[2.0.20] UploadPic

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
57
69%
Very Good
8
10%
Good
6
7%
Fair
4
5%
Poor
8
10%
 
Total votes: 83

User avatar
PaulusB
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Holland
Contact:

Post by PaulusB »

Qeustion i have the bbcode box 5.0 installed but this peace off the install

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
# NOTE: apply this to ALL your templates
#
templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
f_help = "{L_BBCODE_F_HELP}";

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
// MOD UploadPic - begin
up_help = "{L_UPHELP}";
// MOD UploadPic - end

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
				  <td nowrap="nowrap" align="right"><span class="gensmall"><a href="javascript:bbstyle(-1)" class="genmed" onMouseOver="helpline('a')">{L_BBCODE_CLOSE_TAGS}</a></span></td>

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
				  <td nowrap="nowrap" align="right"><span class="gensmall">
					<!-- BEGIN switch_uploadpic -->
					<strong><a href="{S_UPLOADPIC}" onclick="window.open('{S_UPLOADPIC}', '_uploadpic', 'height=400,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=450');return false;" target="_uploadpic" class="nav" onMouseOver="helpline('up')">{L_UPLOADPIC}</a><br /></strong>
					<!-- END switch_uploadpic -->
<a href="javascript:bbstyle(-1)" class="genmed" onMouseOver="helpline('a')">{L_BBCODE_CLOSE_TAGS}</a></span></td>
Relate to the old codes before i installed the bbcode box 5.0.
how can make this code change work on my current posting_body.tpl

Here is mij posting_body.tpl:

http://www.tt-forum.nl/garage/posting_body.txt

Greets
User avatar
Makc666
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 12:03 pm
Location: MSK-RU
Name: Maxim
Contact:

Post by Makc666 »

Look at you Advanced Mod where it keeps lines like:
helpline('ft')
helpline('fade')
and etc.
In other words how it generates them.

Then you will have to make the same for this code:

Code: Select all

// MOD UploadPic - begin 
up_help = "{L_UPHELP}"; 
// MOD UploadPic - end 
As helpline('up') in code below.
So you will have to add some extra code some where in your
Advanced BBCode Box MOD
files for "{L_UPHELP}"

As for the next part...
This code you can put anywhere you like:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN switch_uploadpic --> 
               <strong><a href="{S_UPLOADPIC}" onclick="window.open('{S_UPLOADPIC}', '_uploadpic', 'height=400,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=450');return false;" target="_uploadpic" class="nav" onMouseOver="helpline('up')">{L_UPLOADPIC}</a><br /></strong> 
               <!-- END switch_uploadpic -->
For example after this code:

Code: Select all

<img border="0" src="mods/bbcode_box/images/plain.gif" name="plain" type="image" onClick="BBCplain()" onMouseOver="helpline('plain')" class="postimage" alt="Remove BBcode">
Add extra < br / > between them. So it will look like:

Code: Select all

<img border="0" src="mods/bbcode_box/images/plain.gif" name="plain" type="image" onClick="BBCplain()" onMouseOver="helpline('plain')" class="postimage" alt="Remove BBcode">
<br />
<!-- BEGIN switch_uploadpic --> 
               <strong><a href="{S_UPLOADPIC}" onclick="window.open('{S_UPLOADPIC}', '_uploadpic', 'height=400,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=450');return false;" target="_uploadpic" class="nav" onMouseOver="helpline('up')">{L_UPLOADPIC}</a><br /></strong> 
               <!-- END switch_uploadpic -->
Also. Read FAQ for this MOD on author's site.
http://www.beehave.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=574
User avatar
PaulusB
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun May 28, 2006 2:08 pm
Location: Holland
Contact:

Post by PaulusB »

The second part i have don now but the first part i can not get it don must i put it in this files of the bbcode box 5.0

http://www.tt-forum.nl/garage/add_bbcode.js
http://www.tt-forum.nl/garage/bbcode_box.js
Makc666 wrote: Look at you Advanced Mod where it keeps lines like:
helpline('ft')
helpline('fade')
and etc.
In other words how it generates them.

Then you will have to make the same for this code:

Code: Select all

// MOD UploadPic - begin 
up_help = "{L_UPHELP}"; 
// MOD UploadPic - end 
As helpline('up') in code below.
So you will have to add some extra code some where in your
Advanced BBCode Box MOD
files for "{L_UPHELP}"
Blisk
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 10:43 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by Blisk »

I also didn't find code below in files!

