[DISC] RPG Stats/Battle mod and more!

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Shinji Mekamori
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2003 12:45 am

Post by Shinji Mekamori »

Sorry about the miss spelling. Too tired last night. Anyways, IBF is Invision Boards. And thank you for letting me use it, you credits will stay intact. :wink:
User avatar
Suede
Registered User
Posts: 342
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2002 7:40 pm

Post by Suede »

Garofwar - did you ever get the error message from bidding on the auction not to happen? If so - what'd ya do? thanks :)
User avatar
garofwar
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 1:38 pm
Contact:

Post by garofwar »

Suede wrote: Garofwar - did you ever get the error message from bidding on the auction not to happen? If so - what'd ya do? thanks :)


Sorry no i am still getting a error
Mastro
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 12:08 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Post by Mastro »

Is there any like single Instructions file? This thing is the most confusing MOD I've ever seen to install. I have to install like 4 mods here? I'm confused and just going through and looking at all the files I get crosseyed.

Would be nice to have one install file.

Download Mod from ...
Download Mod from ...

Install Mod 1
Install Mod 2
Open File ....
Copy code
Move File ....

Instead I download and the first file is a readme that doesn't even tell me where to begin.

Also, how about a link to a viewable demo?
Duskwalker
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2002 12:14 am
Contact:

Post by Duskwalker »

Thought i would mention this, I have now fully integrated the new shop mod! Except for a couple links, which i will take care of tomorrow, after school.

The difference is very simple, though it took me awhile to be able to judge one from the other, now it was simple running through and picking...

I have usable items working with new shop mod, Arena Ticket.php working good, etc.

I will put everything i did into a txt doc, and will post a link in the next few days if anyone wants it.

Now i have to install stockmarket, auction, bank, lottery, slot machine + item addon.....

Phew.....i guess i better get started
PhantasyRPG :: Free Web Based MMORPG
GangsterRPG :: Free Gangster Game
CollegePie.com :: Entertainment Portal (Funny Videos, Pics, etc)
ForumBolt.com :: Friend's Free Phpbb Forum Host w/o ads
Earthk
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 7:21 am

Post by Earthk »

## Author Notes: IMPORTANT
## Requires Zarath's Item Shop Mod, the Points Mod & my original
## usable items mod (see other files in zip).

Opps, I miss that one :oops:

Moogie, it'll be cool if you can change all the php_ into variables cause
I've to change all of them in all the .php files while installing. The
installer.php also will need to do that too. Not urgent, but will be nice to
have. :)
User avatar
Suede
Registered User
Posts: 342
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2002 7:40 pm

Post by Suede »

Garofwar

dunno if this hoses anything else [so far its all good for me!] but heres the fix I used

in your config.php file change

$dbms = 'mysql4';

to

$dbms = 'mysql';

Cheers!
User avatar
garofwar
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 1:38 pm
Contact:

Post by garofwar »

Woo hoo rock and roll thanks Suede no more error's
Earthk
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 7:21 am

Post by Earthk »

ilpil wrote: theanimewizard:

I added Class and Level to my viewtopic.php by doing this:

Code: Select all

Open viewtopic.php

[ - FIND - ]

	$poster_from = ( $postrow[$i]['user_from'] && $postrow[$i]['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS ) ? $lang['Location'] . ': ' . $postrow[$i]['user_from'] : '';


[ - BEFORE, ADD - ]

	$poster_level = ( $postrow[$i]['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS ) ? '' . $postrow[$i]['user_statlevel'] : '';
	
	$poster_class = ( $postrow[$i]['user_id'] != ANONYMOUS ) ? '' . $postrow[$i]['user_class'] : '';


[ - FIND - ]

		'POSTER_FROM' => $poster_from,


[ - BEFORE, ADD - ]

		'POSTER_CLASS' => $poster_class,
		'POSTER_LEVEL' => $poster_level,

Open templates/subSilver/viewtopic_body.tpl

Add this wherever you want:
{postrow.POSTER_LEVEL}
{postrow.POSTER_CLASS}

And the class-image:
<img src="shop/uses/arena/arena_player_{postrow.POSTER_CLASS}2.gif">
That should work, I dunno if this causes extreme load on the server, it doesn't look that bad :) I think you can follow the same pattern to include victories/defeats/HP/MP and so on.

