[MODDB] Advanced time management 2.0.1

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
carloclaessen
Registered User
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 11:55 pm

Post by carloclaessen »

Sorry for the belated reply, i have installd it checked, checked, checked and checked it again, it has sofar nothing to do with your MOD, i believe, the error is an ml error but strange is i only get it after that i have done your MOD, I am looking it now out, can it be that it has something to do with the settings on the server off the php??

User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 770
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

I don't know.

#1 Is your board time correct with each of the 6 mode choices (even if you have this error messages)?

#2 On which mode(s) do you have this error message?
- The 6 ?
- Only the 5th & 6th when you first come to the web site?

#3 You have GZip Compression enable right?
So, can you disable it to see if it works with no issue?

#4 Next, re enable your GZip Compression, put this line in comments (in page_header.php) and see if it works:
@ini_set('arg_separator.output', '&');

#5 What are your php, apache and browser version?

#6 Do you have a link to this web site?
Eternal newbie

carloclaessen
Registered User
Posts: 494
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 11:55 pm

Post by carloclaessen »

i only have it once a day
i can check your question tomorrow

(lets tolk about strange behaviour 8O 8O )

i PM med you the link, when you get lucky you will have the error i am mentioning, not every body got the error, i have at this state added some other mods but the error occured when there where no other MODS installed also!!

grtz Carlo

User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 770
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

Yes, I've seen the error message too with IE 6.0 SP1 and Mozilla 1.4 :roll:

If you have the error only with the 5th and the 6th choices, here is the code which is specific to this first page seen...

In page_header.php

Code: Select all

@ini_set('arg_separator.output', '&');
session_start();

if ( !isset($_SESSION['pc_timezoneoffset']) && !isset($_POST['pc_timezoneoffset']) )
{
	$template->assign_block_vars('switch_pc_time_data_search', array());
} else
{
	$template->assign_block_vars('switch_no_pc_time_data_search', array());
}
This code is located just before the one which cause the error message in page_header.php

In overall_header.tpl

Code: Select all

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
function pc_time_data() {
	var pc_dateTime = new Date()
	document.currentForm.pc_timezoneoffset.value = pc_dateTime.getTimezoneOffset();
	document.currentForm.pc_date.value = pc_dateTime.getFullYear()*10000 + (pc_dateTime.getMonth()+1)*100 + pc_dateTime.getDate();
	document.currentForm.pc_time.value = pc_dateTime.getHours()*3600 + pc_dateTime.getMinutes()*60 + pc_dateTime.getSeconds();
	document.currentForm.submit();
}
</script>

</head>
<body bgcolor="{T_BODY_BGCOLOR}" text="{T_BODY_TEXT}" link="{T_BODY_LINK}" vlink="{T_BODY_VLINK}" onload="pc_time_data()">

<IFRAME name="RemoteScripting" width="0" height="0" frameborder="0" src="blank.htm"></IFRAME>

Code: Select all

<FORM action="{U_PC_TIME_DATA}" method="post" target="RemoteScripting" id="currentForm" name="currentForm">
	<input type="hidden" name="pc_timezoneoffset">
	<input type="hidden" name="pc_date">
	<input type="hidden" name="pc_time">
</FORM>
But I'm not a XML specialist and I don't know why you have this conflict and how to solve the issue.

You use XML pages do you?

P.S.: you seems to be on the 6th choice by default for the board, and the time is correct after the refresh. So regardless this error message the MOD works :?
Do you have another session_start() in your page_header.php?
Eternal newbie

DarkPepe
Registered User
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 11:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile
Contact:

Post by DarkPepe »

Here is the spanish translation:

Code: Select all

*  Rev date:    17/10/2003
*
*  Translator:  DarkPepe < darkpepe@bf1942.cl >
*
***************************************************************/

