[2.0.21] Google Video

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
21
70%
Very Good
3
10%
Good
3
10%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
3
10%
 
Total votes: 30

xconeticx
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:38 pm

Goggle Video

Post by xconeticx »

Hi, I want to install this mod, put I don't have the quote of

Code: Select all

$EMBB_widths = array(''
on my bbcode.php please someone help
killyouall
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 3:04 am
Contact:

Post by killyouall »

xconeticx wrote: Hi, I want to install this mod, put I don't have the quote of

Code: Select all

$EMBB_widths = array(''
on my bbcode.php please someone help
eviL<3 wrote: DennizZ: All BBCode MODs require "Mutli BBCode" mod to be installed ;)

fixed my old prob but now its just showing the [GVideo] and not the video it self
killyouall
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 3:04 am
Contact:

Post by killyouall »

ok i got it working lol not shure how but can i request a feature?

maby bsome how add the fullscreen feature they have on the google site????or a x2 x4 x6 ect like that maby that would be really sweet i could really use it for my site :)
killyouall
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 3:04 am
Contact:

Post by killyouall »

ok i managed to fix it but i have another request


make it so its expandible and and contractible like a minimise and maximise
falafelboy
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 10:36 pm
Location: canada
Contact:

Post by falafelboy »

I'll add my voice to those that are having trouble: youtube works and google doesn't. I only see the tags with no video.

I've installed the mod to allow multiple BBcode and it works perfectly.

So there has to be something wrong with the Google Video mod, I just can't find it.

I know there's a few people here as well with the same problem.

thanks a lot for the help.
Indextrader
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2005 8:24 am

Post by Indextrader »

The Mod can be installed very easy and works perfect, the problem must be on your end

http://www.indonesia-forum.org/phpBB/viewforum.php?f=46

Perfect would be if there is a small preview of each video in the viewforum but did not find a possibility yet :roll:
mpekas
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:45 pm

Post by mpekas »

Got a fresh phpbb, installed EasyMOD and used it to install:
Multiple BBCode MOD
BBCode Buttons Organizer
Google Video Mod
YouTube Video BBCode

When i tried to test it, youtube worked fine, while GVideo was just displaying the address enclosed in [GVideo] [/GVideo], like the mod wasn't even there.

I changed "com" to what someone suggested in here, still no luck...

...then i figured out that the 'Link' that i used to get the test video, doesnt give a link that is compatible with the [GVideo] bbcode.

Working bbcode:

Code: Select all

[GVideo]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docId=-7989728179614729587[/GVideo]
Bad bbcode:

Code: Select all

[GVideo]http://video.google.com/googleplayer.swf?docId=-7989728179614729587[/GVideo]

Now is there a way to make the gvideo mod to work with both of the above bbcodes.
It kinda makes sense, since you get that link from the gvideo mod, so it should work with it... no? ;p

Anyway, it does work if i modify the code:

Code: Select all

    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/videoplay\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];
to:

Code: Select all

    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/videoplay\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];
    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/googleplayer.swf\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];
...but it should be done in one line and i really don't know how to do it ;p
killyouall
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 3:04 am
Contact:

Post by killyouall »

know how to put it in a box that enables how to minimise and maximise? so you can put a bunch on one page and not worry bout the amount of page it takes up?
falafelboy
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 10:36 pm
Location: canada
Contact:

Post by falafelboy »

mpekas wrote: Got a fresh phpbb, installed EasyMOD and used it to install:
Multiple BBCode MOD
BBCode Buttons Organizer
Google Video Mod
YouTube Video BBCode

When i tried to test it, youtube worked fine, while GVideo was just displaying the address enclosed in [GVideo] [/GVideo], like the mod wasn't even there.

I changed "com" to what someone suggested in here, still no luck...

...then i figured out that the 'Link' that i used to get the test video, doesnt give a link that is compatible with the [GVideo] bbcode.

Working bbcode:

Code: Select all

[GVideo]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docId=-7989728179614729587[/GVideo]
Bad bbcode:

Code: Select all

[GVideo]http://video.google.com/googleplayer.swf?docId=-7989728179614729587[/GVideo]

Now is there a way to make the gvideo mod to work with both of the above bbcodes.
It kinda makes sense, since you get that link from the gvideo mod, so it should work with it... no? ;p

Anyway, it does work if i modify the code:

Code: Select all

    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/videoplay\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];
to:

Code: Select all

    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/videoplay\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];
    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/googleplayer.swf\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];
...but it should be done in one line and i really don't know how to do it ;p


I'm not so sure. If you try the following code, it should work according to your post, but it doesn't:

http://video.google.ca/videoplay?docid= ... 9073742693
mpekas
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:45 pm

Post by mpekas »

Ok, messed with it a bit more, this one seems to be working fine:

Code: Select all

$patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/[videoplay|googleplayer.swf]{2,16}\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
...but note that i dont really know what i'm doing, i got the '16' for '{2,16}' by using the size of the biggest possible string, and somehow it seems to work, while lower numbers dont.

If i got it right, the following should be better, since the lowest possible size for the string is '9'.

