[2.0.18] Cash Mod

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
1036
66%
Very Good
239
15%
Good
121
8%
Fair
36
2%
Poor
126
8%
 
Total votes: 1558

HITMAN-X-
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 8:51 pm

Post by HITMAN-X- »

Brad you left out two factors about my post. It been 5 days that I had the problem and 3 days since I posted here in this topic. Brad just because my post siads the 26 on it does not mean anything for one I posted on the 25 but because the times are not set up right in my profile it siads the 26 and don't tell me how long I had a problem if you don't know.

Ah now lets go to the other parts of your post.

IPB is free and I do know this for I know many that use it for free. The way it works is that older verison are free from when they gave them out and one of there newer ones were free because they messed up on the copyright law and now that part is fix. So point is that you can still get IPB for free. vBulletin also had a version that was free at one point untill they fix there mess up. ( Not sure if they fix it for people who had it but ok vBulletin I can't get). the only reson I went with phpbb is because I can mod and hack it to my liking. Now brad with respect shut up unless your going to help thank you and have a nice day.

zerokewlz
Registered User
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2002 1:02 am
Contact:

Post by zerokewlz »

Ummm no. Neither IPB nor vB intended their software to be free, therefore if people are downloading them or using them for free, they are doing it against company wishes, regardless of it's legality. And people using older versions of IPB that are free will generally recieve NO support, leaving you whining there as well.

Five days since you've had the problem... How about you note state it then so it sounds like YOU have personally been waiting for support from the topic author for five days. It's been one, people do have lives and clearly better things to do than a modification for a forum. And yes, you are correct, phpBB is a very easily modded forum, one of the reasons I personally stick with it over the other NON-FREE forum softwares. Though the money is definately not an issue, perhaps it is for you, I really like the fact that I can go in and change stuff at will as I see fit without having to struggle on how to do it with the other, arguably more 'complex' forums.

Anyways, I truely am done argueing before the very people I am defending decide to moderate this post for this ... discussion. Good day, sir.

theanimewizard
Registered User
Posts: 646
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2003 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by theanimewizard »

theanimewizard wrote: When cash is disabled in forums, it shows this

You earned for that post.


Since no cash is earned, how do i make it so that doesnt display at all?


Help?

BillyBobBongo
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 9:33 am

Post by BillyBobBongo »

theanimewizard wrote:
theanimewizard wrote:When cash is disabled in forums, it shows this

You earned for that post.


Since no cash is earned, how do i make it so that doesnt display at all?


Help?


Go into the Admin control panel and select the 'Cash Admin' tab in the menu. Next select the 'Cash Configuration' and about halfway down the choices you'll see
Show Earnings in Post/Reply confirmation screen


Simply switch that to no!

FlapCat
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 12:30 pm

Post by FlapCat »

Does anyone know where I can locate the "allowances plug-in" or something similar? If so, that would be greatly appreciated.

TwiztedFake
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2003 9:40 pm
Location: IL
Contact:

Fatal Error in common.php

Post by TwiztedFake »

After installing cash mod I got the following error.

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/kmcustom/public_html/forum/common.php on line 224


Here is my common.php file, I noted the line where the error is happening

Code: Select all

<?php
/***************************************************************************
 *                                common.php
 *                            -------------------
 *   begin                : Saturday, Feb 23, 2001
 *   copyright            : (C) 2001 The phpBB Group
 *   email                : support@phpbb.com
 *
 *   $Id: common.php,v 1.74.2.17 2005/02/21 19:29:30 acydburn Exp $
 *
 ***************************************************************************/

/***************************************************************************
 *
 *   This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
 *   it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
 *   the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
 *   (at your option) any later version.
 *
 ***************************************************************************/

if ( !defined('IN_PHPBB') )
{
	die("Hacking attempt");
}

//
error_reporting  (E_ERROR | E_WARNING | E_PARSE); // This will NOT report uninitialized variables
set_magic_quotes_runtime(0); // Disable magic_quotes_runtime

// The following code (unsetting globals) was contributed by Matt Kavanagh

// PHP5 with register_long_arrays off?
if (!isset($HTTP_POST_VARS) && isset($_POST))
{
	$HTTP_POST_VARS = $_POST;
	$HTTP_GET_VARS = $_GET;
	$HTTP_SERVER_VARS = $_SERVER;
	$HTTP_COOKIE_VARS = $_COOKIE;
	$HTTP_ENV_VARS = $_ENV;
	$HTTP_POST_FILES = $_FILES;

	// _SESSION is the only superglobal which is conditionally set
	if (isset($_SESSION))
	{
		$HTTP_SESSION_VARS = $_SESSION;
	}
}

if (@phpversion() < '4.0.0')
{
	// PHP3 path; in PHP3, globals are _always_ registered
	