$lang['time_mode']= 'Sistema de Adminsitración Horaria';
$lang['time_mode_text'] = 'Los 3 últimos modos se encargan totalmente del manejo del horario. Los parametros del foro entonces son ignorados.<br />Los 2 ultimos modos usa información de tu computador y necesita javascrip activado en tu navegador tambien.<br /><br />*Este es el modo usado por defecto en el sitio y es recomendado por su administrador.';
$lang['time_mode_manual'] = 'Configuraciones Manuales - DST Desactivado';
$lang['time_mode_manual_dst'] = 'Configuraciones Manuales - DST Activado';
$lang['time_mode_server_switch'] = 'Configuraciones Manuales - Switches DST sincronizados con el servidor';
$lang['time_mode_full_server'] = 'Horarios sincronizados con la hora local del servidor';
$lang['time_mode_server_pc'] = 'Horarios sincronizados con el servidor de tiempo universal,<br /><span STYLE="margin-left: 21">huso horario y DST con la configuracion de tu computador</span>';
$lang['time_mode_full_pc'] = 'Horarios sincronizados con tu computador';

$lang['dst_time_lag'] = 'Diferencia temporal DST';
$lang['dst_time_lag_text'] = 'Es la diferencia entre el horario de ahorro de luz diurna y el normal de tu pais (desde 0 a 120 minutos)';
$lang['dst_time_lag_error'] = 'Valor de Diferencia temporal DST erroneo. Debes ingresar un numero de minutos entre 0 y 120.';

$lang['dst_enabled_mode'] = ' [DST activado]';
$lang['full_server_mode'] = 'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del servidor del sitio';
$lang['server_pc_mode'] = 'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del server y la configuracion de tu computador';
$lang['full_pc_mode'] = 'Todos los horarios sincronizados con el reloj de tu computador';

?>
Last edited by DarkPepe on Wed Oct 22, 2003 6:56 am, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 770
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

Thanks very much guy! :D

Simply, could you please translate the language entries of the DB update file too?

It's the second part of the language entries in this file...
http://golfexpert.planet-work.com/phpbb ... guages.txt

If you want to see the context...
http://golfexpert.planet-work.com/phpbb ... guages.gif
http://golfexpert.planet-work.com/phpbb ... guages.gif

I'll add your translation in the final release.
Thanks again :)

P.S.: One more thing, for Admins/mods color management 2.0.0...
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=140142
I just need the Spanish translation of:
- "Admins/mods color management"
- "Administrator color"
- "Moderator color"

Thanks :)
Eternal newbie

MrStormyNights
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2002 5:52 pm

I am getting this error to

Post by MrStormyNights »

I too am getting this after installing this mod.

PHP Warning: ob_start(): output handler 'ob_gzhandler' cannot be used after 'URL-Rewriter' in FORUM_Directory_Here/includes/page_header.php on line 68

I know turning off gunzip compression will probably solve this error from occuring, but my site has so much bandwidth useage, any savings I can get is needed.

I am not 100% Positive this mod is the probelm, I jst did a search and found someone else had the same error after installing this. I also installed a couple of other mods and turned on gunzip compression just prior to installing these, so like I said, not sure the balme is yours here, but I thought I would add my comments to the issue.

DarkPepe
Registered User
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 11:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile
Contact:

Post by DarkPepe »

My translation has been updated.. i find an error (i miss a word), so now is corrected.

Here are the other translations for this mod:

This are the translations that you ask for.:

Code: Select all

============================
Advanced time management MOD
Language entries - Spanish - Translation by DarkPepe
darkpepe@bf1942.cl
============================
MOD de Manejo Avanzado de Horarios
Entradas de Lenguaje - Español - Traducidas por DarkPepe
darkpepe@bf1942.cl
============================

'Modo de Administración Horaria';
'Los 3 últimos modos se encargan totalmente del manejo del horario. Los parametros del foro entonces son ignorados.<br />Los 2 ultimos modos usa información de tu computador y necesita javascrip activado en tu navegador tambien.<br /><br />*Este es el modo usado por defecto en el sitio y es recomendado por su administrador.';
'Configuraciones Manuales - DST Desactivado';
'Configuraciones Manuales - DST Activado';
'Configuraciones Manuales - switches DST sincronizados con el servidor';
'Horarios sincronizados con la hora local del servidor';
'Horarios sincronizados con el servidor de tiempo universal,<br /><span STYLE="margin-left: 21">huso horario y DST con la configuracion de tu computador</span>';
'Horarios sincronizados con tu computador';

'Diferencia temporal DST'; 
'Es la diferencia entre el horario de ahorro de luz diurna y el normal de tu pais (desde 0 a 120 minutos)';
'Valor de Diferencia temporal DST erroneo. Debes ingresar un numero de minutos entre 0 y 120.';

' [DST activado]';
'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del servidor del sitio';
'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del server y la configuracion de tu computador';
'Todos los horarios sincronizados con el reloj de tu computador';

-----

'Manejo Avanzado de Horarios'; // Do not include the word "MOD" in!

