[Tool] phpBB 2.0.19 to phpBB 2.0.20 Changes

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
12
36%
Very Good
2
6%
Good
5
15%
Fair
2
6%
Poor
12
36%
 
Total votes: 33

liquiddanno
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 3:59 am

That's what the problem was.

Post by liquiddanno » Sun Apr 09, 2006 4:25 pm

Thanks Alan.

That's what the problem was. Everything seems fine now.

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3253
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Post by Peter77sx » Mon Apr 10, 2006 2:18 am

Anyone having problem with thier HTML not showing? I use width and align for images in news articles and those HTML attributes do not even show up. not while in preview either. html is on and in my profile too. I replaced functions_post.php with a backup and everything works again. :|

User avatar
salty78
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 10:14 am

Post by salty78 » Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:50 am

I have another 2 FIND error for you guys.

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]--------------------------------------------- 
# 
includes/usercp_confirm.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 153
}
else
{
	$_png = define_raw_pngs();


#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 158
	$char = substr($code, -1);

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
#
	$c = intval($HTTP_GET_VARS['c']);
	$char = substr($code, $c - 1, 1);
meh

User avatar
salty78
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2004 10:14 am

Post by salty78 » Mon Apr 10, 2006 3:57 am

How about another.

includes/usercp_register.php

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 295
				message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'Could not obtain confirmation code', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
			}

			if ($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result))
			{

#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 300
				// Only compare one char if the zlib-extension is not loaded
				if (!@extension_loaded('zlib'))
				{
					$row['code'] = substr($row['code'], -1);
				}


#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
# Just remove/delete the lines (replacing with an empty line)
meh

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3253
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Post by Peter77sx » Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:06 am

I don't think those are errors. that's to give you an idea where the code you need to find is at. incase there is more then one of the same code.

User avatar
aboyd
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 7:30 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by aboyd » Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:51 am

It should be all one large find then. Salty78 is right -- it appears to be a mistake. However, it's not a mistake that breaks anything. At least, I don't think it breaks anything.

-T
Last edited by aboyd on Mon Apr 10, 2006 11:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

keepsedge
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 3:35 pm

Post by keepsedge » Mon Apr 10, 2006 5:10 am

being single quoted, I doubt that it would end the script.

you could double quote it and try to escape it like so

Code: Select all

      // is going to get converted to HTML entities
      $message = stripslashes($message);
      $html_match = '#<[^\w<]*(\w+)((?:"[^"]*"|\'[^\']*\'|[^<>\'"])+)' ."\?>" . '#';
      $matches = array();

Sl@va
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 12:00 pm

Post by Sl@va » Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:39 am

Hi.
It's me again.
after i done to update,in panel admin when i enter to "ranks"
i see this messege :::

Code: Select all

Template->loadfile(): No file specified for handle body 
where is the problem?
tnx.

gansert
Registered User
Posts: 581
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:48 pm
Location: KÖLN, GERMANY
Contact:

Post by gansert » Mon Apr 10, 2006 9:02 am

so ,

is there an official update for that QUOTE-PROBLEM out


What is the official fix?


(still waiting for a statement of phbBB)

FabianoDuarte
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 6:59 pm

Post by FabianoDuarte » Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:04 pm

delicata wrote: I made these upgrade changes today and all seemed well...until I pressed 'quote' in a private message and got this:

Warning: preg_replace(): Empty regular expression in /home/maltbyonliuk/public_html/community/privmsg.php on line 1524

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/maltbyonliuk/public_html/community/privmsg.php:1524) in /home/maltbyonliuk/public_html/community/includes/page_header.php on line 501

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/maltbyonliuk/public_html/community/privmsg.php:1524) in /home/maltbyonliuk/public_html/community/includes/page_header.php on line 503

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/maltbyonliuk/public_html/community/privmsg.php:1524) in /home/maltbyonliuk/public_html/community/includes/page_header.php on line 504

Any ideas anyone?

Cheers


Same here.

