[2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
26
57%
Very Good
8
17%
Good
5
11%
Fair
2
4%
Poor
5
11%
 
Total votes: 46

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 »

I'll update the code this weekend to accomodate some of the suggestions given recently.

~Mac
User avatar
Toho_NL
Registered User
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 2:31 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Toho_NL »

Ok, great! Thanks for you addiction :).

Best regards,

Toho_NL.
slice1
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:30 am

Post by slice1 »

hey, great mod... got an error for one flag tho:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_flags(flag_id,flag_image,flag_name) VALUES('','iv.gif','Cote d'Ivoire');

Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'Ivoire')' at line 1
could this be a typo in the code? all else was fine! :?:
User avatar
drathbun
Former Team Member
Posts: 12204
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2002 3:51 pm
Location: TOPICS_TABLE
Contact:

Post by drathbun »

There's a quote in the country name for the flag.
I blog about phpBB: phpBBDoctor blog
Still using phpbb2? So am I! Click below for details
Image
slice1
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:30 am

Post by slice1 »

good call - didn't even notice... so just remove the quote? doubt we will even have visitors from there :D
User avatar
drathbun
Former Team Member
Posts: 12204
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2002 3:51 pm
Location: TOPICS_TABLE
Contact:

Post by drathbun »

Remove it or escape it with a \

I've added the slash, seems to work fine. Should say that I don't use this MOD (I've written my own ;-)) but the concept is the same.
I blog about phpBB: phpBBDoctor blog
Still using phpbb2? So am I! Click below for details
Image
ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 »

I've just updated this MOD, before it is approved by the MOD Team, you may download it from sourceforge.net

~Mac
rockyy
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 10:25 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by rockyy »

Hey everybody.
I'd experience a big problem installing this mod into my forum. I've used EasyMOd, but for some reason it didn't work.

So I have to uninstall manually the MOD; and everything seemed to be functional again.
Until I've found out that whenever somebody clicks into a user name, to see their profile, a blank screen will come out.

I cant banne users, see their profile, messeges they post, etc.

My forum is www.vespistasargentinos.com.ar

Hope you can help. See the problem by your self.


Thanks
GenXtrm
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:43 am
Location: Bacolod City, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Contact:

This mod got my heads off HelP!!!!!

Post by GenXtrm »

Theres an error I cant fix this one
Error
Couldn't obtain flags data

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'genxtrm_phpb1.FLAG_TABLE' doesn't exist

SELECT * FROM FLAG_TABLE ORDER BY flag_name

Line : 233
File : admin_flags.php


Help me can u pm mr if someone read this or just reply here!
GENERATION X ADMINISTRATOR
aussiewal
Registered User
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:47 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by aussiewal »

Easymod doesn't install this mod, I have been trying to get this to work for over 4 days now, and I have given up, won't work.

Wal
Asbestos
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: GA
Contact:

Post by Asbestos »

This mod works in the template subSilver. I am using subza.

With the SubSilver template in use, I can see the Flag field in my profile, allowing me to select my country flag. When I go back to my main template, subza, I cannot see the flag field in my profile. In my ACP, I can go to Management in User Admin to manually update my flag.

This might mean I have to put some code into my subza template for the flag field to show up in the profile in the subza template....?

If so, what code do I use?

Thanks!
aussiewal
Registered User
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:47 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by aussiewal »

Asbestos wrote: This mod works in the template subSilver. I am using subza.

With the SubSilver template in use, I can see the Flag field in my profile, allowing me to select my country flag. When I go back to my main template, subza, I cannot see the flag field in my profile. In my ACP, I can go to Management in User Admin to manually update my flag.

This might mean I have to put some code into my subza template for the flag field to show up in the profile in the subza template....?

If so, what code do I use?

Thanks!


Did you use easymod to install this as it won't work for me.
It says I need to do some manual changes but the instrustions do not make any sense at all. I have been trying for 5 days now.

I's using the standard theme that comes with phpbb.

I'm new to php so I'm struggling a bit but still it can't be that hard but still can't work it out.

Will
User avatar
Cardcaptor Stacey
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 12:04 pm
Location: England
Name: Stacey
Contact:

Post by Cardcaptor Stacey »

I want to scrap my location textbox and use the dropdown from this mod. I'm a little puzzled how to do this as I've had a little go at it myself without much luck :(
Call me Stacey.
Asbestos
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 7:40 pm
Location: GA
Contact:

Post by Asbestos »

aussiewal wrote:
Asbestos wrote:This mod works in the template subSilver. I am using subza.

With the SubSilver template in use, I can see the Flag field in my profile, allowing me to select my country flag. When I go back to my main template, subza, I cannot see the flag field in my profile. In my ACP, I can go to Management in User Admin to manually update my flag.

This might mean I have to put some code into my subza template for the flag field to show up in the profile in the subza template....?

If so, what code do I use?

Thanks!


Did you use easymod to install this as it won't work for me.
It says I need to do some manual changes but the instrustions do not make any sense at all. I have been trying for 5 days now.

I's using the standard theme that comes with phpbb.

I'm new to php so I'm struggling a bit but still it can't be that hard but still can't work it out.

Will


The mod works great with the subsilver template. If you use a different forum template, you will have to make the changes to the template you want it installed on instead of the changes in the subsilver template.
ScorpAL
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 11:15 am

Post by ScorpAL »

Hi, I have a problem with MOD.

When mouse over on the flag we will see flag image name at alt instead Country name.

How can I fix it?
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”