'<b>Imposible ejecutar las sentencias de actualización!</b><br /><br />Necesitas estar conectado como Adminsitrador para tener los permisos requeridos.';
'Resultado de las sentencias de actualización para el MOD %s :'
'Sentencia #';
'Error';
'OK';
'<u>Nota:</u> si tienes uno o ams errores <b><font color=#FF0000>[Error]</font></b> para las sentencias, puede ser simplemente que la actualización<br />ya ha sido realizada (por ejemplo, la tabla o el campo ya existe).<br />En cualquier caso, no vuelva a ejecutar esta actualización. Encuentra el origen de los errores manualmente.';
'<b>ADVERTENCIA:</b> ya que la sentencia (s) han sido ejecutadas, Ud.<br />debe <b>borrar este fichero</b> (%s) desde el directorio raíz de phpBB';
AND:

Code: Select all

P.S.: One more thing, for Admins/mods color management 2.0.0... 
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=140142 
I just need the Spanish translation of: 
- "Admins/mods color management" >> [b]"Manejo de Color para Administradores/Moderadores"[/b] 
- "Administrator color"  >>> [b]"Color del Administrador"[/b]
- "Moderator color" >>> [b]"Color del Moderador"[/b]
I only hope tha you distribute your mod with the reference to my translation.. please send me the final version, or notify me by PM

Greetings
DarkPepe
Last edited by DarkPepe on Wed Oct 22, 2003 3:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 770
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

DarkPepe wrote: My translation has been updated.. i find an error (i miss a word), so now is corrected.

Hi DarkPepe,

Thanks for for this new part of your translation :D

Just little :
#1 Yes I will distribute the MOD with your translation, and you will be credited for that :wink:
#2 You must translate DST as it must not mean anything in Spanish.
DST is "Summer time" and must be translated as I've used "Heure d\'été" in French.
In Europe we use "Summer time"/"Winter time"
In the USA they use "Daylight Saving Time"/"Normal time"
#3 You missed "Do not include the word "MOD" in!" and "Error"
#4 Are you sure "#" means anything in Spanish? In French it doesn't means anything, we use "N°" (number). So if you'd better use another abbreviation, do it :wink:
#5 For "Manejo de Colores para Administrador/Moderador" please use singular for "color" and plural for "admins/mods" with abbreviations

MrStormyNights> I'll try to reproduce your issue for the final release.
On which style have you it? subSilver or another one?
Have you installed other MODs, other template modifications?
Eternal newbie

User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 770
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

-=ET=- wrote: MrStormyNights> I'll try to reproduce your issue for the final release.

Arf... I can't :(
I've installed a vanilla 2.0.6 + the Advanced time management 2.0.0 RC1 MOD and activated GZIP compression and times synchronization with computer time, and... nothing. Everything was fine :(

Moreover I must add that at this time this MOD has been downloaded nearly one hundred times and Carlos and you are the only persons who have noticed this error.
So I'm sure there must have a potential issue, but it must appear only in precise circumstances.

So, can you send me by mail your "page_header.php" and "overall_header.tpl" files at bobemail AT ifrance DOT com?

Have you just try to Disabled GZIP compression to see what happens?

Thanks
Eternal newbie

DarkPepe
Registered User
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 11:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile
Contact:

Post by DarkPepe »

Well, for DST the only translation is

Code: Select all

Horario de Verano
This means "Summer Time", DST does´nt exist on the latin countries, just Summer/Winter Time. It is Very long for an option on the profile, maby you can put an * to explain what DST means, because if you put:

Code: Select all

'Configuraciones Manuales - Horario de Verano Desactivado' 
The option on the menu becomes a very long frase. You tell me if i correct the entries or not.

For the # abreviation, it means "number" but only in the "computer and mathematics world", in the spanish language, number can be the folowing things:

Code: Select all

Number = Número
Number = N°
So, yo have to choose what to do with this "number" issue.


