Page 15 of 30

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 4:48 pm
by casanova
when u chatting, at the top it says phpMychat - Microsoft Internet Explorer can i change that?

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 5:18 pm
by php_user
casanova wrote: when u chatting, at the top it says phpMychat - Microsoft Internet Explorer can i change that?


yes, ./lib/release.lib.php

<?php
define("APP_NAME", "ENTER TEXT HERE"); // Application name
define("APP_VERSION", "0.14.5"); // Application version number
?>

/Mathias V
Göteorg

Link in Chat Room

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 5:32 pm
by robphp
When you are in the chatroom there is a link in the lower right hand corner back to the forum. Where is this link stored at, so it can be changed.

Re: Link in Chat Room

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 5:55 pm
by Bones_3DFC
robphp wrote: When you are in the chatroom there is a link in the lower right hand corner back to the forum. Where is this link stored at, so it can be changed.

Code: Select all

#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
link.htm
# If you have a portal, you can link to that.
# Replace (**YOUR FORUM NAME**) with your forum name!

<A HREF="http://.../phpbb/index.php" target="_top">**YOUR FORUM NAME**</A>

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:31 pm
by Blisk
So nobody knows why CHAt doesn recognize users.
_______________________________________________-

You must be registered before chatting.



Your session in the chat room has expired.
To log back in click here.

To return to the forum click here.

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:43 pm
by madnessmotors
Blisk wrote: So nobody knows why CHAt doesn recognize users.
_______________________________________________-

You must be registered before chatting.



Your session in the chat room has expired.
To log back in click here.

To return to the forum click here.


i have one user that gets that same error.

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 8:09 pm
by JJSmallballer
Blisk wrote: GUYs finally I made it, the writer of the MOD should give some more details manual for this mod, for the people like ME.
Like
FIRST you should install phpbbmyadmin
NEXT you create a name of database
NEXT you put in
#-----[SQL QUERIES]---------------------------------------
#

CREATE TABLE `phpbb_c_ban_users` (
`username` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`latin1` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`ip` varchar(16) NOT NULL default '',
`rooms` varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
`ban_until` int(11) NOT NULL default '0'
) TYPE=MyISAM;

CREATE TABLE `phpbb_c_messages` (
`type` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`room` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`username` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`latin1` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`m_time` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`address` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`message` text NOT NULL
) TYPE=MyISAM;

CREATE TABLE `phpbb_c_users` (
`room` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`username` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`latin1` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`u_time` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`status` char(1) NOT NULL default '',
`ip` varchar(16) NOT NULL default '',
UNIQUE KEY `room` (`room`,`username`) JUST CLICK ON ICON NEAR room LINE where show up UNIQUE
) TYPE=MyISAM;


CREATE TABLE `phpbb_c_reg_users` (
`username` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
`latin1` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`password` varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
`firstname` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
`lastname` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
`country` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
`website` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
`email` varchar(64) NOT NULL default '',
`showemail` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
`perms` varchar(9) NOT NULL default '',
`rooms` varchar(128) NOT NULL default '',
`reg_time` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`ip` varchar(16) NOT NULL default '',
`gender` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0'
) TYPE=MyISAM;


THAN
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
config/config.lib.php


#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

// Database settings
define("C_DB_TYPE", 'mysql'); // SQL server type ("mysql", "pgsql" or "odbc")
define("C_DB_HOST", 'localhost'); // Hostname of your MySQL server
define("C_DB_NAME", 'db_name'); // Logical database name on that server
define("C_DB_USER", 'username'); // Database user
define("C_DB_PASS", 'password'); // Database user's password

#
#-----[ MUST REPLACE ]------------------------------------------
#

// Database settings
// Replace these settings with your database information.
define("C_DB_TYPE", 'mysql'); // SQL server type ("mysql", "pgsql" or "odbc")
define("C_DB_HOST", 'localhost'); // Hostname of your MySQL server
define("C_DB_NAME", 'db_name'); // Logical database name on that server THE NAME OF DATABASE WHERE YOU HAVE IN phpbb_c_users, phpbb_c_messages, ETC.
define("C_DB_USER", 'username'); // Database user
define("C_DB_PASS", 'password'); // Database user's password

THAN FOLLOW the install MANUAL.
IF you GET ERRORS like I have (see my text up) you should check this again!


