phpBB Garage

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
77
76%
Very Good
13
13%
Good
9
9%
Fair
1
1%
Poor
1
1%
 
Total votes: 101

vxchev
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 12:33 pm
Contact:

Post by vxchev »

poyntesm wrote: Hi all,

Just a very quick update to say I fingers crossed should have the site fully back today/tomorrow. It appears someone hacked my cpanel username/password and setup a phishing site on a subdomain under one of the domains I own and run :evil: :evil:

It also happened as my net access is at its most limited..I am currently in tennant creek in Australia...if you find it on a map you will see it is in the heart of the northern territory, and net access is not the easiest to come by. I am currently in the civic centre here to get access!!

So check the site again and fingers crossed by tomorrow it will be back running. As before all major support/new developments will be when I return in the start of October....till then slayer will try help you out and I am very grateful to him for all his work...

Esmond


Esmond

If you get near Darwin and you need net access let me know I have a couple of members from my forum in Darwin...

Cheers

Les
http://www.ls1-australia.com - Technical & Tuning - Place to discuss modifications, tuning or any other technical information for your LS1, LS2, L76 or L98 powered Holden / HSV vehicle
slayer1011
Registered User
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:02 pm
Location: Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Contact:

Post by slayer1011 »

vxchev wrote: Installed with no problems - Just have to work out how to change BHP i.eBrake Horse Power to RWKWs i.eRear Wheel Kilowatts and take out BHP Type and Torque Type.

Thanks to poyntesm


edit your language files and change all instanced os BHP to RWKWs


Tgilbert: i did read what you posted, this was my reply a few posts back
tgilbert :

i am not quite sure how you would go about that... you could maybe pull the thumbnail code?? or link... again im not sure how you could accomplish this, but mabe something like chaging the camera icon to

http://yourdomain.com/phpBB2/garage/upl ... _thumbnail}

you'll also have to create some code to make the thumbnail load with that variable...

hope that gives you a direction to go in??
JiveMasterT
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 1:54 am

Post by JiveMasterT »

I'm getting this weird error...
Could not query Garage config information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'database.GARAGE_CONFIG_TABLE' doesn't exist

SELECT config_name, config_value FROM GARAGE_CONFIG_TABLE

Line : 32
File : functions_garage.php


I'm not done installing the mod but I wanted to test it first. I did run the install_garage.php already to. Can anyone help?
tgilbert
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 8:17 am
Contact:

Post by tgilbert »

slayer1011 wrote: I am not quite sure how you would go about that... you could maybe pull the thumbnail code?? or link... again im not sure how you could accomplish this, but mabe something like chaging the camera icon to

http://yourdomain.com/phpBB2/garage/upl ... _thumbnail}

you'll also have to create some code to make the thumbnail load with that variable...

hope that gives you a direction to go in??


Hi Slayer, I got it working. You might like to take a look at http://www.bikesonshow.com/phpBBplus/ga ... ode=browse to see how it looks.

I'm very proud of myself. That's the biggest mod I've ever done to phbpp code!

TonyG
slayer1011
Registered User
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:02 pm
Location: Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Contact:

Post by slayer1011 »

tgilbert wrote: Hi Slayer, I got it working. You might like to take a look at http://www.bikesonshow.com/phpBBplus/ga ... ode=browse to see how it looks.

I'm very proud of myself. That's the biggest mod I've ever done to phbpp code!

TonyG


I really like this,do you mind telling me how you did this (here or Via PM) or even post a how to on the phpbbgarage site, im sure lots of people would love this mod...

props to you man, thats nice (and not what i thought you had in mind)


JiveMasterT Finish installign it first and let me know if the error goes away. Once you have it fully instaleld we can then begin to debug your error.. it could be caused by a file not being properly edited yet, so i would highly recomend finishing your install first before you do any testing...

think about it, how can you test half a mod ;)
{S'PORT}_Skillz
Registered User
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 5:56 am

Post by {S'PORT}_Skillz »

slayer1011 wrote: Yes you HAVE to be Admin ;)

{S'PORT}_Skillz: im not quite sute what your problem is, but i beleive you said soemthing about it shows up (aka approves) but doesnt remove itself from the list??


