Page 15 of 51

Posted: Wed May 10, 2006 9:11 pm
by wassup1
any word yet on how to change the military time to normal timing

Posted: Wed May 10, 2006 9:12 pm
by wassup1
any word yet on how to change the military time to normal timing

Posted: Wed May 10, 2006 9:12 pm
by wassup1
any word yet on how to change the military time to normal timing

Posted: Sun May 14, 2006 6:13 pm
by slayer1011
wassup1 wrote: any word yet on how to change the military time to normal timing


I submitted it to the bug tracker, you will have to wait till the problem is looked at and hopefully if its a quick fix, Poyntesm can post a fix, or fix it in teh next release... My Reply Post notifications were once again not getting to me, so maybe Poyntesm is not getting his either, I will send him another PM at his site and let him know there is some activity here.

Posted: Mon May 15, 2006 7:37 pm
by powerPT
How I can use the variable "$featured_image" (in functions_garage.php) to an ext php?

My wish is to show the featured image into my website... :roll:

Thanks in advanced

Posted: Mon May 15, 2006 11:05 pm
by slayer1011
powerPT wrote: How I can use the variable "$featured_image" (in functions_garage.php) to an ext php?

My wish is to show the featured image into my website... :roll:

Thanks in advanced


there is a whole topic to teach you how to use this function

check it out here

http://forums.phpbbgarage.com/viewtopic.php?t=24

I have it in use at my site in 2 places, one outside phpBB in a portal type page, and one on the main phpbb index (down where it says WHO IS ONLINE)

Image

Posted: Tue May 16, 2006 8:57 am
by superstreet1
hey slayer ty man uve been great

Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 8:55 pm
by dares_uk2
this takes alot longer than 10 minutes, :?


does any one have modified files already for 2.0.20 ?

as im unsure if i dont all mind right, although i follewed the instructions,
couldnt get it working,

and 1st the install_garage.php didnt work either?
so any ideas for that?


and what are the files in the contrib dir for?
do they need going up?
cos if so,? where / how cos forum tells u to delete contrib and install dir, ?

confused,
thanks

Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 2:35 am
by madpwr1
running acidtech template and can't find
<span class="mainmenu">&nbsp;
in templates/AcidTech/overall_header.tpl

Anyone know what to do?????

Posted: Sat May 27, 2006 3:34 pm
by slayer1011
madpwr1 wrote: running acidtech template and can't find
<span class="mainmenu">&nbsp;
in templates/AcidTech/overall_header.tpl

Anyone know what to do?????


try searching for just <span class="mainmenu">



dares_uk2: are you useing Nuke? because thats the only way i have seen the install_garage.php NOT work...

and it woudl also take longer than 10 mins on Nuke, considfering it wont run on Nuke ;)

Also i have the pre-modded files for version Garage-1.0.2 & phpBB 2.0.20
but since garage is up to 1.0.3 maybe i shoudl update the files? if you are trying to install garage 1.0.2 on a FRESH phpBB2.0.20 (NO OTEHR MODS INSTALLED) you can use these files, if you have ANY mods at all, this MAY wipe them out, or parts of them out.

you are welcoem to them...
http://www.idolcreations.com/slayer/php ... 2.0.20.zip

Read the warning_readme_1st.txt file for more info

Alternativly, you can instakll Easymod, and have it edit all the files for you, that takes about 20 sceonds :lol: after you get EM installed

Posted: Sat May 27, 2006 5:29 pm
by dares_uk2
no,. not using nuke, just normal phpbb 2.0.20 and word for editing.
did take a while, finding the lines to edit etc.. and trying to make sure i done it all right.

no other mods running either except custom headers and footers.

:?

Posted: Sat May 27, 2006 9:43 pm
by slayer1011
Well if you have no mods installed you can use those files i posted, and just re-install the custom headers/footers if it removes them...

as for the install_garage.php not running, your best bet is to ask for help on www.phpbbgarage.com Poyntesm is quite helpful over there

Posted: Tue May 30, 2006 5:49 pm
by madpwr1
slayer1011 wrote:
madpwr1 wrote:running acidtech template and can't find
<span class="mainmenu">&nbsp;
in templates/AcidTech/overall_header.tpl

Anyone know what to do?????


try searching for just <span class="mainmenu">



already did that and even just searching for just span

anyone know how to setup Acidtech for this? please help, thanks.

btw i did install it on subsilver and it works perfectly now just need it to work on the acidtech template :cry:

Posted: Tue May 30, 2006 8:06 pm
by slayer1011
PM me th contents of your Overall Header and i'll see what i can do...
What you are looking for is, where yuor Menu is located right now, so you can add the garage and 1/4 Mile Links (if you want both)

I assume thast where you are stuck? thers not anythign else int h overall_header i dont think

Posted: Wed May 31, 2006 9:15 pm
by madpwr1
PM sent ... thanks for the help

btw i included where i added the garage code

Second PM also sent with errors that come up after install_garage.php is run ... i had no errors with the subsilver and everythin with the acidtech was straight forward like the subsilver expect the overall_header.tpl and profile_view_body.tpl files ... i'm really lost on this ... i really don't know if these errors matter though since it seems to be workin fine

www.nwstreetscene.com/forums is the test site ... both subsilver and acidtech are installed and garage was installed on both templates so you can switch between the two templates ... login: admin, pass: 9secls1

even though there are all those errors everythin seems to be workin ok expect for image uploading just gives an X box and if you choose any business type other than insurance it really doesn't do anything, maybe i'm thinkin that function should work a different way ... but if you wanna add a garage shop instead of an insurance company it doesn't do anythin .. this problem with the image and garage shop is not workin on either template.

thanks