The lines, to me, are the following:

Warning: preg_replace(): Empty regular expression in /privmsg.php on line 1524

Code: Select all

			if ( $mode == 'quote' )
			{
				$privmsg_message = $privmsg['privmsgs_text'];
				$privmsg_bbcode_uid = $privmsg['privmsgs_bbcode_uid'];

				$privmsg_message = preg_replace("/\:(([a-z0-9]:)?)$privmsg_bbcode_uid/si", '', $privmsg_message);
				$privmsg_message = str_replace('<br />', "\n", $privmsg_message);
				$privmsg_message = preg_replace('#</textarea>#si', '</textarea>', $privmsg_message);
				$privmsg_message = preg_replace($orig_word, $replacement_word, $privmsg_message);

				
				$msg_date =  create_date($board_config['default_dateformat'], $privmsg['privmsgs_date'], $board_config['board_timezone']); 

				$privmsg_message = '[quote="' . $to_username . '"]' . $privmsg_message . '[/quote]';

				$mode = 'reply';
			}
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /privmsg.php:1524) in /includes/page_header.php on line 498

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /privmsg.php:1524) in /includes/page_header.php on line 500

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /privmsg.php:1524) in /includes/page_header.php on line 501

Code: Select all

// Work around for "current" Apache 2 + PHP module which seems to not
// cope with private cache control setting
if (!empty($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SERVER_SOFTWARE']) && strstr($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SERVER_SOFTWARE'], 'Apache/2'))
{
	header ('Cache-Control: no-cache, pre-check=0, post-check=0');
}
else
{
	header ('Cache-Control: private, pre-check=0, post-check=0, max-age=0');
}
header ('Expires: 0');
header ('Pragma: no-cache');

$template->pparse('overall_header');
Any ideas?

FabianoDuarte
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 6:59 pm

Post by FabianoDuarte » Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:06 pm

Another minor issue: PHPBB fail to recognize the installed version. It keeps showing the message saying I dont have the latest version installed.

User avatar
shadav
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2005 7:12 pm
Location: Drowning In Corn Fields
Contact:

Post by shadav » Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:22 pm

ok i'm running into a problem...i think it's because of the Multi Quick BBCode Mod

Code: Select all

#-----[ OPEN ]--------------------------------------------- 
# 
profile.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------
# Line 58
	$chars = array( 'a', 'A', 'b', 'B', 'c', 'C', 'd', 'D', 'e', 'E', 'f', 'F', 'g', 'G', 'h', 'H', 'i', 'I', 'j', 'J',  'k', 'K', 'l', 'L', 'm', 'M', 'n', 'N', 'o', 'O', 'p', 'P', 'q', 'Q', 'r', 'R', 's', 'S', 't', 'T',  'u', 'U', 'v', 'V', 'w', 'W', 'x', 'X', 'y', 'Y', 'z', 'Z', '1', '2', '3', '4', '5', '6', '7', '8', '9', '0');
	
	$max_chars = count($chars) - 1;
	srand( (double) microtime()*1000000);
	
	$rand_str = '';
	for($i = 0; $i < 8; $i++)
	{
		$rand_str = ( $i == 0 ) ? $chars[rand(0, $max_chars)] : $rand_str . $chars[rand(0, $max_chars)];
	}

	return ( $hash ) ? md5($rand_str) : $rand_str;

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------------
#
	$rand_str = dss_rand();

	return ( $hash ) ? md5($rand_str) : substr($rand_str, 8);
I'm not able to find anything like that within profile.php i looked into bbcode.php thinking that it had been moved there but couldn't find anything like it there either (may have just over looked) please help :) thanks

asinshesq
Registered User
Posts: 6266
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 9:34 pm
Location: NYC
Name: Alan

to graham and other phpbb developers...

Post by asinshesq » Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:37 pm

I know you have your hands filled right now, but I think it would be a good idea for you to add another post to your topic here: http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=380687 explaining that you are in the process of working through the quote problem, the white screen on registering for people whose registration hasn't yet been approved by the admins problem, and whatever other non-security related issues you are working on in the 2.0.20 upgrade so that people know what's going on. (And you may also want to post the temporary solution that we're all using for the quote problem or at least tell people they need to turn off html in the ACP on their boards if they have that problem.)

Otherwise, you're just going to needlessly frustrate people. (I'm speaking here for others...I've got my board up and running fine so I'm not in any rush for permanent solutions.)

(I sent you a pm yesterday with this suggestion but I gather you don't check pms so I have since deleted it.)

Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3253
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Post by Peter77sx » Mon Apr 10, 2006 5:43 pm

Or wait, you can read this
it is a bug in the 2.0.20 update ....... you need to turn the html off for the quote to start working :) this will be fixed in the next release.


http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 56#2083456


This might help for the quote problems.

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 84#2078484

panhead
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2003 8:17 pm

Upgrade problem in index.php

Post by panhead » Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:08 pm

I got the following message:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ELSE in etc\etc\phpBB2\index.php on line 477

The coding of these lines look the same as the original ones, so what is wrong?

--> problem solved

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”