[2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
26
57%
Very Good
8
17%
Good
5
11%
Fair
2
4%
Poor
5
11%
 
Total votes: 46

jasonkpowers
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 10:36 pm
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by jasonkpowers » Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:34 pm

I got that. thanks!

Still though, when I go to the drop down menu to select a flag, there's two of each country. :(

Sauron_cro
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:45 pm

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by Sauron_cro » Thu Apr 05, 2007 1:57 pm

can anyone reupload this mode, because main link is broken :roll:

thx

jalaln
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 5:05 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by jalaln » Thu Apr 05, 2007 3:15 pm

Sauron_cro wrote: can anyone reupload this mode, because main link is broken :roll:

thx
here: http://www.phpbb.com/files/mods/Country_Flags_2.3.2.zip
No more spambots for phpBB2 and phpBB3.

Mourgos
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 8:02 am

blank profile and register...

Post by Mourgos » Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:20 am

Hello guys :)
Today i have decided to install this smart MOD but when i finished the installation (manually), everything seemed to work until i went to my profile and to register... Well when i visit these pages i see a blank white page :?
Please can someone help me?
Here are my files:

Code: Select all

http://rapidshare.com/files/24910601/usercp_register.php
http://rapidshare.com/files/24910606/usercp_viewprofile.php
When i restore these files everything works apart from the flag MOD :(

I would appreciate any help :)

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ycl6 » Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:07 pm

Can you turn on debug mode and paste the error message you got? With debug mode turned off, you don't get to see any error message, hence unable to help track down the problems.

~Mac

Mourgos
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 8:02 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by Mourgos » Sun Apr 08, 2007 6:34 pm

ycl6 wrote: Can you turn on debug mode and paste the error message you got? With debug mode turned off, you don't get to see any error message, hence unable to help track down the problems.
~Mac


Thanks for your interest :) , but i have turned the debug mode on :? and as i said i take only the blank pages...
as you mentioned:
ycl6 wrote: // Debug Level
//define('DEBUG', 1); // Debugging on
define('DEBUG', 1); // Debugging off


any more ideas?

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 14065
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by 3Di » Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:19 pm

ycl6 wrote: Can you turn on debug mode and paste the error message you got? With debug mode turned off, you don't get to see any error message, hence unable to help track down the problems.

~Mac


In a fresh phpBB 2.0.22 the DEBUG MODE it's always ON.. see:

Code: Select all

// Debug Level
//define('DEBUG', 1); // Debugging on
define('DEBUG', 1); // Debugging off
instead of

Code: Select all

// Debug Level
define('DEBUG', 1); // Debugging on
//define('DEBUG', 0); // Debugging off
as per this KB article: http://www.neothermic.com/kb/article12.html

Anyway if you asked for that then probably you went to the user's board above linked, that's unavailable at the present time, though.
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
👨‍🏫 | Take a tour to | The Studio | 👨‍🏫

User avatar
Vannucci
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Re:

Post by Vannucci » Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:14 pm

wasku wrote: hi i just installed the flag mod and now its messed up help!

how do i do this? I Have no idea how to execute manually.. what does that mean???

'Do it yourself' instructions need to be executed by you manually, EasyMOD can not perform these actions
Method 1: Copy root/install/db_update_en.php to install/db_update_en.php. Execute and delete after it has been run
Method 2: Use EasyMOD to run contrib/install/db_update_en.txt
Method 3: Copy the SQL query from contrib/install/db_update_en.txt and execute it manually




and i keep gettin this error

Couldn't obtain flags information.

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'wasku.phpbb_flags' doesn't exist

SELECT * FROM phpbb_flags ORDER BY flag_name

Line : 943
File : usercp_register.php



Hello, I have the same problem and I don't remember the solution.
Can you help me?
Thanks.

Ok I resolve it ;)

User avatar
brandsrus
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 5:36 pm
Location: Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by brandsrus » Wed Apr 11, 2007 4:03 pm

I would say that the table don't exist in the database but you have solved your own problem. Good work!
For more information, contact me with pm or e-mail

radr57
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:21 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by radr57 » Fri Apr 13, 2007 8:37 pm

Hello again.
I've created two test user accounts on my forum and I found a glitch with this mode: when I open a page Memberlist
http://chaostrader.com/forum/memberlist.php
I can see that the users that were registered after me get their own flag + all flags from users that were registered before them.

How can I fix that?
Thanks.

ryndog
Registered User
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2003 9:59 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ryndog » Sun Apr 15, 2007 10:20 pm

I am looking for a hack that will force users upon registration to choose a country. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

radr57
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:21 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by radr57 » Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:28 pm

Sounds to me like you need to alter your SQL table with users profiles and add a constraint check. This part is easy. The difficult part is that your php code may not like it and I have no experience dealing with it so I can't give you advice on that.

ryndog
Registered User
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2003 9:59 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ryndog » Wed Apr 18, 2007 5:37 am

hmmm..

I think something more simple like forcing a user to choose a country withing the form would work. I know how to do that in html, but not sure how to make that work in the php mod for this.

RedDogTC
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 3:09 am

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by RedDogTC » Mon Apr 30, 2007 3:24 am

hello I have installed the mod
i dont have a problems, but i have a Question

I want to know as I can modify it to put the alongside left flag of nickname?

my problem is to separate the location field of the flag field

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Re: [2.0.21] Country Flags MOD

Post by ycl6 » Wed May 02, 2007 1:07 pm

RedDogTC wrote: hello I have installed the mod
i dont have a problems, but i have a Question

I want to know as I can modify it to put the alongside left flag of nickname?

my problem is to separate the location field of the flag field

It's a little tricky doing that, if you know phpBB and this MOD well, it shouldn't be too difficult.

~Mac

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”