I tried doing the above but they don't show up at viewtopic. Only 2 blank lines :(
User avatar
Moogie
Registered User
Posts: 363
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 11:39 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Moogie »

Earthk wrote:
## Author Notes: IMPORTANT
## Requires Zarath's Item Shop Mod, the Points Mod & my original
## usable items mod (see other files in zip).

Opps, I miss that one :oops:

Moogie, it'll be cool if you can change all the php_ into variables cause
I've to change all of them in all the .php files while installing. The
installer.php also will need to do that too. Not urgent, but will be nice to
have. :)


Sorry, I won't be doing that sort of thing. Just final *fixes*. The mod is still basically 'as-is', I'm just changing some typos in the install, a couple of bugs and adding a bit to the extras.txt - anything else, I'm afraid peeps will just have to do some edits themselves, I only released this as a favour afterall ;)


Anyhoo, just finished off a Detox spell for out of battle too (to remove poison). Assuming I get through all my admin duties at SFC in a timely manner, I'll try to get the zip updated today, or at least post the fixes on my phpBB mods page :)
Moogie
User avatar
garofwar
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 1:38 pm
Contact:

Post by garofwar »

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
viewtopic.php 

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
// 
// Go ahead and pull all data for this topic 
// 
$sql = "SELECT u.username, u.user_id, 

# 
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
u.user_id, 

# 
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
u.user_class,u.user_statlevel,

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
// 
// Okay, let's do the loop, yeah come on baby let's do the loop 
// and it goes like this ... 
// 
for($i = 0; $i < $total_posts; $i++) 
{ 

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
$poster_class = $postrow[$i]['user_class'];
$poster_statlevel = $postrow[$i]['user_statlevel']; 

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
'POSTER_RANK' => $poster_rank, 

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
'POSTER_CLASS' => $poster_class,
'POSTER_LEVEL' => $poster_statlevel, 

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
templates/subSilver/viewtopic_body.tpl 

# 
#-----[ ADD (wherever you want the HQ link) ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
{postrow.POSTER_CLASS}
{postrow.POSTER_LEVEL} 

# 
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE/UPLOAD ALL FILES ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
# EoM 
Earthk try this one
Drako
Registered User
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 2:16 pm

Post by Drako »

Duskwalker - i would love for you to post up the new shop mod fixes! i got about half way with it, but then got completey stuck! if you could post them up, or email me at pablo@r-o-d.secret7000.com i would be very very very grateful! and im sure others would be too!
Alienz
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 12:16 am

Post by Alienz »

Anyone can help me pls. When I want to donate points to someone but I click donate the Usename does not appear in the Points Donation page.
Earthk
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 7:21 am

Post by Earthk »

Garofwar,
Thanks, that script works :)
pokemaster
Registered User
Posts: 361
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 8:10 am
Location: UK

Post by pokemaster »

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE pokem_shopitems ADD battle_effect tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0'
+++ Error: Table 'pokevall_site3.pokem_shopitems' doesn't exist

ALTER TABLE pokem_shopitems ADD mp_cost tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0'
+++ Error: Table 'pokevall_site3.pokem_shopitems' doesn't exist

ALTER TABLE pokem_shopitems ADD type varchar(32) NOT NULL default ''
+++ Error: Table 'pokevall_site3.pokem_shopitems' doesn't exist

ALTER TABLE pokem_shopitems ADD class text NOT NULL default ''
+++ Error: Table 'pokevall_site3.pokem_shopitems' doesn't exist
can you help me create this ('pokevall_site3.pokem_shopitems') tables so i can install this wicked mod?

thanx

pokemaster
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”