[2.0.20] Moderate Own Topics

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
4
57%
Very Good
3
43%
Good
0
No votes
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 7

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule »

Not a big deal but it isn't hard to fix.
I will post a fix soon
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule »

It isnt a bug, you forget to run this lines.

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
#
	$s_auth_can .= sprintf($lang['Rules_moderate'], "<a href=\"modcp.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . "=$forum_id&start=" . $start . "&sid=" . $userdata['session_id'] . '">', '</a>');

# 
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
#
	if ( $is_auth['auth_mod'])
	{

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
#
	}
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

Fayo
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 10:56 am

hi

Post by Fayo »

Is it possible to turn it off/on on different forums separately? If not, is it likely that you will add this feature in future? I have rpg games going on some of my forums and what this mod does would be very useful there. But only there, that's why I ask.

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule »

yes it's possible.
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

Hekate
Registered User
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:50 am
Location: Finland

Post by Hekate »

That part of the file vewforum.php, before the mod looked like:
//
// User authorisation levels output
//
$s_auth_can = ( ( $is_auth['auth_post'] ) ? $lang['Rules_post_can'] : $lang['Rules_post_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_reply'] ) ? $lang['Rules_reply_can'] : $lang['Rules_reply_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_edit'] ) ? $lang['Rules_edit_can'] : $lang['Rules_edit_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_delete'] ) ? $lang['Rules_delete_can'] : $lang['Rules_delete_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_vote'] ) ? $lang['Rules_vote_can'] : $lang['Rules_vote_cannot'] ) . '<br />';

if ( $is_auth['auth_mod'] )
{
$s_auth_can .= sprintf($lang['Rules_moderate'], "<a href=\"modcp.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . "=$forum_id&start=" . $start . "&sid=" . $userdata['session_id'] . '">', '</a>');
}

//
// Mozilla navigation bar
//
$nav_links['up'] = array(
'url' => append_sid('index.'.$phpEx),
'title' => sprintf($lang['Forum_Index'], $board_config['sitename'])
);


I copied this from the back up (always keep them, archived)

The part of the modified file viewforum.php, which is at the server, looks like:
//
// User authorisation levels output
//
$s_auth_can = ( ( $is_auth['auth_post'] ) ? $lang['Rules_post_can'] : $lang['Rules_post_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_reply'] ) ? $lang['Rules_reply_can'] : $lang['Rules_reply_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_edit'] ) ? $lang['Rules_edit_can'] : $lang['Rules_edit_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_delete'] ) ? $lang['Rules_delete_can'] : $lang['Rules_delete_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_vote'] ) ? $lang['Rules_vote_can'] : $lang['Rules_vote_cannot'] ) . '<br />';
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_tmod'] ) ? $lang['Rules_tmod_can'] : $lang['Rules_tmod_cannot']).'<br />';

if ( $is_auth['auth_mod'] )
{
if ( $is_auth['auth_mod'])
{
$s_auth_can .= sprintf($lang['Rules_moderate'], "<a href=\"modcp.$phpEx?" . POST_FORUM_URL . "=$forum_id&start=" . $start . "&sid=" . $userdata['session_id'] . '">', '</a>');
}
}

//
// Mozilla navigation bar
//
$nav_links['up'] = array(
'url' => append_sid('index.'.$phpEx),
'title' => sprintf($lang['Forum_Index'], $board_config['sitename'])
);


I don't know what could be wrong. The problem I described appears only when a user with mod own topic rights, opens a topic. Then, at the page of his own topic sees that link "You can moderate this forum ".

Any ideas?

User avatar
Gideon5L2F
Registered User
Posts: 242
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2003 6:33 pm
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Gideon5L2F »

Fountain of Apples wrote: Notes:
Similar to a feature coming in Olympus ...


Does Kinfuels mod do any more or less than Olympus regarding this?

Im just trying to make up my mind whether to do this modification or wait for Olympus.

Also, may I suggest that the 'privileged poster' have access to a bit more BBCode or HTML than others. Eg. large print.

Gid

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Post by Kinfule »

MY mod is for PhpBB2 not for phpBB3 :P

About the suggestion, sorry this is just for the topic poster to be able to mod his own topic, not for extra stuff.
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

Hubsi
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 7:40 pm

making polls editable for normal users

Post by Hubsi »

1. Thank you for this great mod!

2. Question:
Is it possible to add a function to this MOD, which allows Topic-Owners also to EDIT/DELETE existing polls (and create new ones..) [just like Administrators can]. so in order to be able to "maintain" their topic/thread.

if not, can you give me some hints where and how to change the phpCode in order to achieve this goal?
I'dont think it would be very difficult, because you "just" have to give the Topicowners Admin-Permissions concerning polls...?!

Please help!

