Insert bbcode phpbb2 equal to the phpbb3

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
3
100%
Very Good
0
No votes
Good
0
No votes
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 3

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 27919
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

Insert bbcode phpbb2 equal to the phpbb3

Post by Extensions Robot » Mon Aug 14, 2006 10:23 pm

MOD Name: Insert bbcode phpbb2 equal to the phpbb3
Author: swatquest
MOD Description: This MOD updates the system BBcode phpbb2 equal to the BBcode phpbb3

MOD Version: 1.0.0
Tested on phpBB Version: 2.0.21

Download File: Insert_bbcode_phpbb2_equal_to_the_phpbb3_1.0.0a.zip
mods overview page: View
File Size: 7946 Bytes



Support for this MOD needs to be asked within this topic. The phpBB Teams are not responsible or required to give anyone support for this MOD. By installing this MOD, the phpBB Support Team or phpBB MODifications Team may not be able to provide support.

This MOD has only been tested by the phpBB MOD Team with the phpBB version listed in the topic. It may not work in any other versions of phpBB.
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

TerraFrost
Former Team Member
Posts: 5957
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 3:40 am
Location: Austin, TX

Post by TerraFrost » Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:15 pm

MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
This MOD basically replaces the color dropdown menu with a color "swatch" like phpBB 3's subSilver theme has.

Can't be installed with EasyMOD on boards that have the Multi BBCode MOD installed (and, conversely, the Multi BBCode MOD can't be installed on boards that have this MOD installed).

deejaybet
Registered User
Posts: 1814
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:01 pm
Location: Derry, Northern Ireland
Contact:

Post by deejaybet » Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:21 pm

screen shot?

swatquest
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 8:34 pm

Post by swatquest » Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:57 pm

Image

Caitlain
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 2:31 am
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Post by Caitlain » Fri Sep 22, 2006 11:13 pm

So this *can* be installed on ver. 2 boards that already have the Multi mod installed, right, assuming that it is done manually, right?
~Caitlain

Sammyed
Registered User
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 11:07 pm
Contact:

Post by Sammyed » Sat Sep 23, 2006 12:51 am

Caitlain wrote: So this *can* be installed on ver. 2 boards that already have the Multi mod installed, right, assuming that it is done manually, right?


Same question, and also...

Including if someone like me has (also) the Fonts Mod?.

Thanks.

swatquest
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 8:34 pm

Post by swatquest » Sat Sep 23, 2006 6:08 pm

Sammyed wrote:
Caitlain wrote:So this *can* be installed on ver. 2 boards that already have the Multi mod installed, right, assuming that it is done manually, right?


Same question, and also...

Including if someone like me has (also) the Fonts Mod?.

Thanks.


Yes.

Multiple BBCode MOD until works

The problem is if it is installed with Easymod, because the colors codes will be removed.

Example:

Multi-bbcode Install
#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
# NOTE - the full line to look for is:
# <select name="addbbcodefontcolor" onChange="bbfontstyle('[color=' + this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.options[this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.selectedIndex].value + ']', '[/color]')" onMouseOver="helpline('s')">
#
name="addbbcode18"


#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
name="addbbcode18"


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
name="addbbcodefontcolor"


#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcode18.options


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.options


#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcode18.selectedIndex


#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------
#
this.form.addbbcodefontcolor.selectedIndex


This installation extract will not be found, because for MOD Insert bbcode phpbb2 equal to the phpbb3 replaces by the new system

Installing will not manually have problem

Stacie
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 6:15 am

Post by Stacie » Sun Oct 22, 2006 6:25 pm

excellent mod!! love it.

any chance anyone could figure out the code to add this to the Super Quick Reply mod. I messed with it a little, but it appears to be over my head. :? :)

Moderatelyconfused
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 11:44 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Post by Moderatelyconfused » Sun Oct 22, 2006 11:28 pm

-Edit-

Nevermind, fixed it.

swatquest
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 8:34 pm

Post by swatquest » Tue Nov 21, 2006 5:15 am

Fix bbcode list and list=

Code: Select all

#
#------[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------
#
templates/subSilver/posting_body.tpl

#
#-----[ FIND ]-----------------------------------------------
#
f_help = "{LA_BBCODE_F_HELP}";

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]-----------------------------------------------
#
e_help = "{LA_BBCODE_E_HELP}";

#
#--------[ OPEN ]----------------------------------------------------------------------------
#
posting.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]-----------------------------------------------
#
	'L_BBCODE_F_HELP' => $lang['bbcode_f_help'], 

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]-----------------------------------------------
#
	'L_BBCODE_E_HELP' => $lang['bbcode_e_help'], 

#
#--------[ OPEN ]----------------------------------------------------------------------------
#
privmsg.php

#
#-------[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------------------------
#
	'L_COLOR_DEFAULT' => $lang['color_default'], 
	'L_COLOR_DARK_RED' => $lang['color_dark_red'], 
	'L_COLOR_RED' => $lang['color_red'], 
	'L_COLOR_ORANGE' => $lang['color_orange'], 
	'L_COLOR_BROWN' => $lang['color_brown'], 
	'L_COLOR_YELLOW' => $lang['color_yellow'], 
	'L_COLOR_GREEN' => $lang['color_green'], 
	'L_COLOR_OLIVE' => $lang['color_olive'], 
	'L_COLOR_CYAN' => $lang['color_cyan'], 
	'L_COLOR_BLUE' => $lang['color_blue'], 
	'L_COLOR_DARK_BLUE' => $lang['color_dark_blue'], 
	'L_COLOR_INDIGO' => $lang['color_indigo'], 
	'L_COLOR_VIOLET' => $lang['color_violet'], 
	'L_COLOR_WHITE' => $lang['color_white'], 
	'L_COLOR_BLACK' => $lang['color_black'], 
#
#------[ REPLACE WITH ]-----------------------------------------------------------
#


#
#-------[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------------------------
#
		'L_BBCODE_F_HELP' => $lang['bbcode_f_help'], 

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]-----------------------------------------------
#
		'L_BBCODE_E_HELP' => $lang['bbcode_e_help'], 

#
#-------[ OPEN ]-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
#
language/lang_english/lang_main.php

#
#-------[ FIND ]---------------------------------------------------------------
#
$lang['bbcode_f_help'] = 'Font size: [size=x-small]small text[/size]';

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]-----------------------------------------------
#
$lang['bbcode_e_help'] = 'List: Add list element';


angelp1ay
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2003 1:32 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Post by angelp1ay » Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:44 pm

swatquest wrote: Fix bbcode list and list=

Is this code to fix something broken by this mod? Does it take the F shortcut? Is this required / included in the install?
swatquest wrote:
Caitlain wrote:So this *can* be installed on ver. 2 boards that already have the Multi mod installed, right, assuming that it is done manually, right?


Yes.

Multiple BBCode MOD until works

The problem is if it is installed with Easymod, because the colors codes will be removed.

So the find lines are slightly different because the multi bb mod has changed them? As long as we can find the correct lines manually there is no issue, it is just that Easy Mod can't find them?

E.Isolation
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 3:07 am

Re: Insert bbcode phpbb2 equal to the phpbb3

Post by E.Isolation » Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:52 am

I just installed this (manually) on a 2.0.23 board using the subBlack theme, and it appears to be working fine.
This is a great mod! Thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”