Code: Select all

admin/admin_users.php

#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
			'DATE_FORMAT' => $user_dateformat,

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
			// MOD UploadPic - begin
			'ALLOW_UPLOADPIC_YES' => ($user_allowuploadpic) ? 'checked="checked"' : '',
			'ALLOW_UPLOADPIC_NO' => (!$user_allowuploadpic) ? 'checked="checked"' : '',
			// MOD UploadPic - end


templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
f_help = "{L_BBCODE_F_HELP}";

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
// MOD UploadPic - begin
up_help = "{L_UPHELP}";
// MOD UploadPic - end

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
				  <td nowrap="nowrap" align="right"><span class="gensmall"><a href="javascript:bbstyle(-1)" class="genmed" onMouseOver="helpline('a')">{L_BBCODE_CLOSE_TAGS}</a></span></td>

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
				  <td nowrap="nowrap" align="right"><span class="gensmall">
					<!-- BEGIN switch_uploadpic -->
					<strong><a href="{S_UPLOADPIC}" onclick="window.open('{S_UPLOADPIC}', '_uploadpic', 'height=400,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=450');return false;" target="_uploadpic" class="nav" onMouseOver="helpline('up')">{L_UPLOADPIC}</a><br /></strong>
					<!-- END switch_uploadpic -->
<a href="javascript:bbstyle(-1)" class="genmed" onMouseOver="helpline('a')">{L_BBCODE_CLOSE_TAGS}</a></span></td>




and my file posting_body.tpl
User avatar
Makc666
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 12:03 pm
Location: MSK-RU
Name: Maxim
Contact:

Post by Makc666 »

PaulusB wrote: The second part i have don now but the first part i can not get it don must i put it in this files of the bbcode box 5.0

http://www.tt-forum.nl/garage/add_bbcode.js
http://www.tt-forum.nl/garage/bbcode_box.js
Makc666 wrote:Look at you Advanced Mod where it keeps lines like:
helpline('ft')
helpline('fade')
and etc.
In other words how it generates them.

Then you will have to make the same for this code:

Code: Select all

// MOD UploadPic - begin 
up_help = "{L_UPHELP}"; 
// MOD UploadPic - end 
As helpline('up') in code below.
So you will have to add some extra code some where in your
Advanced BBCode Box MOD
files for "{L_UPHELP}"


add_bbcode.js
bbcode_box.js

Open both files in notepad and you will see...
Try to learn something yourself :wink:
Blisk wrote: I also didn't find code below in files!

All these lines are present in 2.0.21 clear install.
You have to find which mode replaced them already.
Then you will have to add those lines manually.
Blisk
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 10:43 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by Blisk »

Can you help us a little, maybe we all have problem with the same mod, which replace lines. perhaps it is compatibility problem between mods!
I attached my file, ca you please check where I can put upload MOD lines?
User avatar
Makc666
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 12:03 pm
Location: MSK-RU
Name: Maxim
Contact:

Post by Makc666 »

Blisk wrote: Can you help us a little, maybe we all have problem with the same mod, which replace lines. perhaps it is compatibility problem between mods!
I attached my file, ca you please check where I can put upload MOD lines?

You have the same MOD as PaulusB.
So you must make the same I wrote about.

As for:
admin/admin_users.php
Jusr use this one:

Code: Select all

#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
         'DATE_FORMAT' => 

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
         // MOD UploadPic - begin 
         'ALLOW_UPLOADPIC_YES' => ($user_allowuploadpic) ? 'checked="checked"' : '', 
         'ALLOW_UPLOADPIC_NO' => (!$user_allowuploadpic) ? 'checked="checked"' : '', 
         // MOD UploadPic - end 
It is so easy isn't it?

Try to read some docs about MODs.
You have to understand how they works.
Blisk
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2003 10:43 am
Location: Slovenia

Post by Blisk »

I have installed 50 MODs, but if there is no similair line in the file and if I didn't install the MOD, which is not compatibile with uploadpic than I don't know what to do, because I don't know php.
I just follow instructions.
And I have premodedd phpbb (phpbb 2 plus).

and I was looking for 'DATE_FORMAT' =>
and there is no line similarilike this.

all I can do, to uninstalčl this MOD and mark it not compatibile!
:(
hckrphil
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 4:53 am

HELP: error on install

Post by hckrphil »

I feel as though I'm REAL close on this install, but its just NOT working.