Niky
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 8:27 pm

Post by Niky »

Hello!I installed your MOD, but it's not working.This error appears when I try to open a topic:

Code: Select all

Parse error: parse error in c:\arquivos de programas\easyphp1-8\www\viewtopic.php on line 1101
And this is a part of my viewtopic.php file:

Code: Select all

	$temp_url = append_sid("posting.$phpEx?mode=quote&" . POST_POST_URL . "=" . $postrow[$i]['post_id']);
	$quote_img = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_quote'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Reply_with_quote'] . '" title="' . $lang['Reply_with_quote'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
	$quote = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '">' . $lang['Reply_with_quote'] . '</a>';

	$temp_url = append_sid("search.$phpEx?search_author=" . urlencode($postrow[$i]['username']) . "&showresults=posts");
	$search_img = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_search'] . '" alt="' . sprintf($lang['Search_user_posts'], $postrow[$i]['username']) . '" title="' . sprintf($lang['Search_user_posts'], $postrow[$i]['username']) . '" border="0" /></a>';
	$search = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '">' . sprintf($lang['Search_user_posts'], $postrow[$i]['username']) . '</a>';

	if ( ( $userdata['user_id'] == $poster_id && $is_auth['auth_edit'] ) || ( $userdata['user_id'] == $forum_topic_data['topic_poster'] && $is_auth['auth_tmod'] ) || $is_auth['auth_mod'] )
	{
		$temp_url = append_sid("posting.$phpEx?mode=editpost&" . POST_POST_URL . "=" . $postrow[$i]['post_id']);
		$edit_img = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_edit'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Edit_delete_post'] . '" title="' . $lang['Edit_delete_post'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
		$edit = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '">' . $lang['Edit_delete_post'] . '</a>';
	}
	else
	{
		$edit_img = '';
		$edit = '';
	}

	if ( $is_auth['auth_mod'] ) || ( $userdata['user_id'] == $forum_topic_data['topic_poster'] && $is_auth['auth_tmod'] )
	{
	if ( $is_auth['auth_mod'] )
		{
		$temp_url = "modcp.$phpEx?mode=ip&" . POST_POST_URL . "=" . $postrow[$i]['post_id'] . "&" . POST_TOPIC_URL . "=" . $topic_id . "&sid=" . $userdata['session_id'];
		$ip_img = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_ip'] . '" alt="' . $lang['View_IP'] . '" title="' . $lang['View_IP'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
		$ip = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '">' . $lang['View_IP'] . '</a>';
		}
		$temp_url = "posting.$phpEx?mode=delete&" . POST_POST_URL . "=" . $postrow[$i]['post_id'] . "&sid=" . $userdata['session_id'];
		$delpost_img = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_delpost'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Delete_post'] . '" title="' . $lang['Delete_post'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
		$delpost = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '">' . $lang['Delete_post'] . '</a>';
	}
	else
	{
		$ip_img = '';
		$ip = '';

		if ( $userdata['user_id'] == $poster_id && $is_auth['auth_delete'] && $forum_topic_data['topic_last_post_id'] == $postrow[$i]['post_id'] )
		{
			$temp_url = "posting.$phpEx?mode=delete&" . POST_POST_URL . "=" . $postrow[$i]['post_id'] . "&sid=" . $userdata['session_id'];
			$delpost_img = '<a href="' . $temp_url . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_delpost'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Delete_post'] . '" title="' . $lang['Delete_post'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
I just can't see what i did wrong.I reinstalled it, but the error keeps coming and i'm worried about it.
Could you help me fixing it?
Thanks

jeep
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Mon May 19, 2003 8:57 pm

Post by jeep »

Kinfule wrote: It isnt a bug, you forget to run this lines.

Code: Select all

# 
snip


I have this same issue and I did put that clause in. When you are in a topic that you can moderate in a forum that you cannot, you get the message that you can moderate the forum.

-JEEP

Kinfule
Registered User
Posts: 706
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 12:16 am
Location: Chile

Re: [2.0.20] Moderate Own Topics

Post by Kinfule »

I will take a look at this (Sorry for the delay but phpBB didn't notify me of the new posts here)
My Mods:
Show Voters || Moderate Own Topics || Thanks Mod || Tibian Char BBcode || Tibian Guild BBCode
Working on:
Ajax Shoutbox
I don't support by PM

Hekate
Registered User
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:50 am
Location: Finland

Re:

Post by Hekate »

Fountain of Apples wrote:MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
Similar to a feature coming in Olympus, this MOD allows the starter of a topic basic moderation tools to moderate their own topic.
Note that users are not granted these permissions immediately upon install; they have to be activated in the permissions admin panel(s) (change MOD to REG).
Is this feature available in phpbb3? I installed a test forum with phpbb3RC4, but wasn't able to locate such a feature. Could someone give me some more info on that?

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”