[2.0.19] Advanced Group Color Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
38
64%
Very Good
10
17%
Good
3
5%
Fair
3
5%
Poor
5
8%
 
Total votes: 59

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk »

It is alot easier/quicker to modify TerraFrost's mod, then it would be to modify AGCM. I would make a post on his site, to possible change the $color variable to something like $birthday_color. To modify AGCM it would take alot more work.

caro1978
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:33 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by caro1978 »

thank you :)
I will try quickly :) I hope it will be OK

I will come back to give you the result

EDIT: hello
so I do what you say and everything is perfect now :)

(only 8 $color to change in the other mod)
thank you so much !

:)

apeX-FXR
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:34 pm

Post by apeX-FXR »

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
<td class="row1" align="center" valign="middle" rowspan="{%:1}"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/whosonline.gif" alt="{L_WHO_IS_ONLINE}" /></td>

#
#-----[ INCREMENT ]-------------------------------------------
#
%:1 +1
what am i supposed to do ??

caro1978
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:33 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by caro1978 »

after

Code: Select all

rowspan="
you will find a value

you must add 1

exemple:
rowspan="3
become
rowspan="4

the number is different if you added some mods

MTalk06
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:20 pm

Post by MTalk06 »

why does this tell me to delete all install/contrib folders. They are already deleted and my board wont work until I delete them? My admin panel works and I see the mod worked but am confused as to what to delete? There is no install/contrib folder.

MTalk06
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:20 pm

Post by MTalk06 »

Anyone?

MTalk06
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:20 pm

Post by MTalk06 »

Nevermind I figured it out. Can someone tell me why the legend apears like this:

Legend:
Admin
Moderators
registered users

instead of like this

Legend:Admin, Moderators,Registered users

antu
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2006 10:53 am

Post by antu »

could not do anything..so many error...any flash tutorial plz :(

caro1978
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:33 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by caro1978 »

MTalk06 wrote: Nevermind I figured it out. Can someone tell me why the legend apears like this:

Legend:
Admin
Moderators
registered users

instead of like this

Legend:Admin, Moderators,Registered users


:)
open the file : legend_color.php

and find

Code: Select all

//
// Legend
//
$lang['AGCM_legend'] = ' Legend ::';
$lang['Group_registered'] = 'Registered Users';
after you can change Registered with registered

:)
antu wrote: could not do anything..so many error...any flash tutorial plz :(


maybe you should show your errors here
we will try to help you

MTalk06
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:20 pm

Post by MTalk06 »

Sorry what I meant was instead of the legend showing in 1 row it shows down
like

Legend:
Admin,
Moderators
registered users

I want it to be in a row like this

Legend: admin,moderators,registered users

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk »

Look for a <br> or <br /> in the index_body.tpl file, you might have added it by accident.

MTalk06
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 7:20 pm

Post by MTalk06 »

Thanks. Easymod had installed it in the wrong spot. I have terrafrosts b-day mod on there so it installed below it instead of above it in the index_body. Works now!

caro1978
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:33 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by caro1978 »

caro1978 wrote: Hello

thank you for this mod
it's work perfectly :)

really fun and completed :)

but i have many others mods , I a would like to add the color

I have the mods:
user of day
similar topic
shoutbox
( not important:
album photo
arcade)

How can I do to add color for these mods? please?
thank you
(sorry for my bad english)


it's OK for user of day
but i don't find for others
an idea?

thanks :)

inssomnia
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 1:27 am

Post by inssomnia »

hi.

we have a php forum, php versio up to date. we've succesfully installed other mods like:
easymod
latest topics on index
extreme styles
simple subforums
color admin and mod
bbcodebox

we have a problem with this mod. we've tried installing it and it seems like it's been done successfully, all files have been modified according to instructions and the forum works fine but when going into colors in group admin in the ACP and try to edit subsilver we get the following error:
Couldn't obtain group data

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ') ORDER BY g.group_weight ASC' at line 4

SELECT c.color_code, c.bold, c.italic, c.underline, c.hover_bold, c.hover_italic, c.hover_underline, g.group_id, g.group_name, g.group_weight, g.group_legend, g.group_color FROM phpbb_groups g LEFT JOIN COLOR_TABLE c ON c.group_id = g.group_id AND c.themes_id = 1 WHERE g.group_single_user <> 1 OR g.group_id IN () ORDER BY g.group_weight ASC

Line : 117
File : admin_color.php


what are we doing wrong? how can we fix this? we appreciate any help you can give us. thanks.

phantomk
Registered User
Posts: 1039
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 5:32 am
Location: Canada Eh?
Name: Daniel Lee
Contact:

Post by phantomk »

How did you install 1.2.5 ? By Easymod or by hand ? I don't believe you have all the edits completely done. Double check your edits, more particullary in common.php

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”