Page 723 of 798

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 1:47 am
by Brf
114211 wrote: I get this when trying to view a profile:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function post_vars() on a non-object
[/quote] 

For the edit at the top of profile.php...

[quote="Brf"]
Change the IF statement from

[code]if ( (isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode']) && ($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode'] == 'viewprofile')) || (isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode']) && ($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode'] == 'viewprofile')) ) 
to

Code: Select all

if ( (isset($_GET['mode']) && ($_GET['mode'] == 'viewprofile')) || (isset($_POST['mode']) && ($_POST['mode'] == 'viewprofile')) ) 

Then put back that statement in usercp_viewprofile and see if it works.

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:37 am
by thedahaka88
can anyone PLEASE help me with my error, ill pay someone who can fix it for me

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 12:37 pm
by Brf
thedahaka88 wrote: can anyone PLEASE help me with my error, ill pay someone who can fix it for me


I told you what your problem is.
You didnt do all of the edits properly in posting.php.
Check all of the edits, and make sure they are in the proper places.

Posted: Wed Mar 07, 2007 5:37 pm
by JoeyH
Hi,
The cash mod now works fine for me, however I really need a lottery mod. for it and soon as the suggested one has been disallowed are there any others available.
Thanks
JoeyH

Re: It doesn't show the points in memberlist!

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 6:06 am
by Mourgos
Mourgos wrote: I installed this mod and i am using it a week with no problem! But today i tried to install Democracy MOD. All are working perfect, I've checked all of their features!
The only problem is than under the name of each currency in memberlist it shows only the name of the currency :? I checked the code in memberlist.php and in templates/xxxxxx/memberlist_body.tpl but i couldn't find something that i can fix :S
I would appreciate if someone can help me :)
here are my memberlist.php and templates/AcidTechBlood/memberlist_body.tpl (it also happens the same and in subSilver template :()
Here is a screenshot of what i mean...


Any help on this? :?:

Re: It doesn't show the points in memberlist!

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 12:38 pm
by Brf
Mourgos wrote: Any help on this? :?:


Your download site isnt working for me. It works better to simply upload a .txt version of your php file to your website.

Without looking, I would guess that your generate_columns is in the wrong spot in memberlist.php. It should look like this:

Code: Select all

$sql = "SELECT username, user_id, user_viewemail, user_posts, user_regdate, user_from, user_website, user_email, user_icq, user_aim, user_yim, user_msnm, user_avatar, user_avatar_type, user_allowavatar
 
	FROM " . USERS_TABLE . "
	WHERE user_id <> " . ANONYMOUS . "
	ORDER BY $order_by";
$cm_memberlist->generate_columns($template,$sql,8);
if( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 1:20 pm
by Gremlinn
JoeyH: I am using Zaranth's Lottery Mod. It works very well. Search back through the posts and you will find a link to his site. It's been a few pages since I have mentioned it.

He also has a bank and jobs mod.

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:14 pm
by thedahaka88
Brf wrote:
thedahaka88 wrote:can anyone PLEASE help me with my error, ill pay someone who can fix it for me


I told you what your problem is.
You didnt do all of the edits properly in posting.php.
Check all of the edits, and make sure they are in the proper places.


i did do the edits, i checked them all twice

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:31 pm
by Brf
thedahaka88 wrote: i did do the edits, i checked them all twice


Well then check them a third time.
What would you like me to do? Wave my magic wand and fix it?

It doesn't show the points in memberlist!

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 4:10 pm
by Mourgos
Brf wrote:
Mourgos wrote: Any help on this? :?:

Your download site isnt working for me. It works better to simply upload a .txt version of your php file to your website.
Without looking, I would guess that your generate_columns is in the wrong spot in memberlist.php. It should look like this:

Code: Select all

$sql = "SELECT username, user_id, user_viewemail, user_posts, user_regdate, user_from, user_website, user_email, user_icq, user_aim, user_yim, user_msnm, user_avatar, user_avatar_type, user_allowavatar 
	FROM " . USERS_TABLE . "
	WHERE user_id <> " . ANONYMOUS . "
	ORDER BY $order_by";
$cm_memberlist->generate_columns($template,$sql,8);
if( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )


Well i saw my memberlist.php file and these lines look correct...
Here are my memberlist.txt and memberlist_body.txt http://rapidshare.com/files/20031154/me ... t.zip.html
My host is temporally down and i can't link to it :(
I mention again that i have recently installed democracy mod.
Thank you for your time :)

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 4:34 pm
by Brf
Hmmmm....

You have this:

Code: Select all

		$cm_memberlist->listing($template,$row


		);

//////// democracy ///////
		foreach ($democracy_cols as $col)
		{
			$template->assign_block_vars('memberrow.democracy', array(
				'VALUE' => reputation_not_applicable($row, $col['applicability']) ? '&mdash;' : $col['call']($row),
			));
		}
///////////
Try moving the cashmod thingee after the democracy one, like this:

Code: Select all

//////// democracy ///////
		foreach ($democracy_cols as $col)
		{
			$template->assign_block_vars('memberrow.democracy', array(
				'VALUE' => reputation_not_applicable($row, $col['applicability']) ? '&mdash;' : $col['call']($row),
			));
		}
///////////
		$cm_memberlist->listing($template,$row


		);

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 6:19 pm
by Mourgos
Brf wrote: Hmmmm....
You have this:

Code: Select all

.............
Try moving the cashmod thingee after the democracy one, like this:

Code: Select all

...


No it didn't work :( I take again only the names of the currencies under each column.. :S I think that might be a problem with the variable which shows the amount of each currency... I may be wrong...

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 7:25 pm
by jbarrouk
Hello,
Sorry to repost this, but it was buried at the bottom of the page and don't think it was seen.

I just noticed that my currencies are not showing up on my user CP. They used to and I am not sure when they stopped. I have two currencies. One is called "Singular Points", which is points rewarded automatically per post. The other is called "Singular Cash", which is only awarded by me.

I would appreciate any help. My forum is found here: http://asingularcreation.com/Forums/

best regards,
Joe

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:18 pm
by Mr.Stone
I can't see my cash in the userprofiles, I checked everything in the files, what can it be ? ??

Posted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 10:25 pm
by Brf
For both of you.... here is the profile patch again, for the 10th time....
Try this:

open includes/classes_cash.php:

find:

Code: Select all

         global $board_config, $lang, $phpEx, $cash; 
         if ( $board_config['cash_disable']) 
         { 
            return; 
         } 
         $template = new Template_plus(); 
         $template->set($old_template); 
replace with:

Code: Select all

         global $board_config, $lang, $phpEx, $cash, $template; 
         if ( $board_config['cash_disable']) 
         { 
            return; 
         } 
find:

Code: Select all

$template->assign_block_var_from_handle('CASH', 'cm_viewprofile');  
replace with:

Code: Select all

$template->assign_var_from_handle('CASH', 'cm_viewprofile')
;