Page 11 of 25

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:02 pm
by ycl6
I'll update the code this weekend to accomodate some of the suggestions given recently.

~Mac

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:09 pm
by Toho_NL
Ok, great! Thanks for you addiction :).

Best regards,

Toho_NL.

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:05 pm
by slice1
hey, great mod... got an error for one flag tho:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_flags(flag_id,flag_image,flag_name) VALUES('','iv.gif','Cote d'Ivoire');

Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'Ivoire')' at line 1
could this be a typo in the code? all else was fine! :?:

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:15 pm
by drathbun
There's a quote in the country name for the flag.

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:32 pm
by slice1
good call - didn't even notice... so just remove the quote? doubt we will even have visitors from there :D

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:06 pm
by drathbun
Remove it or escape it with a \

I've added the slash, seems to work fine. Should say that I don't use this MOD (I've written my own ;-)) but the concept is the same.

Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 2:39 pm
by ycl6
I've just updated this MOD, before it is approved by the MOD Team, you may download it from sourceforge.net

~Mac

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 7:36 pm
by rockyy
Hey everybody.
I'd experience a big problem installing this mod into my forum. I've used EasyMOd, but for some reason it didn't work.

So I have to uninstall manually the MOD; and everything seemed to be functional again.
Until I've found out that whenever somebody clicks into a user name, to see their profile, a blank screen will come out.

I cant banne users, see their profile, messeges they post, etc.

My forum is www.vespistasargentinos.com.ar

Hope you can help. See the problem by your self.


Thanks

This mod got my heads off HelP!!!!!

Posted: Mon Nov 13, 2006 9:08 am
by GenXtrm
Theres an error I cant fix this one
Error
Couldn't obtain flags data

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'genxtrm_phpb1.FLAG_TABLE' doesn't exist

SELECT * FROM FLAG_TABLE ORDER BY flag_name

Line : 233
File : admin_flags.php


Help me can u pm mr if someone read this or just reply here!

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 10:45 am
by aussiewal
Easymod doesn't install this mod, I have been trying to get this to work for over 4 days now, and I have given up, won't work.

Wal

Posted: Wed Nov 15, 2006 9:02 pm
by Asbestos
This mod works in the template subSilver. I am using subza.

With the SubSilver template in use, I can see the Flag field in my profile, allowing me to select my country flag. When I go back to my main template, subza, I cannot see the flag field in my profile. In my ACP, I can go to Management in User Admin to manually update my flag.

This might mean I have to put some code into my subza template for the flag field to show up in the profile in the subza template....?

If so, what code do I use?

Thanks!

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 12:16 am
by aussiewal
Asbestos wrote: This mod works in the template subSilver. I am using subza.

With the SubSilver template in use, I can see the Flag field in my profile, allowing me to select my country flag. When I go back to my main template, subza, I cannot see the flag field in my profile. In my ACP, I can go to Management in User Admin to manually update my flag.

This might mean I have to put some code into my subza template for the flag field to show up in the profile in the subza template....?

If so, what code do I use?

Thanks!


Did you use easymod to install this as it won't work for me.
It says I need to do some manual changes but the instrustions do not make any sense at all. I have been trying for 5 days now.

I's using the standard theme that comes with phpbb.

I'm new to php so I'm struggling a bit but still it can't be that hard but still can't work it out.

Will

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:18 pm
by Cardcaptor Stacey
I want to scrap my location textbox and use the dropdown from this mod. I'm a little puzzled how to do this as I've had a little go at it myself without much luck :(

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 12:19 pm
by Asbestos
aussiewal wrote:
Asbestos wrote:This mod works in the template subSilver. I am using subza.

With the SubSilver template in use, I can see the Flag field in my profile, allowing me to select my country flag. When I go back to my main template, subza, I cannot see the flag field in my profile. In my ACP, I can go to Management in User Admin to manually update my flag.

This might mean I have to put some code into my subza template for the flag field to show up in the profile in the subza template....?

If so, what code do I use?

Thanks!


Did you use easymod to install this as it won't work for me.
It says I need to do some manual changes but the instrustions do not make any sense at all. I have been trying for 5 days now.

I's using the standard theme that comes with phpbb.

I'm new to php so I'm struggling a bit but still it can't be that hard but still can't work it out.

Will


The mod works great with the subsilver template. If you use a different forum template, you will have to make the changes to the template you want it installed on instead of the changes in the subsilver template.

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:52 pm
by ScorpAL
Hi, I have a problem with MOD.

When mouse over on the flag we will see flag image name at alt instead Country name.

How can I fix it?