Now, i will post all the updated entries as you ask on first place, but take in consideration the lenght of the entries, I use DST on my site, not "Horario de Verano".:

Code: Select all

*  Rev date:    17/10/2003 
* 
*  Translator:  DarkPepe < darkpepe@bf1942.cl > 
* 
***************************************************************/ 

$lang['time_mode']= 'Sistema de Adminsitración Horaria'; 
$lang['time_mode_text'] = 'Los 3 últimos modos se encargan totalmente del manejo del horario. Los parametros del foro entonces son ignorados.<br />Los 2 ultimos modos usa información de tu computador y necesita javascrip activado en tu navegador tambien.<br /><br />*Este es el modo usado por defecto en el sitio y es recomendado por su administrador.'; 
$lang['time_mode_manual'] = 'Conf. Manuales  - Horario de Verano Desactivado'; 
$lang['time_mode_manual_dst'] = 'Conf. Manuales  - Horario de Verano Activado'; 
$lang['time_mode_server_switch'] = 'Conf. Manuales - Cambios a Horario de Verano sincronizados con el servidor'; 
$lang['time_mode_full_server'] = 'Horarios sincronizados con la hora local del servidor'; 
$lang['time_mode_server_pc'] = 'Horarios sincronizados con el servidor de tiempo universal,<br /><span STYLE="margin-left: 21">huso horario y Horario de Verano con la configuracion de tu computador</span>'; 
$lang['time_mode_full_pc'] = 'Horarios sincronizados con tu computador'; 

$lang['dst_time_lag'] = 'Diferencia temporal de Horario de Verano'; 
$lang['dst_time_lag_text'] = 'Es la diferencia entre el horario de ahorro de luz diurna y el normal de tu pais (desde 0 a 120 minutos)'; 
$lang['dst_time_lag_error'] = 'Valor de Diferencia temporal de Horario de Verano erroneo. Debes ingresar un numero de minutos entre 0 y 120.'; 

$lang['dst_enabled_mode'] = ' [Horario de Verano activado]'; 
$lang['full_server_mode'] = 'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del servidor del sitio'; 
$lang['server_pc_mode'] = 'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del server y la configuracion de tu computador'; 
$lang['full_pc_mode'] = 'Todos los horarios sincronizados con el reloj de tu computador'; 

?>

Code: Select all

============================ 
Advanced time management MOD 
Language entries - Spanish - Translation by DarkPepe 
darkpepe@bf1942.cl 
============================ 
MOD de Manejo Avanzado de Horarios 
Entradas de Lenguaje - Español - Traducidas por DarkPepe 
darkpepe@bf1942.cl 
============================ 

'Modo de Administración Horaria'; 
'Los 3 últimos modos se encargan totalmente del manejo del horario. Los parametros del foro entonces son ignorados.<br />Los 2 ultimos modos usa información de tu computador y necesita javascrip activado en tu navegador tambien.<br /><br />*Este es el modo usado por defecto en el sitio y es recomendado por su administrador.'; 
'Config. Manuales - Horario de Verano Desactivado'; 
'Config. Manuales - Horario de Verano Activado'; 
'Config. Manuales - Cambios a Horario de Verano sincronizados con el servidor'; 
'Horarios sincronizados con la hora local del servidor'; 
'Horarios sincronizados con el servidor de tiempo universal,<br /><span STYLE="margin-left: 21">huso horario y Horario de Verano con la configuracion de tu computador</span>'; 
'Horarios sincronizados con tu computador'; 

'Diferencia temporal de Horario de Verano'; 
'Es la diferencia entre el horario de ahorro de luz diurna y el normal de tu pais (desde 0 a 120 minutos)'; 
'Valor de Diferencia temporal de Horario de Verano erroneo. Debes ingresar un numero de minutos entre 0 y 120.'; 

' [Horario de Verano activado]'; 
'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del servidor del sitio'; 
'Todos los horarios estan sincronizados con el reloj del server y la configuracion de tu computador'; 
'Todos los horarios sincronizados con el reloj de tu computador'; 

----- 

'Manejo Avanzado de Horarios'; // Do not include the word "MOD" in! 