Changed all the files, logged into board as admin, copy over the install folder, run the Install_uploadpic.php

I get the sql statements

I say Yes to install

Then I get an error on the 1st 2 lines:
ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_allow_uploadpic TINYINT NOT NULL DEFAULT 1;

Error: ALTER command denied to user 'rsrdb'@'localhost' for table 'phpbb_users'
UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_allow_uploadpic = 1 WHERE user_level = 1;

Error: Unknown column 'user_allow_uploadpic' in 'field list'


The rest just say error duplicate because I've been trying to run this thing multiple times now and I assume they are ok.

Under the admin panel everything appears to be ok, but when I click on the UploadPic Users link, I get the following error which I am sure must be related to the previous error on install:
An Error Occurred

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'user_allow_uploadpic' in 'field list'

SELECT user_id, username, user_allow_uploadpic FROM phpbb_users WHERE user_id > 0 ORDER BY LEFT(username,1), user_allow_uploadpic DESC, username

Line : 68
File : admin_uploadpic_users.php


PLEASE HELP!

Thank you!

Phil :evil:
lifehacker
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 1:42 am

Post by lifehacker »

I have a small problem with this. After moving my forum to a different server I got this error when trying to upload something.

Code: Select all

GD-Library not available.
Anybody know what this problem is?
GinaLaughed
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 9:38 pm

Post by GinaLaughed »

Installed this mod on 2.0.21 on first try...absolutely NO problems! Excellent mod :!:
User avatar
Makc666
Registered User
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 12:03 pm
Location: MSK-RU
Name: Maxim
Contact:

Post by Makc666 »

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_allow_uploadpic TINYINT NOT NULL DEFAULT 1; 

Error: ALTER command denied to user 'rsrdb'@'localhost' for table 'phpbb_users' 
UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_allow_uploadpic = 1 WHERE user_level = 1;

You didn't install necessary SQL tables.
Scripts tries to access it and you get an error.

Error: Unknown column 'user_allow_uploadpic' in 'field list'
GD-Library not available.
Anybody know what this problem is?


http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg1 ... m#WhatIsGD
What's GD and how can I get it?
GD is a graphical library which enables PHP to do image manipulation. If you are running your own webservem you can download it at http://www.boutell.com/gd/. You will need to recompile PHP on (L)Unix systems, depending on your setup Apache as well. Most recent versions of PHP come with GD - go for a package. On most windows systems, you can just enable it in the php.ini file. If you are subscribing to a webhost: find out through your webhost if GD/GD2 support is available on your site. If not, ask your webhost if you can have it or find yourself another webhost. GD/GD2 are pretty much a standard feature at most webhosting services.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's ImageMagick and how can I get it?
ImageMagick is another graphical library like GD/GD2 for image manipulation. If you are running your own webserver, you can download it at imagemagick.org. There are sources available for Unix, Linux, Mac and Windows executables, as well as binary packages for various server operating systems. You cannot install ImageMagick if you are subscribing to a webhost.
Supa.Snarg
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 12:22 pm

Post by Supa.Snarg »

This works perfectly fine. Thank you very much.
william618
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 5:23 pm

Re: Help Needed, Forum Down.

Post by william618 »

adjoshua wrote: Hi. I need help. I apologize if it seems obvious but I'm new at this.

I just installed this Mod with EasyMod and was asked to complete the installation manually. When I tried, I was told my file directory was not accurate (Warning: main(../common.): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in) ; what I used was: admin/mods/MOD_UploadPic_1_3_2/install/install_uploadpic.php.

Now When I want to access my forum I get;
"Please ensure both the install/ and contrib/ directories are deleted"

I looked for these files and tried to delete them (only found the install file, I think) but I still get this message. I manually removed this MOD's folder and nothing changed. So I try to restore my database and still the same situation.

I do see UploadPic in my ACP but I get error messages on UploadPic, UploadPic Recent, and UploadPic Users.

What can I do to fix this and what went wrong in this installation.

Thanks very much.

Joshua


i have same problem when i install it to my forum,so guys please tell me how to install step by step!thank you!
kmazy
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2005 7:05 am
Contact:

Tried to Download

Post by kmazy »

I tried to download the ZIP file and it told me that it was invalid.

Can someone email me the Zip file? kris@mazys.com
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”