That's correct. I approved the run, and it shows up however it doesn't get removed off the "pending items list"
tgilbert
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 8:17 am
Contact:

Post by tgilbert »

slayer1011 wrote: I really like this,do you mind telling me how you did this (here or Via PM) or even post a how to on the phpbbgarage site, im sure lots of people would love this mod...


In the "case BROWSE" section of garage.php, replace the existing SQL down to the next comment line with the following:

Code: Select all

		//Build All Required HTML
		//MOD by Tony Gilbert (www.bikesonshow.com) to display thumbnail photos in the browse list instead of camera icons.
		$garage_lib->build_sort_order_html($sort_order);

		$sql = "SELECT g.*, makes.make, models.model, user.username, images.attach_id,
				images.attach_hits, images.attach_thumb_location, 
				images.attach_is_image, images.attach_location, count(mods.id) AS total_mods 
        		FROM " . GARAGE_TABLE . " AS g 
                LEFT JOIN " . GARAGE_MODS_TABLE . " AS mods ON mods.garage_id = g.id
			    LEFT JOIN " . GARAGE_IMAGES_TABLE . " AS images ON images.attach_id = g.image_id
			    LEFT JOIN " . GARAGE_MAKES_TABLE . " AS makes ON g.make_id = makes.id 
			    LEFT JOIN " . GARAGE_MODELS_TABLE . " AS models ON g.model_id = models.id 
			    LEFT JOIN " . USERS_TABLE . " AS user ON g.member_id = user.user_id 
				WHERE makes.pending = 0 AND models.pending = 0
				".$search_data['where']."
		        GROUP BY g.id
				ORDER BY $order_by $sort_order
				LIMIT $start, " . $garage_config['cars_per_page'];

		if( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )
		{
			message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Could Not Select All Bike Data', '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
		}
		
		$i = 0;
		while ($data = $db->sql_fetchrow($result) )
		{
			$cid = $data['id'];
            		if ($data['image_id'])
			{
				$image_attached = '<img hspace="1" vspace="1" src="' . $images['vehicle_image_attached'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Vehicle_Image_Attahced'] . '" title="' . $lang['Vehicle_Image_Attached'] . '" border="0" />';
				
				$thumb_image = $phpbb_root_path . GARAGE_UPLOAD_PATH . $data['attach_thumb_location'];
				$thumbnail_image = '<a href="garage.'.$phpEx.'?mode=view_vehicle&CID='. $data['id'] .'" title="' . $data['attach_file'] .'"><img hspace="5" vspace="5" src="' . $thumb_image .'" class="attach"  /></a>';
			}
			else
			{
				$image_attached ='';
				$thumbnail_image = '<a href="garage.'.$phpEx.'?mode=view_vehicle&CID='. $data['id'] .'"><img hspace="5" vspace="5" src="http://www.bikesonshow.com/phpBBplus/garage/upload/nothumb.jpg" class="attach"  /></a>';
				
			}

			$row_color = ( !($i % 2) ) ? $theme['td_color1'] : $theme['td_color2'];
			$row_class = ( !($i % 2) ) ? $theme['td_class1'] : $theme['td_class2'];
	
			$template->assign_block_vars('vehiclerow', array(
				'ROW_NUMBER' => $i + ( $start + 1 ),
				'ROW_COLOR' => '#' . $row_color,
				'ROW_CLASS' => $row_class,
				'IMAGE_ATTACHED' => $image_attached,
				'THUMBNAIL_IMAGE' => $thumbnail_image,
				'YEAR' => $data['made_year'],
				'MAKE' => $data['make'],
				'COLOUR' => $data['color'],
				'UPDATED' => create_date($board_config['default_dateformat'], $data['date_updated'], $board_config['board_timezone']),
				'VIEWS' => $data['views'],
				'MODS' => $data['total_mods'],
				'MODEL' => $data['model'],
				'OWNER' => $data['username'],
				'U_VIEW_VEHICLE' => append_sid("garage.$phpEx?mode=view_vehicle&CID=$cid"),
				'U_VIEW_PROFILE' => append_sid("profile.$phpEx?mode=viewprofile&".POST_USERS_URL."=".$data['member_id'].""))
			);
			$i++;
		}
		$db->sql_freeresult($result);
Then, in garage_browse.tpl, just replace the {vehiclerow.IMAGE_ATTACHED} with {vehiclerow.THUMBNAIL_IMAGE}. You will need to have a "no image" graphic.

