phpBB Garage

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
77
76%
Very Good
13
13%
Good
9
9%
Fair
1
1%
Poor
1
1%
 
Total votes: 101

tat2stuff
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 9:53 pm

Post by tat2stuff » Mon Jun 05, 2006 8:21 pm

poyntesm wrote: shane28546 -> Check you have made all the edits...that shows missing edits for constants.php

tat2stuff -> Ok..let me know if you need anymore help.


thanks man, I went into the yahoo MySQL Database to try and change the permissions, and it said I wasn't autherized :x I tried a few other things(with no knowledge of what I was doing) now I locked myself out of the db. Oh well...I give up...yahoo sux...

shreck
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 2:11 am

Post by shreck » Tue Jun 06, 2006 1:51 am

I am having a problem with uploading images.

For example you can see for your self what is happening, Is this something my host needs to fix and if so any ideas what is the cause of the negative type image.

this is the created thumbnail


This is the link to the full image


Recently the site was moved, previously it was running with GD1 modified buy the author poyntesm to make it work.

It is now running on GD2. and I restored the origional files from the origional install and over wrote the modded files to get it to work on GD2
Last edited by shreck on Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
poyntesm
Registered User
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:19 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Post by poyntesm » Tue Jun 06, 2006 8:36 am

If the image is a jpg you could up the quality the image is created with...

In functions_garage.php fine

Code: Select all

@imagejpeg($thumb, $phpbb_root_path . GARAGE_UPLOAD_PATH . $thumb_file_name, 80);
Change to

Code: Select all

@imagejpeg($thumb, $phpbb_root_path . GARAGE_UPLOAD_PATH . $thumb_file_name, 100);

shreck
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 2:11 am

Post by shreck » Wed Jun 07, 2006 12:23 am

poyntesm

Your the greatest!

It works again. Thank you very much.

I have this running on the current version of phpbb and no problems at all.

Cheers

User avatar
poyntesm
Registered User
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:19 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Post by poyntesm » Wed Jun 07, 2006 8:10 am

shreck -> Glad that worked as it was the only thing I could think of!! Yeah phpBB Garage will work with 2.0.20 perfectly. Look out for 1.2.0 soon!! Disk spaced limits and quotas by groups plus lots more!!

dazed_uk
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 10:02 pm

Post by dazed_uk » Thu Jun 08, 2006 8:13 am

you can get it working with any template, you just have to know how to edit them accordingly... eg: your overall header Menu, the default configuration is for subSilver, but with a little bit of research (reading your templates) you can make the menu look properly...



can you tell me which file i need to edit and how if poss.
for using with a different template.
i dont even know where to start, :?
arnt the templtes the .tpl files?
if so ive never been able to open them??


also,
i got it all installed now.
but confused as to how to get in in with the profiles.

in the garage download it shows a contrib folder, ( do i need to upload this? )
or just the profilcp folder???
and then the template bits to the relavant places.


thanks

dazed_uk
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 10:02 pm

Post by dazed_uk » Thu Jun 08, 2006 8:29 am

just tried setting up the first car profile, testing etc..

and got this ??? :?
Warning: move_uploaded_file(./garage/upload/garage_gallery-1-1149755254.jpg): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /pub/home/dares79/htdocs/forum/includes/functions_garage.php on line 1525

Warning: move_uploaded_file(): Unable to move '/pub/home/dares79/tmp/phpAiKl2X' to './garage/upload/garage_gallery-1-1149755254.jpg' in /pub/home/dares79/htdocs/forum/includes/functions_garage.php on line 1525

Warning: getimagesize(./garage/upload/garage_gallery-1-1149755254.jpg): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /pub/home/dares79/htdocs/forum/includes/functions_garage.php on line 1529

Warning: getimagesize(./garage/upload/garage_gallery-1-1149755254.jpg): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /pub/home/dares79/htdocs/forum/includes/functions_garage.php on line 1595

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /pub/home/dares79/htdocs/forum/includes/functions_garage.php:1525) in /pub/home/dares79/htdocs/forum/includes/functions.php on line 892


:? :?:

User avatar
poyntesm
Registered User
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:19 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Post by poyntesm » Thu Jun 08, 2006 11:43 am

dazed_uk -> You have not created the garage/upload folder and set the permissions to 777 as outlined in the install file. Once you do this it will work

dazed_uk
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 10:02 pm

Post by dazed_uk » Thu Jun 08, 2006 5:25 pm

thanks
they were set to
755 and 777.
just changed em to 777 and its sorted.

http://www.southwestcruisin.co.uk/forum ... icle&CID=2

still, pics/buttons are not working,
any ideas?

cheers

User avatar
poyntesm
Registered User
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:19 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Post by poyntesm » Thu Jun 08, 2006 8:52 pm

Sorry what pics/buttons not working?

dazed_uk
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 10:02 pm

Post by dazed_uk » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:04 pm

check the link above.

all the menu buttons etc..
i am using a different template.
do i need to change/edit some thing
so it knows to look in a dif folder for the images?

cheers

User avatar
poyntesm
Registered User
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:19 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Post by poyntesm » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:06 pm

You need to edit the .cfg file for whatever template you are using.

madpwr1
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:24 am

Post by madpwr1 » Fri Jun 09, 2006 11:02 am

everythin on my garage is workin A+ but just a little thing that is botherin me is I had the "welcome on index mod" and now when you login it says Welcome To The Garage instead of Thanks For Logging In .... i've tried lookin through the code i can't tell where this got changed? how do i change this to maybe Welcome to *my site* ???

User avatar
poyntesm
Registered User
Posts: 1671
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:19 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Contact:

Post by poyntesm » Fri Jun 09, 2006 11:08 am

In lang_garage.php find...

Code: Select all

$lang['Welcome'] = 'Welcome To The Garage';
Change to....

Code: Select all

$lang['Welcome_Garage'] = 'Welcome To The Garage';
Then in functions_garage.php find....

Code: Select all

			'L_WELCOME' => $lang['Welcome'],
Change to

Code: Select all

			'L_WELCOME' => $lang['Welcome_Garage'],
That should solve the issue..problem is to do with unique $lang strings..

madpwr1
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:24 am

Post by madpwr1 » Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:49 am

awesome!!! perfect fix ... thank you!!!! :)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”