Attachment Mod

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
2035
71%
Very Good
444
16%
Good
175
6%
Fair
54
2%
Poor
156
5%
 
Total votes: 2864

AmericanFalconer
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 1:55 am

Post by AmericanFalconer »

wil easy mod work on this program?
lalinperera007
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 7:53 pm

Workig !

Post by lalinperera007 »

Cool !

No Prob !!!!

It`s Working 100 % No bug`s No Prob.....



Tnx ! for This Mod !!!!

:D :D
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17316
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Post by DavidIQ »

AmericanFalconer wrote: wil easy mod work on this program?

You're welcome to try...but the instructions clearly say that it is not certified to be EasyMOD compatible.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
User avatar
Prosk8er
Registered User
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 3:30 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Tyler
Contact:

Post by Prosk8er »

anyone have any idea whats going on with my problem? how to fix it or anything
Lukage
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:19 pm

Post by Lukage »

Well, I'm about to install this, but it's saying to put the folders/files directly into the phpbb directory, but half of the folders already exist there, and I'm not about to overwrite them.

I don't believe I'm missing anything really obvious, but for one, I don't think I want to replace my existing phpbb/admin folder with this one.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17316
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Post by DavidIQ »

Lukage wrote: Well, I'm about to install this, but it's saying to put the folders/files directly into the phpbb directory, but half of the folders already exist there, and I'm not about to overwrite them.

I don't believe I'm missing anything really obvious, but for one, I don't think I want to replace my existing phpbb/admin folder with this one.

I think you have a missunderstanding of how FTP and File systems (not limited to just Windows) work in general. If you upload the folder named admin it will simply add the files in it to the folder already on your site.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17316
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Post by DavidIQ »

bprsk8r4272 wrote: anyone have any idea whats going on with my problem? how to fix it or anything

Why don't you post a link to your posting.php page saved as a text file (posting.txt)? That would help in finding the problem.

Are you using the caching feature?
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
Lukage
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:19 pm

Post by Lukage »

DavidIQ wrote:
Lukage wrote:Well, I'm about to install this, but it's saying to put the folders/files directly into the phpbb directory, but half of the folders already exist there, and I'm not about to overwrite them.

I don't believe I'm missing anything really obvious, but for one, I don't think I want to replace my existing phpbb/admin folder with this one.

I think you have a missunderstanding of how FTP and File systems (not limited to just Windows) work in general. If you upload the folder named admin it will simply add the files in it to the folder already on your site.


Well it appears that SmartFTP will try to overwrite the directory with the new one. Got a suggestion on any software to use that would work?
potbot
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:58 pm

PK

Post by potbot »

Code: Select all

PK

saying that when i dl the file any help? why dont my uploads b the same filesize after they upload the the ftp directory
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52105
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Post by Brf »

Lukage wrote: Well it appears that SmartFTP will try to overwrite the directory with the new one. Got a suggestion on any software to use that would work?


No. That is not what it does...
If you are adding a file within that directory, that has the same name as a file that is already in the existing directory, then it will overwrite that one file... but it will not affect any files which are not duplicated.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17316
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Post by DavidIQ »

Brf wrote: No. That is not what it does...
If you are adding a file within that directory, that has the same name as a file that is already in the existing directory, then it will overwrite that one file... but it will not affect any files which are not duplicated.

X2
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
User avatar
Prosk8er
Registered User
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sun Mar 12, 2006 3:30 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Tyler
Contact:

Post by Prosk8er »

ok heres a link to download it http://gfkclan.com/downloads/posting.zip
mad_bob
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:39 am

Post by mad_bob »

Can anybody help please... All of a sudden whenever I am trying to upload files I am always getting "Tried to upload an empty file"

I have tried files up to 2mb as well as UTZ THM WAV MP3 files and nothing works.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17316
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Post by DavidIQ »

mad_bob wrote: Can anybody help please... All of a sudden whenever I am trying to upload files I am always getting "Tried to upload an empty file"

I have tried files up to 2mb as well as UTZ THM WAV MP3 files and nothing works.

Your host probably changed your upload limits. Check by putting this in notepad, save it as phpinfo.php, upload it to your site, and open in a browser:

Code: Select all

<?php phpinfo(); ?>
Look for upload_max_filesize and post_max_size.
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17316
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Post by DavidIQ »

bprsk8r4272 wrote: ok heres a link to download it http://gfkclan.com/downloads/posting.zip

That looks fine so it's not the problem... does it work in subSilver?
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”