Forum Sponsors

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
11
50%
Very Good
5
23%
Good
3
14%
Fair
2
9%
Poor
1
5%
 
Total votes: 22

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

Just to keep you guys updated on the development of this mod...

I finished v1.0.02 and have uploaded it to the Mods DB. :)

It includes BBCode and Smiley support(though I had to somewhat "trick" the BBCode parser, but everything should work great. :)).
uwei80i
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 10:40 am

Post by uwei80i »

EXreaction wrote: You won't notice anything different right away...

In the admin panel go to Forum Admin -> Management -> (click Edit on the forum you want to make a sponsored forum) -> Enter the ad code in the text box at the bottom(sorry it doesn't have a name by it, I forgot that in this version, it is fixed for the next version) -> hit submit and the ad should display in that forum.

:)


Hi , just wonder wht u mean "ad code" ?? izit same like BBCode ?

Thanks
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

uwei80i wrote:
EXreaction wrote:
You won't notice anything different right away...

In the admin panel go to Forum Admin -> Management -> (click Edit on the forum you want to make a sponsored forum) -> Enter the ad code in the text box at the bottom(sorry it doesn't have a name by it, I forgot that in this version, it is fixed for the next version) -> hit submit and the ad should display in that forum.

:)


Hi , just wonder wht u mean "ad code" ?? izit same like BBCode ?

Thanks


The advertisement you want to add...short for advertisement code. :)
Sowersofhope
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 7:11 pm
Contact:

Post by Sowersofhope »

Good...
.
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

Oh, I had to do a few minor fixes for mod validation...

I uploaded the newest to the ModDB today, and it should be validated soon. :)
uwei80i
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 10:40 am

Post by uwei80i »

EXreaction wrote: The advertisement you want to add...short for advertisement code. :)


Hi,

thanks for the reply , how the advertisement code look like ? can show some example ?
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

uwei80i wrote:
EXreaction wrote: The advertisement you want to add...short for advertisement code. :)


Hi,

thanks for the reply , how the advertisement code look like ? can show some example ?


What ever you want to put up there...

You could put in Adsense code if you want...like this:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-1807765251710857";
google_ad_width = 468;
google_ad_height = 60;
google_ad_format = "468x60_as_rimg";
google_cpa_choice = "CAAQj6eVzgEaCIxA5niBniDSKOm293M";
google_ad_channel = "";
//--></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>
(though you would have to get your own adsense account and set it up yourself, that is code from my account)

Or you could just have an image...an example would be:

Code: Select all

<a href="http://area51.phpbb.com/phpBB/index.php"><img src="http://area51.phpbb.com/phpBB/styles/subSilver/imageset/site_logo.gif" /></a>
uwei80i
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 10:40 am

Post by uwei80i »

thanks for the help , i got it already !!!

by the way , some of the ad is showing at top main page of the forum , any mod or how can i do that ?

thanks again :D
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

uwei80i wrote: thanks for the help , i got it already !!!

by the way , some of the ad is showing at top main page of the forum , any mod or how can i do that ?

thanks again :D


What do you mean? What is the url to your forums?

...or are you saying you want to have an ad in the header?
uwei80i
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 10:40 am

Post by uwei80i »

Hi,

yap , i want to put an ad at the header .... how can i able to do that ?
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

uwei80i wrote: Hi,

yap , i want to put an ad at the header .... how can i able to do that ?


Actually, I made a mod for that a while back. I never formated the .mod instruction file correctly or intended on releasing it, but a client of mine wanted something like that for his forums.

If you feel comfortable with a mod like that(hard to read the instructions, you kinda have to know what you are doing)I can give you the copy I have(no guarantees that it will work, but it should)
uwei80i
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2006 10:40 am

Post by uwei80i »

Hi,

Yes , thats great , i would love to .... thanks !!! :lol:
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

Sent you a PM
nucsa
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 8:32 pm

Post by nucsa »

Hello
First let say that this is a great mod thanks.

I thought I would through this in if anyone is interested.
If you want the sponor info to show in a table like the rest of the forum.
When you go to add the sponsor in your ACP do this.
<table width="100%" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" class="forumline">
<tr>
<th class="thHead" colspan="2" height="25">What ever you want to call the header</th>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="row1" colspan="2" width="50%"><div align="center"><span class="gen">Sponsor info here</span></div></td>
</tr>
</table>


Where "What ever you want to call the header" is change to to whatever you want it to say in the header part of the table (the blue part on subSilver).

Where Sponsor info is change to your sponsors information.

I hope it's not wrong to post this but thought some may be interested in making it uniformed with the rest of the board.

Image
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Post by EXreaction »

Your welcome, and yes that is how you would put it if you want it to look that way. :)
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”