As well as displaying the thumbnail, it links to the vehicle profile.

I'm not sure it's the cleanest way to do it, but it does work. I have not cleaned up the old camera icon code, which could be deleted now.

TonyG
www.bikesonshow.com
Paul r
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 10:39 am

Post by Paul r »

Hi,

I'm having trouble viewing images.......when I attach a new image to a vehicle, it doesnt display it - just displays a red x.........if I click on the pic then it loads up in explorer.....

Is this a known problem ?

Cheers,

Paul.
Paul r
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 10:39 am

Post by Paul r »

Paul r wrote: Hi,

I'm having trouble viewing images.......when I attach a new image to a vehicle, it doesnt display it - just displays a red x.........if I click on the pic then it loads up in explorer.....

Is this a known problem ?

Cheers,

Paul.


A bit more info - I am only allowing links to pics to save on space on my server........seems that the code is still trying to use an uploaded thumbnail?

Before I start to delve into the code is there a simple solution?

Cheers,

Paul.
slayer1011
Registered User
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2005 11:02 pm
Location: Hamilton, Ontario Canada
Contact:

Post by slayer1011 »

well, even if you only allow remote images, it still saves the images on your server (the thumbnails that is) so your upload folder haev to be CHMOD to 777 first off..

Second off, you have to have GD instaleld and Enabled for it to create thumbnails. You can check your PHPINFO to get your GD version...

if you need a phpINFO file, here is the code for one, just uplaod it to your server and run it (call it phpinfo.php)

Code: Select all

<?php
phpinfo();
?>
let me knoe if this works..

try the CHMOD 777 thing first. secondly (if that doesnt work) let me know what the results of the phpINFO was (GD version and if it was enabled)
Paul r
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 10:39 am

Post by Paul r »

slayer1011 wrote: well, even if you only allow remote images, it still saves the images on your server (the thumbnails that is) so your upload folder haev to be CHMOD to 777 first off..

Second off, you have to have GD instaleld and Enabled for it to create thumbnails. You can check your PHPINFO to get your GD version...

if you need a phpINFO file, here is the code for one, just uplaod it to your server and run it (call it phpinfo.php)

Code: Select all

<?php
phpinfo();
?>
let me knoe if this works..

try the CHMOD 777 thing first. secondly (if that doesnt work) let me know what the results of the phpINFO was (GD version and if it was enabled)


Hi,

Thanks for the info - I worked it out before you posted tho and changed the permissions of the upload directory :) - you were spot on :)

Cheers,

Paul.
User avatar
matt1206
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: Sheffield, UK
Name: Matt Worthington

Post by matt1206 »

I seem to be having an issue with the uploaded images, I've set the max size to 2048kb, but for some reason, it's only uploading the first 63kb of the file. I've checked the folder permissions, CHMOD 777 etc, any one got any ideas?

Thanks.
igetu2c
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:09 am

Post by igetu2c »

On my forum I have a header a left menu and a right menu plus footer.

For the left and right menu I just made a html body layout with a td where I put all my .tpl data from the forums so when it builds the page it builds it with a header, body ( including the html for the side menus), plus the footer.

All my mods work fine but this one with this layout. I am guessing its due to the garage has its own header system. When I pull any garage tpl data add my html for side menus and reupload the page the garage body loads correct but the menu and last updated data gets loaded above the html for my side menus.

In a nut shell is there anyway to contain all the tpl data including the header in a table?

Thanks
309-gti
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 1:31 pm

Admin Section

Post by 309-gti »

I have installed the mod and all works ok, however I get the following error when I try to click on any of the options in the garage section in the admin area. (or very similar depending what I click)

Template->make_filename(): Error - file admin/garage_business.tpl does not exist

I'm new to all this and not sure what to do.
MoparTalk.co.uk
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 7:32 pm

Post by MoparTalk.co.uk »

The garage has been working fine since the first beta release I put on, but I've just had a hiccup. A member has added two cars but they only appear on his 'My Vehicles' box and the main one in his public profile.

The other 330 odd cars entered are working ok and there's no other DB problems. If he takes them off and re-adds them is it likely to work ok or do I need to re-index the database or something before the problem gets worse?

Any help greatfully recieved :)
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”