	// We 'flip' the array of variables to test like this so that
	// we can validate later with isset($test[$var]) (no in_array())
	$test = array('HTTP_GET_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_POST_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_COOKIE_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_SERVER_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_ENV_VARS' => NULL, 'HTTP_POST_FILES' => NULL, 'phpEx' => NULL, 'phpbb_root_path' => NULL);

	// Loop through each input array
	@reset($test);
	while (list($input,) = @each($test))
	{
		while (list($var,) = @each($$input))
		{
			// Validate the variable to be unset
			if (!isset($test[$var]) && $var != 'test' && $var != 'input')
			{
				unset($$var);
			}
		}
	}
}
else if (@ini_get('register_globals') == '1' || strtolower(@ini_get('register_globals')) == 'on')
{
	// PHP4+ path
	$not_unset = array('HTTP_GET_VARS', 'HTTP_POST_VARS', 'HTTP_COOKIE_VARS', 'HTTP_SERVER_VARS', 'HTTP_SESSION_VARS', 'HTTP_ENV_VARS', 'HTTP_POST_FILES', 'phpEx', 'phpbb_root_path');

	// Not only will array_merge give a warning if a parameter
	// is not an array, it will actually fail. So we check if
	// HTTP_SESSION_VARS has been initialised.
	if (!isset($HTTP_SESSION_VARS))
	{
		$HTTP_SESSION_VARS = array();
	}

	// Merge all into one extremely huge array; unset
	// this later
	$input = array_merge($HTTP_GET_VARS, $HTTP_POST_VARS, $HTTP_COOKIE_VARS, $HTTP_SERVER_VARS, $HTTP_SESSION_VARS, $HTTP_ENV_VARS, $HTTP_POST_FILES);

	unset($input['input']);
	unset($input['not_unset']);

	while (list($var,) = @each($input))
	{
		if (!in_array($var, $not_unset))
		{
			unset($$var);
		}
	}
   
	unset($input);
}

//
// addslashes to vars if magic_quotes_gpc is off
// this is a security precaution to prevent someone
// trying to break out of a SQL statement.
//
if( !get_magic_quotes_gpc() )
{
	if( is_array($HTTP_GET_VARS) )
	{
		while( list($k, $v) = each($HTTP_GET_VARS) )
		{
			if( is_array($HTTP_GET_VARS[$k]) )
			{
				while( list($k2, $v2) = each($HTTP_GET_VARS[$k]) )
				{
					$HTTP_GET_VARS[$k][$k2] = addslashes($v2);
				}
				@reset($HTTP_GET_VARS[$k]);
			}
			else
			{
				$HTTP_GET_VARS[$k] = addslashes($v);
			}
		}
		@reset($HTTP_GET_VARS);
	}

	if( is_array($HTTP_POST_VARS) )
	{
		while( list($k, $v) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS) )
		{
			if( is_array($HTTP_POST_VARS[$k]) )
			{
				while( list($k2, $v2) = each($HTTP_POST_VARS[$k]) )
				{
					$HTTP_POST_VARS[$k][$k2] = addslashes($v2);
				}
				@reset($HTTP_POST_VARS[$k]);
			}
			else
			{
				$HTTP_POST_VARS[$k] = addslashes($v);
			}
		}
		@reset($HTTP_POST_VARS);
	}

	if( is_array($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS) )
	{
		while( list($k, $v) = each($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS) )
		{
			if( is_array($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS[$k]) )
			{
				while( list($k2, $v2) = each($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS[$k]) )
				{
					$HTTP_COOKIE_VARS[$k][$k2] = addslashes($v2);
				}
				@reset($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS[$k]);
			}
			else
			{
				$HTTP_COOKIE_VARS[$k] = addslashes($v);
			}
		}
		@reset($HTTP_COOKIE_VARS);
	}
}

//
// Define some basic configuration arrays this also prevents
// malicious rewriting of language and otherarray values via
// URI params
//
$board_config = array();
$userdata = array();
$theme = array();
$images = array();
$lang = array();
$nav_links = array();
$gen_simple_header = FALSE;

include($phpbb_root_path . 'config.'.$phpEx);

if( !defined("PHPBB_INSTALLED") )
{
	header("Location: install/install.$phpEx");
	exit;
}

include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/constants.'.$phpEx);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/template.'.$phpEx);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/sessions.'.$phpEx);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/auth.'.$phpEx);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions.'.$phpEx);


//
// Obtain and encode users IPinclude($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/db.'.$phpEx);
//

if ( defined('IN_CASHMOD') )
{
	include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_cash.'.$phpEx);
}

