Page 17 of 33

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 9:33 pm
by DarthSpader
Hello

Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 10:37 pm
by phantomk
I only support CH 2.1.6 and phpBB 2.0.21, no other mods are supported as I don't have time to follow up on changes to other mods. If you are looking for an adaptation, you can try asking the author.

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:09 am
by DarthSpader
Hi Again

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:52 am
by phantomk
I'm not entirely sure what you mean. Can you link me to your site ?

Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:08 am
by DarthSpader
HI

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:37 am
by BuzzStPoint
I got the mod working but it's been picking at my brain

Legend :: Moderators, Administrators, Registered Users, Inactive Users, Anonymous Users

How can I move the "Administrators" infront of the Moderators
Also I want to remove the Inactive users and Anonymous user.

???


**Edit.
Change the Admin and Mods around by changing the Group weight in the DB..

Now the only task I have is to remove the "Inactive and Anonymous"
Also I dont want it underlined. Any way to remove that?

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 7:11 am
by phantomk
Clicking the arrows on the left will change the order of the groups. Also please read the discriptions of each option to find out how to remove them from the legend.

Posted: Wed Jul 26, 2006 3:54 am
by BuzzStPoint
I see the arrows now.. Just over looked those.

In the groups I manually make, there is an option to display, But. In the section on the top were you set the anonymous, inactive and registered there is no option to not show.

Any ideas?

Problem with with Colors during add or remove from the user

Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2006 6:22 pm
by tom971
Hy.
If moderator either adds or removes users from the Group is all color of this grupe away. User are only color active or inactive or anonnymus.
What is problem?
THX Tomi

Advanced_Group_Color_Management_1.2.3

Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 10:25 am
by Carbofos
class_color.php (@ line 240):

Code: Select all

				$sql = 'UPDATE ' . USERS_TABLE . '
						SET user_group_id = NULL
						WHERE user_id IN (' . implode(', ' , array_keys($this->users)) . ')
							AND user_group_id = ' . $group_id;
				if ( !$db->sql_query($sql) )
				{
					message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, "Couldn't update user_group_id.", "", __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
				}
			}

/* ... some more code ... */


			if ( !empty($this->users) )
			{
				$sql = 'UPDATE ' . USERS_TABLE . '
						SET user_group_id = ' . $group_id . '
						WHERE user_id IN (' . implode(', ' , array_keys($this->users)) . ')
							AND user_group_id = \'\'';
Should'n there be rather 'AND user_group_id IS NULL' (in the last query)?

Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2006 6:21 pm
by phantomk
Thier have been 2 versions since this release, still testing them and have not submitted them to the MOD DB because I want to ensure their are no problems.
Hy.
If moderator either adds or removes users from the Group is all color of this grupe away. User are only color active or inactive or anonnymus.
What is problem?
THX Tomi

Advanced_Group_Color_Management_1.2.3

Solved in the latest version 1.2.5

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 1:22 pm
by caro1978
Hello

thank you for this mod
it's work perfectly :)

really fun and completed :)

but i have many others mods , I a would like to add the color

I have the mods:
user of day
similar topic
shoutbox
( not important:
album photo
arcade)

How can I do to add color for these mods? please?
thank you
(sorry for my bad english)

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:15 am
by caro1978
yesterday this mod was perfect

but a member try to change her birthday's date
and after I have this message:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/httpd/vhosts/www.my_domaine.com/includes/page_header.php on line 143 
and the 143 line is:

Code: Select all

$style_color = ' class="' . $color->get_user_color($row['user_group_id'], $row['user_session_time']) . '"';
have you an idea?
thank you

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 6:16 pm
by phantomk
The birthday mod uses the $color variable, you will have to change it to something else to avoid the error.

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2006 6:52 pm
by caro1978
thanks for the answer
I use the mod of TerraFrost (mod birthday)

I don't know what I must change ?
Must I change somethig in your mod ? or in the TerraFrost's mod ?

Sorry for my stupid question