[ABD]Advanced Hide Post 1.0.0 (From Sell Post 0.2.1)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Post by transwarp™ » Sat Dec 27, 2003 12:22 pm

I was testing this MOD now a while and it is working now very nice and I did some changes inside the template to match the same way with the new template boxes used the way like this from FORUMIMAGES (Quote, Code) are looking.

But now I discovered the following thing:

If making a topic and hiding the first post it works fine ! If I want to hide the second, third, fourth post inside the same topics the message for each got display the way it should do, but unfortunately all messages from the other hidden postings appear now inside the first !!! -

I hiding 3 message inside a topic all 3 got first display at the first topics and later at the post they really belongs to !! - So I think this MOD does only allow one hidden post inside a topic right ? :cry:
- TERRA OCEANICA -

shi
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:14 am
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Post by shi » Sun Dec 28, 2003 8:58 am

I have no trouble like yours. Please feel free to take a try in my demo site. If you cannot get the same result I'd like to take a look at your instance.

User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Post by transwarp™ » Sat Jan 10, 2004 1:48 am

Would like to test myself there, but somehow your site seems gone for the moment - :?
- TERRA OCEANICA -

shi
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:14 am
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Post by shi » Sun Jan 11, 2004 11:23 am

Yes, my site was down. :( And I'm contacting with the space provider. If it's back, I'll post here.

shi
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:14 am
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Post by shi » Wed Jan 14, 2004 2:20 pm

Downloading has been back. Demo site is still down.

User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Post by transwarp™ » Mon Jan 19, 2004 6:08 pm

You may want to look at this one here and maybe can explain it to me what is wrong with this one ? - I just modded the template design, but this could not the reason for this effect this MOD showing here and repeating everything HIDDEN from the following posts - :roll:

http://terra-oceanica.com/DEVELOPMENT/v ... .php?t=136

I don't want to do a new topics if I need some more hidden texts inside - I added all 4 possible actions there and see inside the first post they just all shown ! - :roll:
- TERRA OCEANICA -

shi
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:14 am
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Post by shi » Sun Feb 01, 2004 12:41 pm

For your instance, I think this could help you.

User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Post by transwarp™ » Mon Feb 02, 2004 3:43 pm

Seems the page is down for the moment - :roll:
- TERRA OCEANICA -

shi
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:14 am
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Post by shi » Wed Feb 04, 2004 5:17 am

The server was down for several times recently. I found the solution had also been posted at here.

User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Post by transwarp™ » Thu Feb 05, 2004 4:40 pm

Sorry, somehow I missed this one !! - :oops:

Added you fixes there and everything is very fine and we all can enjoy selling as many posts inside the a topic as we want to ! -

Very great work !! - THANKS !! - :wink: :wink:
- TERRA OCEANICA -

deny
Registered User
Posts: 565
Joined: Wed May 14, 2003 9:14 am
Location: Find-Ip-Address.org
Contact:

Post by deny » Sun Feb 22, 2004 10:17 pm

There is one or other bug with attachment function!!
If you hide attachemnt on viewtopic example:

...phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=9760

then is attachment really hidden but if you try direct to attempt hidden attachemnt with example:

....phpBB2/download.php?id=3329 then is context of hiden attachment show to the user without warning message of hidding.
Is there any way to hide it and with direct attempt to hiden conest.

shi
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:14 am
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Post by shi » Mon Mar 01, 2004 8:56 am

I think it's a little complex. But how can you get the id for downloading? I think it's not so easy.

burnthome
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 9:13 am
Contact:

Post by burnthome » Mon Mar 22, 2004 9:44 pm

can someone tell what the different between advanced_hide_post_4_ezportal and advanced_hide_post_4_cash_mod2.
And i using point system not cash.. is that i needed to install it as well?
bcos i in the middle of installing ...

burnthome
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2004 9:13 am
Contact:

Post by burnthome » Tue Mar 23, 2004 2:07 am

i get this error....
Error in posting

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1064 You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' 1, 0, 0)' at line 1

INSERT INTO phpbb_posts (topic_id, forum_id, poster_id, post_username, post_time, poster_ip, enable_bbcode, enable_html, enable_smilies, enable_sig, selling_price , hiding_type, hiding_condition_value, hiding_cash_id) VALUES (17, 1, 2, '', 1080010888, 'db5fca91', 1, 0, 1, 0, , 1, 0, 0)

Line : 421
File : /home/fforum/public_html/includes/functions_post.php


after i install....can someone help me to solve??

shi
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2003 7:14 am
Location: Shanghai, China
Contact:

Post by shi » Tue Mar 23, 2004 2:54 pm

burnthome wrote: can someone tell what the different between advanced_hide_post_4_ezportal and advanced_hide_post_4_cash_mod2.
And i using point system not cash.. is that i needed to install it as well?
bcos i in the middle of installing ...

That's 2 plug-ins to make the mod work better with ezPortal and cash mod 2.0.x. Using them only when you have the corresponding mod(s) installed. You don't need the one for cash mod.

As for the error you got, when did you download the mod? Were you doing a fresh install or upgrade from sell_post mod?

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”