[DISC] Forum Statistics In Signature

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
User avatar
DaMnY
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2003 10:09 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

[DISC] Forum Statistics In Signature

Post by DaMnY » Fri Nov 07, 2003 12:49 pm

This mod shows live statistics of your forum in a image

:arrow: Download ZIP
Last edited by DaMnY on Sun Jun 27, 2004 10:24 pm, edited 7 times in total.
Know Thyself

eviluncledave
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 4:03 am
Location: Back of milk carton
Contact:

Post by eviluncledave » Fri Nov 07, 2003 1:33 pm

There's nothing else that needs to be edited or changed? When I open signature.php all I get is a red x.

Image
https://camo.phpbb.com/f65fa546a98ac38cc44316591319cf8c7f29fd9a/687474703a2f2f7777772e6576756e64612e636f6d2f666f72756d73322f7369676e61747572652e706870

Tel
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 5:33 pm
Location: UK

Post by Tel » Fri Nov 07, 2003 2:09 pm

Works perfectly, thanks!

ycl6
Translator
Posts: 5696
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:35 am
Location: Taiwan
Contact:

Post by ycl6 » Fri Nov 07, 2003 5:46 pm

is this your work? this look a lot similiar to other author's work 8O

~Mac

indra sunrise
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu May 29, 2003 6:47 am
Contact:

Post by indra sunrise » Sat Nov 08, 2003 6:55 pm

eviluncledave wrote: There's nothing else that needs to be edited or changed? When I open signature.php all I get is a red x.

Image
https://camo.phpbb.com/f65fa546a98ac38cc44316591319cf8c7f29fd9a/687474703a2f2f7777772e6576756e64612e636f6d2f666f72756d73322f7369676e61747572652e706870

Did you upload your image to the same directory?
The .png one that you altered from the one he provided?

As for myself, I have it working, I can't figure out how to put it in my sig yet.
Edit:
I had to manually turn on in administration, configuration: class, href, a, img, border, and target.
Then I had to use this code to get it to work:
/a href = "http://www.contboard.com" target = "_blank" class = "postlink" //img src = "http://www.contboard.com/signature.php" border = 0///a/
replace the "/" in each case with a greater than or less than symbol, as appropriate.
Last edited by indra sunrise on Sat Nov 08, 2003 7:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Indra

Tel
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2003 5:33 pm
Location: UK

Post by Tel » Sat Nov 08, 2003 7:06 pm

By using bbcode:

[url =http://www.yoursite.com][img ]http://www.yoursite.com/signature.php[/ img][/ url]

Paste this into your signature and replace yoursite with your site name.
Also close the spaces.

pollix
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 6:29 pm
Location: Ridgecrest, CA
Contact:

Post by pollix » Sun Nov 09, 2003 10:05 am

works good for me!!

mm3guy
Registered User
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 8:13 pm

Post by mm3guy » Sun Nov 09, 2003 5:57 pm

Wanna have a random quote in it?
Oh, and for the people who get a red x, your website needs GD installed.

kamahl
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 4:38 pm
Location: Ogden, Utah

Post by kamahl » Mon Nov 10, 2003 2:02 am

Even though I know this, I figure it is best to ask for those who aren't completely sure on the details. What's a GD?

Yeah, I have absolutely no clue! 8O
[ The 10 Count Forums Powered by phpBB3.0 | 400 Wrestling Avatars ]

mm3guy
Registered User
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2003 8:13 pm

Post by mm3guy » Tue Nov 11, 2003 1:17 am

On a simple google search for GD this is the first result: http://www.boutell.com/gd/
It come with the installation of PHP, it's a graphics library

eviluncledave
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 4:03 am
Location: Back of milk carton
Contact:

Post by eviluncledave » Tue Nov 11, 2003 12:42 pm

My problem is more than likely with the GD function. My host made a change to their servers about a week ago and my photo album stopped working. I thought it was a problem with my database, but after eliminating all possibilities there it's down to the host. Thanx for the helpful suggestions... now, if my host would stop getting DOSed (everything's a red x today, lol) I could try implementing a fix.

:)

Vari
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 8:45 pm
Contact:

Post by Vari » Tue Nov 11, 2003 2:18 pm

using it and it works great! A lil alteration to the .png file and its cool.

Sodacider
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 5:42 am

Post by Sodacider » Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:04 am

I've found that altering this code was fairly simple to fit my needs... though certain things have to be done for colorful pics

you must save your PNG below 256 colors, like around 250, if you want to allocate new colors into the image that aren't already existant. That was the biggest hassle for me when I wanted to put in a new color but couldn't get it to work.

if anyone needs help with this, i'd be happy to explain modifications to this code. P.S. Thanks to Vari for pointing me to this thread and helpin me out on it

kamahl
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2003 4:38 pm
Location: Ogden, Utah

Post by kamahl » Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:25 am

Aight, got it working! Painfully basic I know, but hey it's working! :D
[ The 10 Count Forums Powered by phpBB3.0 | 400 Wrestling Avatars ]

Q-Zar
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2002 8:30 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by Q-Zar » Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:48 am

Looks nice, I'll install it tonight and see if it works with me :)
I'll make myself a French translation, which I can post here if you (or anybody else) wants.
Traductions : Cash Mod v2.2.2 (Getting Started) / Dice Mod v1.2.3 / Activity Mod Plus 1.0.8
Remember this. Please read the F.A.Q/Troubleshooting of a mod before asking questions.
Image

Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”