[MOD DB][2.0.6-2.0.4] Profile Control Panel v 2.0.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
sparforum
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2003 6:01 am

Post by sparforum »

Sorry, i thought it may have moved something... deleting my post, thanks.

User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

A typo in includes/functions_topics_list.php prevents to see the topics as marked when you have used the link "Mark all topics read" at the top of a forum.

Here is the fix :

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------------
#
includes/functions_topics_list.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
 *	version			: 1.1.8 - 28/09/2003
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------- 
#
 *	version			: 1.1.9 - 04/11/2003
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
		$force_type_display	= false;
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
		$forum_id			= $topic_rowset[$i]['forum_id'];
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]--------------------------------
#
# EoM
Here are the mod involved : if you have many of them, you have to apply the fix only one time :
- Announces Suite,
- Last topic from,
- Simply merge threads,
- Profile Control Panel,
- Split topic type,
- Topic calendar

Asansi
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 12:31 pm

Post by Asansi »

Could it be that there are some MySQL only commands in this release?
(I'm using MS-SQL through ODBC)

I had to change in profilcp/def/def_userfuncs.php

the line

$sql_tables = "(" . $tables_linked[ $w['main'] ]['sql_join'] . ")";

to

$sql_tables = "" . $tables_linked[ $w['main'] ]['sql_join'] . "";

I haven't read all 15 pages but with a search I didn't find anything related...

It seems most works after this little fix (Ms SQL doesn't like it's FROM to be between parenthesis) most works.

I'll reply when I find something new...

User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

It could be, but it would be surprising btw. I will investigate regarding the parenthesis and msSQL, but I have detect no problem in the msSQL docs, although I haven't had a chance to test it, and - oh well - they are microsoft technical documentions, so quite light and often imprecise.

Tip : there is a commented line in the profilcp_buddy.php I let for debug purpose, which will dump properly the sql request generated at the screen before running it : you can uncomment it if you want to get further in the analysis.

black97
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 9:23 am

Post by black97 »

Hi
i just installed the user control panel mod but i have a big problem when someone want to register
the anti-robotic part is showing red crosses

so no one can register anymore (IT ONLY WORKES ON SOME COMPUTERS)
can someone please please help me ?

here is the link with the error
http://www.streetcars.nl/profile.php?mo ... 921387ec1d

Site
www.streetcars.nl

Mark

User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

You have the ability to disable this feature in ACP/Config+/Profile control panel/system. It happends on providers forcing frames and/or other various header on their page.

Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

I have been having some trouble with making a new panel for the cash mod on the PCP

do you think you could do it for me please? if its not to much trouble?

here are the files i need made into a panel (not a sub of anything):

http://cacfe.decoder.com.au/stuff/exchange.php.txt - php file
http://cacfe.decoder.com.au/stuff/exchange_body.tpl.txt - tpl file
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!

User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

You're sweet, but without any information on what is supposed to do this script, I can hardly help :). What I can point to you is :

- you don't have to initiate anything regarding the session, all is done by the PCP. Just focus on the compute of your fields,
- the acting user in PCP context is $userdata[], the viewed user is $view_userdata[],
- you have to check the auth level required to access to this panel (see the top of any panel),
- you have to declare the menu where will stand this panel (idem),
- the tpl has not to include the index sentence, and a generic table has to be defined around the whole display to unstick the border (idem),
- the submit button has to be called "submit" to get the update message automaticely,
- functions have to be monitored with a " if !function_exists() ". Best is to move them into def_userfuncs_custom.php file to avoid this.

Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

ok this helps heaps

thanks
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!

Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

ok im still having a lot of trouble doing this :?

maybe you could try please

the file i have given you (3 posts up) is for the cash mod, to exchange one currency into another. I want users to do this in their profile via a panel.

So what I would like, if you can, is just have it so you can exchange cash in your profile, in other words, just get the file (i posted) into PCP.

Ok i dont really know how to explain it... but if you could do it that would be great thanks!
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!

User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Please explain better : at this point, I don't understand the aim : exchange what with what, coming from what tables, on which criteria, etc.

Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

its from the cash mod, to change one currency to another.

so if the change rate was 2 gold = 1 point then you can change your gold into points, and your points into gold via the panel... im not really sure how to explain it... what do you need to know?
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!

User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Are the fields two fields from the users table, same user_id ?

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Post by playerfr »

Hi,

I have a big problem i dont know if it is linked to Profile mod buti asked in support forum but noone replied yet so i am doing a quote here:

I have a big problem and i need an urgent help as it is dangerous for my forum. I have phpbb 2.04 and i have a profile mode installed on it. I just noticed that any user can acces the admin section of profile mode when he or she goes in to the profile and can change rank for anyone.

Plus in ACP i cant crate any rank it always (both special and post), it always say to me : You must select a rank

I have nothing to select any where why i have this message ?

The ranks i already created I have creaded them directly in Phpmyadmin.

Please urgently help as anyone can change any thing by going into to profile.


As you see it is realy very dangerous, can someone please help me urgently.

Thanks alot

thehellwitu
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 1:56 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by thehellwitu »

Need help. Ok if i install this does that mean i have to install a fresh install oh phpbb2 so that way i can install all the mods? and how do i install this anyways

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”