'<b>Imposible ejecutar las sentencias de actualización!</b><br /><br />Necesitas estar conectado como Adminsitrador para tener los permisos requeridos.'; 
'Resultado de las sentencias de actualización para el MOD %s :' 
'Sentencia N°'; 
'Error'; 
'OK'; 
'<u>Nota:</u> si tienes uno o más errores <b><font color=#FF0000>[Error]</font></b> para las sentencias, puede ser simplemente que la actualización<br />ya ha sido realizada (por ejemplo, la tabla o el campo ya existe).<br />En cualquier caso, no vuelva a ejecutar esta actualización. Encuentra el origen de los errores manualmente.'; 
'<b>ADVERTENCIA:</b> ya que la sentencia (s) han sido ejecutadas, Ud.<br />debe <b>borrar este fichero</b> (%s) desde el directorio raíz de phpBB';

Code: Select all

- "Admins/mods color management" >> "Manejo de Color para Administradores/Moderadores"[/b] 
- "Administrator color"  >>> "Color del Administrador"
- "Moderator color" >>> "Color del Moderador"
All updated again...

-=ET=- wrote:
DarkPepe wrote:My translation has been updated.. i find an error (i miss a word), so now is corrected.

Hi DarkPepe,

Thanks for for this new part of your translation :D

Just little :
#1 Yes I will distribute the MOD with your translation, and you will be credited for that :wink:
#2 You must translate DST as it must not mean anything in Spanish.
DST is "Summer time" and must be translated as I've used "Heure d\'été" in French.
In Europe we use "Summer time"/"Winter time"
In the USA they use "Daylight Saving Time"/"Normal time"
#3 You missed "Do not include the word "MOD" in!" and "Error"
#4 Are you sure "#" means anything in Spanish? In French it doesn't means anything, we use "N°" (number). So if you'd better use another abbreviation, do it :wink:
#5 For "Manejo de Colores para Administrador/Moderador" please use singular for "color" and plural for "admins/mods" with abbreviations

MrStormyNights> I'll try to reproduce your issue for the final release.
On which style have you it? subSilver or another one?
Have you installed other MODs, other template modifications?
Last edited by DarkPepe on Wed Oct 22, 2003 6:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 770
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

DarkPepe wrote:

Code: Select all

'Configuraciones Manuales - Horario de Verano Desactivado' 
The option on the menu becomes a very long frase. You tell me if i correct the entries or not.

Yes, perhaps we can use:
'Conf. Manuales - Horario de Verano Desactivado'
or
'Config. Manuales - Horario de Verano Desactivado'

Otherwise, you still missed "Error" and "Do not include the word "MOD" in!" :)

Code: Select all

'Manejo Avanzado de Horarios'; // Do not include the word "MOD" in! 
...
'Error'; 
And for "Administradores/Moderadores" abbreviations you use "Admins" & "Mods", or "Modos" ?

After that, I think it will be OK.
Thanks, I really appreciate your help :)
Eternal newbie

DarkPepe
Registered User
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2003 11:24 pm
Location: Santiago, Chile
Contact:

Post by DarkPepe »

-=ET=- wrote: Yes, perhaps we can use:
'Conf. Manuales - Horario de Verano Desactivado'
or
'Config. Manuales - Horario de Verano Desactivado'

Otherwise, you still missed "Error" and "Do not include the word "MOD" in!" :)

Code: Select all

'Manejo Avanzado de Horarios'; // Do not include the word "MOD" in! 
...
'Error'; 
And for "Administradores/Moderadores" abbreviations you use "Admins" & "Mods", or "Modos" ?

After that, I think it will be OK.
Thanks, I really appreciate your help :)


OK, I will update my last post.
And for "Administradores/Moderadores" abbreviations you use "Admins" & "Mods", or "Modos" ?


Adminsitradores= "Adminstrador" >> "Admin"
Moderator= "Moderador" >> "Mod" (i don´t use the "mod" abbreviation because my site is for Gamers, and a MOD is a total different thing... like a Modification of the Game.

ERROR=ERROR, so it doesnt need translation.
Last edited by DarkPepe on Wed Oct 22, 2003 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dr DLP
Registered User
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 5:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Dr DLP »

MrStormyNights >> This is not a problem with this mod , but with your table , which is corrupted .
Just repair it using PHPMyAdmin :)

MrStormyNights
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2002 5:52 pm

Post by MrStormyNights »

You say its a table corruption? which table?

I am using DigitalDementia and subSilver. I have about 7 or 8 mods installed so far.

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”