[2.0.19] Advanced Group Color Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
38
64%
Very Good
10
17%
Good
3
5%
Fair
3
5%
Poor
5
8%
 
Total votes: 59

forumlover
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 5:54 am

Post by forumlover » Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:34 pm

My installation is missing the entire english language pack. Could someone please et it for me? Thanks.

Scobs
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:04 am

Post by Scobs » Fri Jul 07, 2006 1:29 am

When do you think the mod will come out for 2.0.21
Forum.OSZN.com (Under Construction)
Still able to check out though : )

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk » Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:50 am

Scobs wrote: When do you think the mod will come out for 2.0.21

Thier is a new version out AGCM 1.2.5, which introduces alot of changes. Currently I am still doing a "pre-release" of the mod. No upgrade instructions as of yet but they will follow. Once I have the mod fully tested I will be submitting it to the MOD DB, because it is a very large mod, I don't want to waste the mod teams time by a simple error ;)

You can view the progress here: http://www.hackbb.com/viewtopic.php?t=2

gamerxgirl
Registered User
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 4:13 pm

Post by gamerxgirl » Fri Jul 07, 2006 6:12 pm

phantomk,

I'm having a few problems with this mod, do you think it would be too much trouble to make this mod compatible with Last Topic Title on Index v1.0.1 by Dicky & simple subforums? It edits certain spots that need to be editted by AGCM.

Thanks in advance.

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk » Fri Jul 07, 2006 10:41 pm

I don't have the time to edit all mods to work with AGCM, if you want to ask the authors if they want to add support they are more then welcome to. Currently only a vanilla installation of phpBB and CH 2.1.6 are supported by AGCM. CH is supported because I use it :)

gamerxgirl
Registered User
Posts: 379
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 4:13 pm

Post by gamerxgirl » Sat Jul 08, 2006 1:20 am

phantomk wrote: I don't have the time to edit all mods to work with AGCM, if you want to ask the authors if they want to add support they are more then welcome to. Currently only a vanilla installation of phpBB and CH 2.1.6 are supported by AGCM. CH is supported because I use it :)


Alrighty, I had a feeling the answer was something along those lines. Hmm...the uninstall for 1.2.5 hasn't been working for me. I didn't process the edits, just the sql from the 1.2.3 version that I was trying to install previously.

"Ensure you have run the uninstaller before restorting your backups."

Is the only message that displays, you should check the template urls, because since the uninstaller is in the /install directory, templates/subSilver/etc doesn't work.

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk » Sat Jul 08, 2006 5:13 am

The uninstaller requires you to still have your edits while running the uninstaller. Then you can restore your backups.

gazzax
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 3:39 pm

Post by gazzax » Sat Jul 08, 2006 3:42 pm

i have installed this mod and managed to get it working with the theme i use (DAJ_Glass) but i can't seem to get the registered Users bit at the bottom to use the colors.. any help please.

my site can be found here if you want to check it out.


Thanks :D

jentel1
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 11:09 pm

Post by jentel1 » Sat Jul 08, 2006 11:14 pm

i tried to install this MOD with "EasyMOD" and i get this error, i used "AGCM.txt"

Code: Select all

Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [includes/functions.php] could not find:

if ( $userdata['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS )
{
if ( !empty($userdata['user_lang']))
{
$board_config['default_lang'] = $userdata['user_lang'];
} 
i'm using the DustyGreen Style.

anyone know how to fix that?

gazzax
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 3:39 pm

Post by gazzax » Sun Jul 09, 2006 1:21 pm

gazzax wrote: i have installed this mod and managed to get it working with the theme i use (DAJ_Glass) but i can't seem to get the registered Users bit at the bottom to use the colors.. any help please.

my site can be found here if you want to check it out.


Thanks :D


sorry to bump this but i think i have found where my problem is i'm just not sure how to go about correcting it??

if you goto view source on the index page the output looks as though its not formatting the names correctly

Code: Select all

Registered Users: <a href="profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=2"username_color_16>gazzax</a></span></td>
when it should read

Code: Select all

Registered Users: <a href="profile.php?mode=viewprofile&u=2" class="username_color_16">gazzax</a></span></td>

Can anyone help me out please..

Thanks

tywebmaster
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 5:25 pm

Post by tywebmaster » Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:03 am

How is this coming?? Is this ready for the latest version??

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk » Thu Jul 13, 2006 4:49 am

You can check out the progress at my site. Once it has gone through some testing I will submit it to the database :)

skullie
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by skullie » Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:35 pm

I have a problem, I don't have admin/admin_caches.php :?
Because I want to upgrade the mod.

User avatar
DarthSpader
Registered User
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 1:56 pm

Post by DarthSpader » Sat Jul 22, 2006 5:23 pm

Hi
Last edited by DarthSpader on Wed Sep 27, 2006 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
I'm NOT Your Father Either.

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk » Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:58 pm

When you select "Edit All Styles" it is a ONE time setting ;) The reason why:
If you edit all styles to be the same, then you change one style to have a different setting. Thier is no way to decide which setting to take. That is why everything is blank. If you want to edit all styles again you must input the data again OR you can edit each style individually.

But have no fear, I am considering removeing this option all together in a next version as I keep getting asked the same question over and over and over .... :)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”