[2.0.18] Cash Mod

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
1036
66%
Very Good
239
15%
Good
121
8%
Fair
36
2%
Poor
126
8%
 
Total votes: 1558

Toila
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:37 am

Post by Toila »

why i can't donated my cash to other user
i didnt see donated button under my cash :(
Yjax
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:48 pm

Post by Yjax »

Toila wrote: why i can't donated my cash to other user
i didnt see donated button under my cash :(


Did you enable "allow users to donate cash" (or something like that)?
manan_kakkar
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 2:40 pm

Post by manan_kakkar »

i have enabled the image and not the currency name, i wanted to know whether v can have both (image and name) with the image first then the cash and then the name of the currency ie. is there way by which v can have (image)cash(Currency Name)
ricvol
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 3:24 pm

Post by ricvol »

Will it soon be released a new version for 2.0.19?
The latest dont work for me, when i have 2.0.19.
Xizer
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Xizer »

ricvol wrote: Will it soon be released a new version for 2.0.19?
The latest dont work for me, when i have 2.0.19.


The current version is 2.0.19 compatible


Guys.. a little bit of help here would be appreciated. I installed the MOD.. but when I recount users cash I get the following error.

http://www.thepoolfanclub.com/others/casherror.JPG

Any clue what file I can find the error in please?!
Respect few, fear none !!
firefoxkatan
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:01 pm
Location: in the Dream Web
Contact:

Post by firefoxkatan »

I find it a bit hard to sift threw 500+ pages to find if my question is answered
so if it is, please just link me to the actual post, thanks

on to my question:
I'm installing this mod right now and I've gotten to the part where you edit the .php files
the instructions say to edit this file: includes/functions.php
when I go to that folder I see this file: includes/functions_cash.php
so I figure, it's the same thing

it says to find this:

Code: Select all

include($phpbb_root_path . 'language/lang_' . $board_config['default_lang'] . '/lang_main.' . $phpEx);
[/size]
but, it's not in the file I have

so! can I please have the *real* files so I can finish installing?
thanks so much!

~Kat
Xizer
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Xizer »

firefoxkatan wrote: I find it a bit hard to sift threw 500+ pages to find if my question is answered
so if it is, please just link me to the actual post, thanks

on to my question:
I'm installing this mod right now and I've gotten to the part where you edit the .php files
the instructions say to edit this file: includes/functions.php
when I go to that folder I see this file: includes/functions_cash.php
so I figure, it's the same thing

it says to find this:

Code: Select all

include($phpbb_root_path . 'language/lang_' . $board_config['default_lang'] . '/lang_main.' . $phpEx);
[/size]
but, it's not in the file I have

so! can I please have the *real* files so I can finish installing?
thanks so much!

~Kat


Do you have any other MOD's installed? If not just download phpBB again and upload the file includes/functions.php to your FTP ;)
Respect few, fear none !!
firefoxkatan
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:01 pm
Location: in the Dream Web
Contact:

Post by firefoxkatan »

haha! I'm a tard!
it ment includes/functions.php in the phpbb2 folder not the chas mod folder
dur XD

and no, this is the first mod I'm installing :3
haha I suck XD
thanks!!

~Kat
Xizer
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Xizer »

Good you got it sorted. Ignore my reply please because it doesn't make any sense. :P
Respect few, fear none !!
manan_kakkar
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2006 2:40 pm

Post by manan_kakkar »

manan_kakkar wrote: i have enabled the image and not the currency name, i wanted to know whether v can have both (image and name) with the image first then the cash and then the name of the currency ie. is there way by which v can have (image)cash(Currency Name)


Guyz can this b done????
firefoxkatan
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 1:01 pm
Location: in the Dream Web
Contact:

Post by firefoxkatan »

ok I really have a question now LOL
I finished the code for the cash mod (the only mod I have on here)
and I go to install the sql_install.php

and when I try to run it I get this error:
Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /home/yxzseom/public_html/xcop/forum/common.php on line 214

so I go to that line of code and it's this:

Code: Select all

if( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )
I'm looking threw all of the readme files and such
and find nothing on what I should do with that line
please help :3
thanks!!
(again if this is something that's been answered, please link me to the actual post)


*edit* also, in the mean time I was going to reupload the back ups so the forum could be used while I mess with this mod thing offline
and when I overwrote the files on the server, now it's trying to install the forum all over again x.X it keeps trying to go to /install/install.php
but I didn't put that back on
I figured it was like HTML, over right with the old files and it changes back to the old files?


~Kat
Last edited by firefoxkatan on Sat Feb 11, 2006 7:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Toila
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:37 am

Post by Toila »

Yjax wrote:
Toila wrote:why i can't donated my cash to other user
i didnt see donated button under my cash :(


Did you enable "allow users to donate cash" (or something like that)?


yes i enable it already but i still can donated cash to user :(
drb
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 4:37 pm

please!

Post by drb »

drb wrote: I would appreciate if somebody could clarify the following:

1. Is this MOD compatible with 2019 phpbb and catergories hierarchy 214/attachment MOD?
2. Can the cash points be allotted only to specific forums and not universal? Like cash points for posting only in a particular subforum and not in other forums.
3. Can some forums(sub-forums) have only 1/2 points or something less than other forums?
4. I guess once redeemed, cash points can be nullified by the administrator for a user. Right? And so does the administrator has total control over cash points of others like subtraction, addition etc?


Please let me know as soon as possible.
Appreciate it.

Thanks,

drb



Can somebody please help me out with the above?

Thanks,

drb
Xizer
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2004 3:51 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: please!

Post by Xizer »

drb wrote:
drb wrote:I would appreciate if somebody could clarify the following:

1. Is this MOD compatible with 2019 phpbb and catergories hierarchy 214/attachment MOD?
2. Can the cash points be allotted only to specific forums and not universal? Like cash points for posting only in a particular subforum and not in other forums.
3. Can some forums(sub-forums) have only 1/2 points or something less than other forums?
4. I guess once redeemed, cash points can be nullified by the administrator for a user. Right? And so does the administrator has total control over cash points of others like subtraction, addition etc?


Please let me know as soon as possible.
Appreciate it.

Thanks,

drb



Can somebody please help me out with the above?

Thanks,

drb


1: Yes
2: Yes
3: No
4: Yes
Respect few, fear none !!
Potatis
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 1:36 am
Location: Sydney, Au

Post by Potatis »

I'd like to install this using easyMOD. I use the subBlack template, so I presume easyMod will alter the subSilver template instead?

[edit] I found I could by changing the word "subSilver" anywhere I saw it in the install.txt to "subBlack"
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”