[2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
26
57%
Very Good
8
17%
Good
5
11%
Fair
2
4%
Poor
5
11%
 
Total votes: 46

User avatar
chocopi
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by chocopi » Thu May 03, 2007 8:29 pm

i dont know if its been metioned anywhere else but when i did the sql updates cote d'ivorie did not work correctly because of the '
so i added just added a \ and it worked.

just thought i would say even though its probably been mentioned elsewhere

The Dark One
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 12:22 pm
Location: London

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by The Dark One » Thu May 10, 2007 8:33 am

Hi Guys

I have installed this mod using easymod (latest version) but it did not run the database update. I have looked at the instructions for executing it manually but am not sure i understand them.

Method 1 copy root/install/db_update_en.php to install/db_update_en.php and execute. I am having trouble finding both files.

Method 3 copy SQL from contrib/install/db_update_en.txt and execute manually. I dont know where to copy it too.

:? :? :?

For editing files I am using FTP program WISE.

Please note problem now sorted. It was me being dopey again.


Any help would be greatfully received.

Thanks
The Dark One

User avatar
MichaelH
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 2:20 pm
Location: Stockton
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by MichaelH » Thu May 24, 2007 5:31 pm

The Dark One wrote:Hi Guys

I have installed this mod using easymod (latest version) but it did not run the database update. I have looked at the instructions for executing it manually but am not sure i understand them.

Method 1 copy root/install/db_update_en.php to install/db_update_en.php and execute. I am having trouble finding both files.

Method 3 copy SQL from contrib/install/db_update_en.txt and execute manually. I dont know where to copy it too.

:? :? :?

For editing files I am using FTP program WISE.

Please note problem now sorted. It was me being dopey again.


Any help would be greatfully received.

Thanks
The Dark One

found out the problem.... its in the contrib folder. so open your contrib folder and put the install FOLDER in your root then run it. http://www.yourdomainname/yourforum/ins ... ate_en.php
I hate it when people forward bogus warnings, but this one is real, and it's important.
If someone comes to your front door saying they are checking for ticks due to the warm weather and asks you to take your clothes off and dance around with your arms up... DO NOT DO IT!! THIS IS A SCAM!! They only want to see you naked!
I wish I'd gotten this yesterday. I feel so stupid!

User avatar
chery
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 7:30 pm
Location: terra australia
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD - mouseover text.

Post by chery » Tue May 29, 2007 2:03 pm

:?: I would like to change the mouseover text from the flag_image to the flag_name - is this possible and what files would I have to edit please?

User avatar
ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD - mouseover text.

Post by ycl6 » Tue May 29, 2007 3:11 pm

chery wrote::?: I would like to change the mouseover text from the flag_image to the flag_name - is this possible and what files would I have to edit please?
The new version hasn't made it to the MODDB, but is available on sourceforge

Code: Select all

## MOD Version: 2.3.3

##   2006-09-24 - Version 2.3.3
##	- Display country name instead of flag name when hover over flag image
~Mac

User avatar
chery
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 7:30 pm
Location: terra australia
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by chery » Tue May 29, 2007 3:30 pm

Thank you so much - great minds DO think alike :D

User avatar
chery
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 7:30 pm
Location: terra australia
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by chery » Tue May 29, 2007 4:48 pm

The update files work for the profile but somehow stuff up my memberlist so that it shows only one member per page?
Can you suggest a fix please? I do have a modified memberlist but the previous edit from 2.3.2 works ok:
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$from = ( !empty($row['user_from']) ) ? $row['user_from'] : ' ';
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
$from = ( !empty($row['user_from']) ) ? $row['user_from'] : '';
// Country/Location Flags
$from = ( !empty($row['user_from_flag']) ) ? $from . '&nbsp;<img src="images/flags/' . $row['user_from_flag'] . '" alt="' . $row['user_from_flag'] . '" border="1" />' : $from;
I really would like to have the flag_name showing as I only use the country flag to show where members are from.
I tried to add a screenshot of my memberlist but it didn't work. So if you want to take a look it's at http://wwd-games.com/memberlist.php I can also send you a copy of my memberlist.php if that would help.

User avatar
jalaln
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:05 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by jalaln » Thu May 31, 2007 9:25 am

Hi, I need help please.

I've installed everything (I am using version 2.3.3) manually and executed the sql queries, everything is fine, but when I open any topic (or post) I get: Topic doesn't exist. (Then, I've removed all the changes made to viewtopic.php and it works fine). What is the problem?

Please, help!

PS: Also, the flags location are /forum//images/flags/xx.gif (double slash).
No more spambots for phpBB2 and phpBB3.

User avatar
ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ycl6 » Thu May 31, 2007 12:53 pm

I'll look at them this coming weekend.

~Mac

User avatar
jalaln
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:05 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by jalaln » Thu May 31, 2007 2:45 pm

ycl6 wrote:I'll look at them this coming weekend.

~Mac
Thanks.
No more spambots for phpBB2 and phpBB3.

User avatar
jalaln
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:05 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by jalaln » Thu May 31, 2007 5:07 pm

Shall I provide you my viewtopic.php?

I mean it's strange, I've installed the MOD twice from scratch (manually) on my localhost and it's working...
No more spambots for phpBB2 and phpBB3.

User avatar
jalaln
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:05 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by jalaln » Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:28 am

Hi again (sorry for triple post),

Ok, here is how it's not working:

If a topic contains only post(s) made by a user that has selected his or her country's flag, the topic will display normally.

But, if a topic contains post(s) from a user that has not selected his or her country's flag, the topic will display:

No posts exist for this topic

I hope you can solve this out.

NOTE: I am using MOD version '2.3.3' and phpBB '2.0.22'.

Best regards,
Jalal
No more spambots for phpBB2 and phpBB3.

ruhanv
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 6:57 pm

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ruhanv » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:01 pm

Thanks got it working.

User avatar
ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ycl6 » Sat Jun 02, 2007 2:06 pm

chery wrote:The update files work for the profile but somehow stuff up my memberlist so that it shows only one member per page?
Okey, I found the problem

OPEN

memberlist.php

FIND

Code: Select all

		if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )
		{
			message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'No_such_flag');
		}

		if ( $flagrow = $db->sql_fetchrow($result) )
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

		if ( !($flagresult = $db->sql_query($sql)) )
		{
			message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, 'No_such_flag');
		}

		if ( $flagrow = $db->sql_fetchrow($flagresult) )
~Mac

User avatar
ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ycl6 » Sat Jun 02, 2007 2:18 pm

jalaln wrote:Ok, here is how it's not working:

If a topic contains only post(s) made by a user that has selected his or her country's flag, the topic will display normally.

But, if a topic contains post(s) from a user that has not selected his or her country's flag, the topic will display:

No posts exist for this topic
Hi Jalal,

I can't replicate the error you described. This is how I test it.

I open a new forum, Test Forum 2. Post a new topic with an account that doesn't have flag selected. Topic can be viewed.

Then I used another account without flag to post a reply, topic can be viewed.

Lastly, I used an account with flag to post a reply, topic can be viewed.

Image

~Mac

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests