[BETA] Quick Reply For phpBB 2.0.6

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
stu15
Registered User
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 1:46 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by stu15 » Fri Oct 29, 2004 2:28 am

stu15 wrote: Is it possible to add a locked button to the quick reply button?

As at the moment when a topic gets locked this show up:

Image

& it looks bad

Any ideas?


** bump **
A Registered User > I maybe wrong...So please correct him :) || My Forum - Stu's phpBB Helpdesk

stu15
Registered User
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 1:46 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by stu15 » Fri Oct 29, 2004 2:29 am

markus_petrux wrote: is this MOD going to be released to the MODs DB?


any word on this?
A Registered User > I maybe wrong...So please correct him :) || My Forum - Stu's phpBB Helpdesk

User avatar
morpheus2matrix
Former Team Member
Posts: 9171
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by morpheus2matrix » Fri Oct 29, 2004 6:03 pm

stu15 wrote:
markus_petrux wrote:is this MOD going to be released to the MODs DB?


any word on this?


no :cry:
Former phpBB MOD-Team Member -

Forgive my bad English :(

No support by PM/Email - Thanks - You can thanks me here :) - Pay me for installing MOD's :lol:

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10934
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by battye » Sat Oct 30, 2004 11:23 am

stu15 wrote:
stu15 wrote:Is it possible to add a locked button to the quick reply button?

As at the moment when a topic gets locked this show up:

Image

& it looks bad

Any ideas?


** bump **


right click it and see what the location of the file should be, then upload the locked image to that location :)
Customisations Team Member

Einstein
Registered User
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2003 9:48 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Post by Einstein » Sat Oct 30, 2004 3:30 pm

ik_wolverine6 wrote: but I do like some of the features of this modification, so will this be upgraded to 2.0.10 anytime soon ?


No ... 2.0.x is feature freezed ... next version is 2.2. Second, phpBB don't upgrade phpBB with any MODs. Possible similair features that can be achieved by mods.

SciguyryanMaster
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 8:32 pm
Location: Wales
Contact:

Post by SciguyryanMaster » Sat Oct 30, 2004 4:03 pm

Nevermind, solved the problem.


RyanJ
RyanJ (Ryan Jones)

Image

globetrotting
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2004 8:14 pm
Location: globetrotting
Contact:

Post by globetrotting » Sat Dec 11, 2004 3:40 am

- Is there a Demo where guests can see & use it?
- Does it work on 2.0.11 ?

globetrotting
Thx for help! :)
www.worldtrip.de

kator
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 3:19 pm

Post by kator » Sat Jan 29, 2005 3:30 pm

So now to the problems. It gives me two boxes instead of one. (you can only see this, while logged in)
And i'm using aeolus template, and i want to have a image instead of text "send". If you want to see my site go www.figmaatikot.tk

Laddo
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Laddo » Tue Feb 15, 2005 4:29 pm

Can anyone tell me if this is the latest quick reply version (linked on the first page of this thread), and is it compatable with 2.0.11?

Thanks,

Matt

TMB
Registered User
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2004 8:07 am

Post by TMB » Tue Feb 15, 2005 4:56 pm

Yes, and yes.

Laddo
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Laddo » Wed Mar 09, 2005 4:30 pm

Just installed this (again) for 2.0.13 and it shows up but i get the error

Code: Select all

$lang['Quick_Reply_To_Topic'] = 'Post a Quick Reply'; 
Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/language/lang_english/lang_main.php:1025) in /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/viewtopic.php on line 561

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/language/lang_english/lang_main.php:1025) in /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/includes/page_header.php on line 475

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/language/lang_english/lang_main.php:1025) in /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/includes/page_header.php on line 477

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/language/lang_english/lang_main.php:1025) in /home/tialfc/public_html/forums/includes/page_header.php on line 478
at the top of each forum page, any ideas?

Thanks.

Laddo
Registered User
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Post by Laddo » Wed Mar 09, 2005 4:33 pm

Ok, well i just deleted the code from the lang_main.php file and it works fine.

Is there any point in this code?

Vietkid58
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 6:05 am

Post by Vietkid58 » Fri Mar 18, 2005 2:49 am

i may have missed this but is this collapsable?
does anyone have a screenshot/demo?
and what is the link to the download for english version?

User avatar
smithy_dll
Former Team Member
Posts: 7630
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2002 6:27 am
Location: Australia
Name: Lachlan Smith
Contact:

Post by smithy_dll » Sat Mar 19, 2005 3:51 am

*slaps m2m around with a big fish* 8)

Hello,

Could you please change your MODs version number as outlined in MOD Development forum rules section 2. Your MOD as being in development requires a development version number as stated in the phpBB versioning scheme.

For example if your MOD is currently displaying v1.0.0, you can change it to 0.1.0 or 1.1.0, depending on your feelings of it's development status. Even minor version numbers (y of x.y.z) are reserved for release versions. If you believe your MOD is of a quality that deserves a release version, please do not hesitate to submit your MOD to the phpBB.com MODDB (MOD release database) for validation pending release.

Thank you,
The phpBB MOD Team :wink:

stu15
Registered User
Posts: 1283
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2003 1:46 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by stu15 » Wed May 11, 2005 5:40 am

morpheus2matrix will you be updating/ re submit this mod to the mod database?
A Registered User > I maybe wrong...So please correct him :) || My Forum - Stu's phpBB Helpdesk

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”