[ABD] Slot machine | v1.6

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
tHe LiNk
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 3:26 am
Contact:

Post by tHe LiNk »

Im always open to suggestions, ill check this out.

Thos
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 5:33 pm

Post by Thos »

i have do all that but the probleme is the same, the texts are in balck :?

have you see my forum? i have a test account tests /// 5555

http://www.thosforum.be.tf

PhilippT
Registered User
Posts: 419
Joined: Mon May 06, 2002 5:59 pm

Post by PhilippT »

the changes from 0.91 to 0.92 are yust gfx or?

I use 0.91 and it dont decrease the points....

RCTycooner
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 6:13 pm
Location: A lot of Bytes away from u ...
Contact:

Post by RCTycooner »

Thos wrote: i have do all that but the probleme is the same, the texts are in balck :?

have you see my forum? i have a test account tests /// 5555

http://www.thosforum.be.tf


you should check the stylesheet (.css - file) your template uses...
check the '.gensmall' ,you can alter the font-color there: if the text is black, the current value could be '#000000' or 'black' , you could change this in the color you want !
GRTZ, RCTycooner

My Mods:

Image

Drowelf
Registered User
Posts: 393
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2003 9:49 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Post by Drowelf »

great mod, would make a perfect addition to a RPG forum 8)
Drowelf - Bringing you AntiAdmin entertainment since 1997

User avatar
rickhaye
Registered User
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 7:38 pm
Contact:

Post by rickhaye »

First of all great mod !!! I have it installed it and just made some cosmetic changes to it but nevertheless flawless. Just one question, what code do I need to add to it so that on top of the body it will show the shortcut to the main index page and the subforum ( I guess that's what it's called ) ?

Just like how we have it here phpBB.com Forum Index -> MOD Beta Development but obviously the links would correspond to your particular forum... I just need to know how to put those links on very top of the slot machine body... I hope I made sense, I'm very new to all of this and all I know is to copy and paste the codes. So if somebody can explain this procedure in detail, I would greatly appreciate it... Thanks.

deerdork
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 7:44 pm
Location: Dayton OH
Contact:

Post by deerdork »

i havent checked the entire thread to see if this was requested or not... and i havent installed the mod because i wanted to wait until your a little further in your releases so that i wouldnt have to upgrade everyday... but anyways

if you dont already have this feature you should add it....
the ability to change the images used in the slot machine in the ACP and which ones are worth what

Threatcon
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 5:38 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by Threatcon »

WOW this mod is comming along nicely. A few things to consider on your next release... Unhardcode the language and move it to lang_main.php, move the default images to a better location to keep people's directories manageable. Example: phpBB_root_directory/images/slotmachine/ I like to keep everything tidy! :wink:

tHe LiNk
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 3:26 am
Contact:

Post by tHe LiNk »

deerdork wrote: the ability to change the images used in the slot machine in the ACP and which ones are worth what


Deerdork: That would add such a complexity to the mod, it would be stupid. You can however - to change the image, create one of your own and then overwrite it manually (with your ftp program, or whatever you used to upload the file originally).

And for the "which ones are worth what", you can already do that in the ACP ;)

And to everyone else, thanks for all the encouragement on the mod, heres the changes i hope to make over the next few versions (all suggested):
  • Language support
  • Navigation: (example: phpBB.com Forum Index -> MOD Beta Development"
  • Make images directory "phpBB_root_directory/images/slotmachine/"

tHe LiNk
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 3:26 am
Contact:

Post by tHe LiNk »

Updated! 0.9.8. Check front page for details.

Threatcon
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 5:38 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by Threatcon »

Awesome thankx! :D

deerdork
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 7:44 pm
Location: Dayton OH
Contact:

Post by deerdork »

with v.0.9.8

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/ohio/public_html/board/slot_machine.php on line 56

RCTycooner
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 6:13 pm
Location: A lot of Bytes away from u ...
Contact:

Post by RCTycooner »

deerdork wrote: with v.0.9.8

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/ohio/public_html/board/slot_machine.php on line 56


it looks like you (The Link) forgot to put a lil' '(' or ')' or ';' ....
GRTZ, RCTycooner

My Mods:

Image

tHe LiNk
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 3:26 am
Contact:

Post by tHe LiNk »

deerdork wrote: with v.0.9.8

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/ohio/public_html/board/slot_machine.php on line 56


Strange, was working for me. I repackaged it just incase i had done some editing and forgot to re-zip it. Re-download it, and make sure the language pack is in the right location (english only atm).

deerdork
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 7:44 pm
Location: Dayton OH
Contact:

Post by deerdork »

still the same thing

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”