Page 519 of 798

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:18 pm
by groundfighter
Smeep wrote: After moving my forum, then reinstalling my style (PaintZone which needs a lot of work :S) then reinstalling the Cash Mod, I now have 3 readings for cash on the users details. Check out the image to see what I mean

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v463/Smeep/cash.gif


Can someone tell me where to edit to get rid of all but one of these? And anywhere else it might pop up that i need to get rid of things too?


Go to viewtopic_body.tpl and remove the other two instances of the code.

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:20 pm
by groundfighter
thepizzapocket wrote: I see what it says but to me it seems like it has already been done know?

sql = "SELECT f.*, t.topic_status, t.topic_title , t.topic_type, t.topic_poster
**** , t.topic_poste **** <<<<-------Is this what i add?
FROM " . FORUMS_TABLE . " f, " . TOPICS_TABLE . " t
WHERE t.topic_id = $topic_id
AND f.forum_id = t.forum_id";
break;


Well if it is already done, then you get to move on.

Probs with PCP compatible Cash Mod

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:28 pm
by Jedi Lord
I got it off Hottubs site and it all works but i cant see the Base info page unfortunately, all it does is show me the page with the borders but no info, it works if i turn the mod off but otherwise it doesnt, me and MrDSL/Matt have tried our best but we cant fix it, anyone got any ideas

Re: Probs with PCP compatible Cash Mod

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:39 pm
by groundfighter
Jedi Lord wrote: I got it off Hottubs site and it all works but i cant see the Base info page unfortunately, me and MrDSL/Matt have tried our best but we cant fix it, anyone got any ideas


Well I think you would have to be a little more descriptive then the above post, for anyone to jump in and help you. :wink:

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:42 pm
by Jedi Lord
Post eddited reflecting your comments

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:44 pm
by groundfighter
What is a base page, ACP? And I don't know hot tubs site the mod should be downloaded from this thread no where else. This is on a phpbb board correct, not some phpnuke or other?

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:46 pm
by Jedi Lord
I mean the PCP Base Info page, i would ask in their but considering this problem only appears when Cash Mod is installed. Also hottubs site is www.thehottub.net. I only get the problem when i turn on the mod. The mod is the PCP compatible Cash Mod. And its on a fresh phpbb install from the download page on this site

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:52 pm
by groundfighter
I would search the site you downloaded for all users that installed this mod.

Of course visiting the authors website of PCP will probably yield great results as well, on a standard phpbb install none of this is an issue with cash mod, the issue is with the pcp mod and perhaps the classes.

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:54 pm
by Jedi Lord
how does the link help me and also i have uninstalled cash mod before and have got the Base Info page back, its the Cash Mod!

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:57 pm
by groundfighter
Nope cash mod work fine, it is your other mod that is conflicting with cash mod. :wink: Need to search the authors site of PCP for the fix it is there.

Posted: Sun Mar 05, 2006 10:02 pm
by thepizzapocket
Error Message Cash Mod


Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [posting.php] could not find:

$sql = "SELECT f.*, t.topic_status, t.topic_title, t.topic_type

MOD script line #242 :: FAQ :: Report

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 1:54 am
by totokan
I am sorry if this has been asked before, but I don't have time to read 500+ pages. When using Easymod, I get an error saying something like what thepizzapocket's says:
Critical Error

FIND FAILED: In file [posting.php] could not find:

$select_sql = ( !$submit ) ? ", t.topic_title, p.enable_bbcode, p.enable_html, p.enable_smilies, p.enable_sig, p.post_username, pt.post_subject, pt.post_text, pt.bbcode_uid, u.username, u.user_id, u.user_sig" : '';

MOD script line #253 :: FAQ :: Report

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 1:57 am
by groundfighter
It means Ezmod cannot find that exact text, you can search for it yourself and apply the edits manually or you can edit the install file of ezmod and put the correct text in it for it for ezmod to find. You have to be creative when it comes to modding :wink:

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 2:00 am
by totokan
I searched myself for it, I couldn't find it...

Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 2:00 am
by thepizzapocket
groundfighter wrote: It means Ezmod cannot find that exact text, you can search for it yourself and apply the edits manually or you can edit the install file of ezmod and put the correct text in it for it for ezmod to find. You have to be creative when it comes to modding :wink:


after i edit it myself it still gives me the same message.