//
// I'm removing HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR ... this may well cause other problems such as
// private range IP's appearing instead of the guilty routable IP, tough, don't
// even bother complaining ... go scream and shout at the idiots out there who feel
// "clever" is doing harm rather than good ... karma is a great thing ... :)
//
$client_ip = ( !empty($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR']) ) ? $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'] : ( ( !empty($HTTP_ENV_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR']) ) ? $HTTP_ENV_VARS['REMOTE_ADDR'] : getenv('REMOTE_ADDR') );
$user_ip = encode_ip($client_ip);

//
// Setup forum wide options, if this fails
// then we output a CRITICAL_ERROR since
// basic forum information is not available
//
$sql = "SELECT *
	FROM " . CONFIG_TABLE;
if( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )                //<----This is Line 224//
{
	message_die(CRITICAL_ERROR, "Could not query config information", "", __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
}

while ( $row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result) )
{
	$board_config[$row['config_name']] = $row['config_value'];
}

if (file_exists('install') || file_exists('contrib'))
{
	message_die(GENERAL_MESSAGE, 'Please ensure both the install/ and contrib/ directories are deleted');
}

//
// Show 'Board is disabled' message if needed.
//
if( $board_config['board_disable'] && !defined("IN_ADMIN") && !defined("IN_LOGIN") )
{
	message_die(GENERAL_MESSAGE, 'Board_disable', 'Information');
}

?>
-TwiztedFake-

Jim Malec
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2003 7:31 pm

This one has me puzzled

Post by Jim Malec »

I've used Cash mod for a long time with no problems. Now, for some reason, cash amounts are appearing twice in the profiles - I cannot find double instances of anything in the usual places... any reccomendations on where/what could cause this?


Image

IceFountain
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 4:19 pm
Contact:

Help!

Post by IceFountain »

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/blank/public_html/forums/includes/functions_cash.php on line 655

Happened when I tried to access the Cash Admin Section of the ACP for the first time.

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/blank/public_html/forums/includes/functions_cash.php on line 655

Happened when I tried to view my privet messages for the first time after installing.

Fatal error: Class template_plus: Cannot inherit from undefined class template in /home/blank/public_html/forums/includes/classes_cash.php on line 40

Happened when I tried to view the memberlist.


What is going on here? I've already checked and I have every single .tpl file uploaded to all of my templates and everything. I have also tried using Easymod as a reference for what it would do versus what I did and I changed eveything to look exactly like it is supposed to. What can I do!?

Please Reply ASAP,
Ice

User avatar
Goronlink
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2003 11:26 pm
Location: phpbb.com
Contact:

Post by Goronlink »

Um....PROBLEM!

LOL, when I try to go to the viewtopic page, all I get is a blank page saying:
message_die() was called multiple times. This isn't supposed to happen. Was message_die() used in page_tail.php?


I installed it via EasyMOD, so any ideas on where this problem might be?

FlapCat
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 12:30 pm

Re: This one has me puzzled

Post by FlapCat »

Jim Malec wrote: I've used Cash mod for a long time with no problems. Now, for some reason, cash amounts are appearing twice in the profiles - I cannot find double instances of anything in the usual places... any reccomendations on where/what could cause this?


Image


I had the same problem, and I found that I had doubles within the neccessary files within my templates, not just in the main running files. Check those .tpl files out, they probably are doubled!

Jim Malec
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2003 7:31 pm

Re: This one has me puzzled

Post by Jim Malec »

FlapCat wrote: I had the same problem, and I found that I had doubles within the neccessary files within my templates, not just in the main running files. Check those .tpl files out, they probably are doubled!


Thanks for the reply.
The only tpl instance I can find is in profile view.tpl, and it is a single instance. I don't know where else to look...

p4inkill4
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 6:48 am

Post by p4inkill4 »

Can you make an update or include this feature in next release where it won't show any currency's with zero amount held.

When you have 10+ currency's set up, it just floods the forum with lists.

And so you can set up your primary currency and view currency's of other users converted to yours and shown at the bottom.

Example

(Primary Currency set up to "SOP")

p4inkill4
Site Admin

Joined: 29 Jul 2000
Posts: 3453

150 USD
2 Shekel
-----------
132 SOP (USD + Shekel Converted to SOP)


Or can any1 show how can this be done or release a small mod, that would be decent.


Thnx

longwalker
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 9:11 pm

Post by longwalker »

Snakegamer wrote: But i dont understand what i must do.


Hire a real coder to handle your boards.

longwalker
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 9:11 pm

Post by longwalker »

p4inkill4 wrote: Can you make an update or include this feature in next release where it won't show any currency's with zero amount held.


He apparently is not supporting this mod anymore.

LordOfChaos™
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2005 6:01 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by LordOfChaos™ »

hey there. just wondering how I would install this if I use another skin. I have installed it before on the standard subsilver but i want to install it on the extremepixels skin air

how?

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”