That is EXACTLY what I have in the install manuel... you should read first buddy... phpbbmychat 1.3

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 8:15 pm
by JJSmallballer
Blisk wrote: So nobody knows why CHAt doesn recognize users.
_______________________________________________-

You must be registered before chatting.



Your session in the chat room has expired.
To log back in click here.

To return to the forum click here.



Look, I don't know what your doing... but all the modding is done for you... there should be no errors unless you messed up the database... I'm sorry... you should start all over and do what install_readme.txt says!

I'm sorry if I am getting frustrated, its just that you basically copied that earlier post from the install readme...

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 8:19 pm
by madnessmotors
JJSmallballer wrote:
Blisk wrote:So nobody knows why CHAt doesn recognize users.
_______________________________________________-

You must be registered before chatting.



Your session in the chat room has expired.
To log back in click here.

To return to the forum click here.



Look, I don't know what your doing... but all the modding is done for you... there should be no errors unless you messed up the database... I'm sorry... you should start all over and do what install_readme.txt says!

I'm sorry if I am getting frustrated, its just that you basically copied that earlier post from the install readme...


I did everything correctly, only one user has that error everyone else uses it fine.

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 9:39 pm
by JJSmallballer
Have you tried reinstalling? Otherwise, I guess you could change her username, or you could have her re-register... Thats all I can think of...

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 9:41 pm
by Bones_3DFC
Anyone know how to expand the users-panel?
The panel on the right, listing the user names and rooms - I would
like to make that frame wider but I don't know where to look.

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 10:02 pm
by JJSmallballer
Bones_3DFC wrote: Anyone know how to expand the users-panel?
The panel on the right, listing the user names and rooms - I would
like to make that frame wider but I don't know where to look.


Just curious... why do you want to expand it?
It is prolly somewhere in index.php
I'll find it later and send it

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 10:19 pm
by Bones_3DFC
Oh - because I have a little include I use in several places - to notify the
artists of challenges and it looks pretty good, here, but needs a little more
room :)
You're probably not wondering but just in case:
we're 3D artists - hence the "Daily Challenge" is to make a 3D Bookshelf, etc.
Thanks for this mod and your help!
Image

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2003 10:58 pm
by Shaftsbury
I was under the impression that this mod only supports a single permanent chatroom, looking at the screenshot is it now possible to create multiples?

and if so how?


Thanks

BTW my Chat works perfectly now after changing my status to admin.

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2003 2:11 am
by perewallace
Blisk wrote: NOW I GET next problem :D
Wrong username or password.
I cannot login in to chat
CHAT MOD should take a username and password from forum, but it seems it doesn't, can you help me with this one!
Because I get a message that I should be logged in to chat or message that my session expired and I should login.
But I am logged in.


I have install this mod, and had the same prob...

This should have put you on the right way :)
Bones_3DFC wrote: Installed and working!
Awesome and thank you!

I had to use 'PHPMyAdmin' to change myself from 'user' to 'admin' but otherwise - this is AWESOME!

Wishlist: Sounds - I wish I had 4 or 5 buttons in the side panel - like
button one is 'MOO' and clicking it plays a cow, mooing :)

Good job!


So, go in PhpMyAdmin, click on your DB

Image

Click on the "phpbb_c_reg_users" key

Image

Now, click on the link "Afficher" (this is in french) or maybe "Show" (in english; just see the pic :) )

Image

Now, you should see a list of the user(s) that have been in a chat (if you are not in this list, just connect you on a chat to be listed in)

Click on the "modify" bouton at your name's line

Image

Now you should see the line "perm", and switch it to "admin" to be administrator of the chat :)

Image

Thanks Bones_3DFC :p, and thx for this great Mod :)