n', 'r', 't', 'v', 'x', 'y', 'z', '1', '2', '3', '4', '5', '6', '7', '8', '9', '0');

	//NOTE: the first element of each array must be ''   Add new elements AFTER the ''
	$EMBB_widths = array('','60') ;
	$EMBB_values = array('','Spoiler') ;
	for ($i=1; $i<count($EMBB_values); $i++)
	{
		// load BBcode MODs info
		$val = ($i*2)+16 ;
		$help_lang = ( !empty($lang['bbcode_help'][(strtolower($EMBB_values[$i]))]) ) ? $lang['bbcode_help'][(strtolower($EMBB_values[$i]))] : $lang['bbcode_help'][$EMBB_values[$i]];
		$template->assign_block_vars('MultiBB', array(
			'KEY' => $hotkeys[$i],
			'NAME' => "addbbcode$val",
			'HELP' => sprintf($help_lang, $hotkeys[$i]),
			'WIDTH' => $EMBB_widths[$i],
			'VALUE' => $EMBB_values[$i],
			'STYLE' => "bbstyle($val)")
		);
	}
}
// MULTI BBCODE-end
A workaround is to manually set the values for each added bbcode, but still if someone knows a better solution it would be greatly appreciated.

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 6:41 am
by webgrrrl
Hello...

I have a minor problem with this mod. I already had the "You Tube" mod added. I added the Spoiler mod 2nd. Both tag buttons appear. YouTube first and then Spoiler. When you hover your mouse over You Tube, it shows that it's going to be the correct tags. Same for Spoiler. However, when you actually CLICK to do the tags, they are reversed.

What to do?
I thought it might be this part of the bbcode.php, but I don't know...
$EMBB_widths = array('','60') ;
$EMBB_values = array('','YouTube','Spoiler') ;
******FIXED******* It was switched in the postingbody area.

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:07 pm
by deadjdona
got the same problem
already have strikethru code installed, so first search\replace show me -

Code: Select all

	$EMBB_widths = array('','30') ;
	$EMBB_values = array('','S') ;
how it should look after modification? like

Code: Select all

#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
$EMBB_widths = array(''
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
,'60'
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
$EMBB_values = array(''
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------------
,'Spoiler'
$EMBB_widths = array('','60','30') ;
$EMBB_values = array('','Spoiler','S') ;

like this???

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 5:35 pm
by Zarggg
That just depends on the order you want them to show up.

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:07 am
by Batcompu
I have another problem with the youtube and a spoiler mod.

The youtube and the spoiler buttons are working great but they have been duplicating so I have 2 buttons of youtube and 2 buttons of spoiler.

an odd thing is the help discription of the buttons differer from eachother.

1 spoiler button has a good help discription and the other spoiler button has the youtube help discription.
for the youtube buttons it's the same strange thing.

my question is how can I make just 1 button for youtube and 1 button for spoiler that are working fine with the good help discription.

Picture of the screen

thnx in advance

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:58 pm
by Batcompu
It looks like the error is in the array because when I delete one of the 2 values in the $EMBB_values = array('','Spoiler','YouTube') ; the both buttons still excist (so it looks right with just 1 button of each)
but the both buttons have the help and size properties of the one I did'nt delete the function are still working properly.
so the spoiler still does the [spoiler][/spoiler] thing and the youtube button has stil the [youtube][/youtube] function.


Sorry for my english and if the problem is not clear I will try to explain it as much as I can.

Here is the code of the arry part.

Code: Select all

// MULTI BBCODE-begin
function Multi_BBCode()
{
	global $template, $lang;

	// DO NOT CHANGE THIS ARRAY
	$hotkeys = array('', 'd', 'e', 'g', 'h', 'j', 'k', 'm', 'n', 'r', 't', 'v', 'x', 'y', 'z', '1', '2', '3', '4', '5', '6', '7', '8', '9', '0');

	//NOTE: the first element of each array must be ''   Add new elements AFTER the ''
	$EMBB_widths = array('','55','60') ;
	$EMBB_values = array('','Spoiler','YouTube') ;
	for ($i=1; $i<count($EMBB_values); $i++)
	{
		// load BBcode MODs info
		$val = ($i*2)+16 ;
		$help_lang = ( !empty($lang['bbcode_help'][(strtolower($EMBB_values[$i]))]) ) ? $lang['bbcode_help'][(strtolower($EMBB_values[$i]))] : $lang['bbcode_help'][$EMBB_values[$i]];
		$template->assign_block_vars('MultiBB', array(
			'KEY' => $hotkeys[$i],
			'NAME' => "addbbcode$val",
			'HELP' => sprintf($help_lang, $hotkeys[$i]),
			'WIDTH' => $EMBB_widths[$i],
			'VALUE' => $EMBB_values[$i],
			'STYLE' => "bbstyle($val)")
		);
	}
}
// MULTI BBCODE-end

Re: [2.0.19] Don't Spoil It!

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 4:41 pm
by diabolic.bg
Excellent mod, darklordsatan :!: Very simple but useful and very adaptable.
Thank you!

P.S. If you can make Spoiler in Spoiler, it will be great! :D