[MOD DB][2.0.6-2.0.4] Profile Control Panel v 2.0.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Probably because you have included page_header.php in your panel, what you don't have to. Recheck any profilcp/ main script to see how to declare properly your panel.
Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

i have checked it many times with profilcp_register.php

i dont have page_header.php included :roll:

it works fine for all non-admins but for the admins its broken
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

So it is probably a template switch issue : be sure to not use one used in profilcp, particulary in profilcp_header and profilcp_footer. BTW, you should better use profilcp_signature as model, as it is cleaner than the profilcp_register (which includes a lot of phpBB specific code).
Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

ok... ill look, thanks
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!
Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

still no go :? -- same error
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Well, a link to an uploaded copy renamed .txt of your files will certainly ease to figure where the error stands.
User avatar
Suede
Registered User
Posts: 342
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2002 7:40 pm

Post by Suede »

Josh Windu wrote: ...which not only looks gay....


:roll:
phamenoth
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2003 1:02 am

Post by phamenoth »

Hi there, Ptirhiik - RPGnet-fr I have two questions (I apologize if they have been answered already, but I don't want to read 25 pages ^_^;)

First, am I missing something? The split topic mod is in french in the control panel, and the sub-category control panel is in dutch. I was able to figure out what to do anyways, but it would be nice to have english.

But the most important question:

It seems the sub-category mod doesn't allow this, but I thought I'd ask.

What I had hoped for with this mod, was this:

Let's say I have a hypothetical forum called "Places to Visit". In "Places to Visit", I have 3 sub-forums: "Paris", "Munich", and "New York".

When someone clicks "Places to Visit", I want them to see all the topics posted in all 3 sub-forums (Paris, Munich, and New York). But, when you click Paris, for example, you will only see those topics that were posted in the Paris forum.

What I see happening instead, is that if I would click "Places to Visit", I only see the topics specifically started in "Places to Visit"... and if I click a sub-forum, I only see those topics started in that forum.

Does this mod allow me to do what I have just described? For all the topics in the sub forums to be listed in the main forum?

Thank you!
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Nothing to do with this mod. Please use the appropriate topics.
Hades
Registered User
Posts: 784
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2002 3:31 pm
Location: The Underworld
Contact:

Post by Hades »

In my new installation of this MOD I find that any moderator has access to the admin tab for their own and other "Normal" users profileCP's as well as access to all normal users settings.

Is this intended?

If so how can I change it to be admin only?

If not what did I do wrong?
Hades
Lord of the Underworld


Like roleplaying? Try BlastRPG Forums
phamenoth
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2003 1:02 am

Post by phamenoth »

ack, how did I manage to post this in the completely wrong topic? Sorry about that, will re-post ^_^
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

> Hades : are you running the last version ? If no, upgrade.
Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

ok, uploaded: check your inbox ;)
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Josh Windu :

1°) menu declaration : it is not the good way to do it : please upgrade to the last version and use the good way (pcp_set_menu() and/or pcp_set_sub_menu() ),

2°) access control : here you have restricted the panel to the user himself and the admins. Replace the ($userdata['user_level'] != ADMIN) by (!is_admin($userdata) || ($level_prior[get_user_level($userdata)] <= $level_prior[get_user_level($view_userdata)])) : it will allow other users administrator to access the panel,

3°) you should consider move outside the if ($submit)/if (!submit) all what stands in the both case.

The rest sounds ok to me, perhaps you should rename the tpl file into profilcp_exchange_body.tpl and move it to the profilcp template dir to avoid any comfusion with the standard mod.
Josh Windu
Registered User
Posts: 377
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 3:14 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by Josh Windu »

hmm still the same error :?

i did everything you said. I uploaded the .txt to the same place as before ;)
Nitrotech - Alpha stage... Your own fully customisable forum! and site!
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”