Code: Select all

$patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}/[videoplay|googleplayer.swf]{9,16}\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";



Also note that the "[A-Za-z0-9.]{2,5}" fix isn't mine, i just replaced:
videoplay
with:
[videoplay|googleplayer.swf]{9,16}

...to make the [GVideo] bbcode work with both:
http://video.google.com/videoplay
http://video.google.com/googleplayer.swf
...types of google links.
User avatar
rubikazcubo
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:10 pm

Post by rubikazcubo »

hello, I have installed the mod. It works but I have found a problem with a video. The address of the video is this one

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 1734465849

But when I post the video in my forum, the width of the video is not the correct (this works good with other videos). Here the video in my forum:

http://www.rubikaz.com/foro/viewtopic.php?p=32509#32509
User avatar
Roks
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 1:15 am

Post by Roks »

Thanks for the MOD.
abdulbasit
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 9:16 am
Contact:

Post by abdulbasit »

Hello everyone,

This is my 1st post to phpbb.com and I hope I will get some positive and helpful replies.

I just installed Multiple BBCode and Google Video MOD also but when I put the video in this manner :-

[GVideo]http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 1734465849[/GVideo]

and in preview also I see the same!! Can anyone help me in it to make it work perfectly as I really need Google Video MOD to be worked.

Anyone please guide me step by step as I will be very much thankful to you people :)
htaccesselite
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2006 2:49 am
Contact:

Fix for warning: page contains secure and nonsecure items

Post by htaccesselite »

I run a secure phpBB forum that ONLY operates on port 443, SSL is required or the connection is denied. My users started requesting the ability to post youtube and google videos within the post.

I installed the [2.0.19] Youtube Video BBCode and the [2.0.21] Google Video and everthing worked perfectly, until I tested the feature in my browser and got the following warning message:
This page contains both secure and nonsecure items.

Do you want to display the nonsecure items?


AHH! How annoying. So I went about looking for a workaround for this and finally came up with my own solution, that is very easy.

Open includes\bbcode.php

Find

Code: Select all

	// [email]user@domain.tld[/email] code..
	$patterns[] = "#\[email\]([a-z0-9&\-_.]+?@[\w\-]+\.([\w\-\.]+\.)?[\w]+)\[/email\]#si";
	$replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['email'];
After Add

Code: Select all

    // [youtube]YouTube URL[/youtube] code..
    $patterns[] = "#\[youtube\]http://(?:www\.)?youtube.com/watch\?v=([0-9A-Za-z-_]{11})[^[]*\[/youtube\]#is";
$replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['youtube'];

// [GVideo]GVideo URL[/GVideo] code..
    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.com/googleplayer\.swf\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];

    // [GVideo]GVideo URL[/GVideo] code..
    $patterns[] = "#\[GVideo\]http://video.google.com/videoplay\?docid=([0-9A-Za-z-_]*)[^[]*\[/GVideo\]#is";
    $replacements[] = $bbcode_tpl['GVideo'];
Find

Code: Select all

	$text = preg_replace($patterns, $replacements, $text);
After Add

Code: Select all

	$text = str_replace("http://www.youtube.com/", "https://example.com/lounge/youtube/", $text);

	$text = str_replace("http://video.google.com/videoplay", "https://example.com/lounge/googleplayer.swf", $text);
	$text = str_replace("http://video.google.com/", "https://example.com/lounge/", $text);
Now heres the cool part, in your sites root web-accessible folder http://www.example.com/ add an .htaccess file with the following:

Code: Select all

RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^lounge/googleplayer\.swf(.*)$ http://video.google.com/googleplayer.swf$1 [L]
RewriteRule ^lounge/youtube/(.*)$ http://www.youtube.com/$1 [L]
and it worked!

But one caveat, this wouldn’t turn the warning messages off in IE < version 7, so I added some simple HTML to the head of all my pages that only shows up for people using IE < version 7.

Code: Select all

<!--[if lt IE 7]>
<span id="ie7">Please Upgrade:
<a href="http://www.microsoft.com/windows/ie/downloads/default.mspx?mg_id=10013">IE 7!</a>
<a href="http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/">FF!</a></span>
<![endif]–>

Cool huh! Can anyone help me clean up the code that I am including in bbcode.php? As you can see I don't really understand how to do the replacing in the most efficient way..

Original Solution: Fix for secure and nonsecure items warning message also at AskApache.com blog
Last edited by htaccesselite on Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Genocaust
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 10:33 pm

Re: Buttons won't display

Post by Genocaust »

So a few months later I figured I'd revisit this issue, still never figured it out :oops:

Any help?
Genocaust wrote: Hi! So, I've installed Multi BBCode, the BBCode Button Organizer, GVideo, WoW ItemStats ([item] [/item]), and YouTube mods.

Yet...I have no buttons for any of the above (GVideo, WoW ItemStats, YouTube).

I've browsed through every page in this thread, and most all of the ones in the YouTube thread and can't find anything wrong with my installations.

All of the mods work fine if I type their BBCodes into a post, 100% fine, I just don't have any buttons to click and am at a loss as to why when all my files appear ok!

So...Thanks for any help that can be offered :D

edit:
Upon going to send a PM to someone I noticed I do indeed have my buttons! However, only in the PM screen, still not in regular forum posting and replies...The plot thickens! :D
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”