Page 155 of 220

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 12:05 pm
by simplescrapskathy
Gremlinn: I set the permissions to 755 and still, same error. What do I do?

I notice that the first MOD says something about upgrading, but this is a new install...is there something else I'm supposed to install first?

Thanks so much!
Kathy

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 4:02 pm
by simplescrapskathy
Can someone please help me with this? I don't understand what I'm supposed to do. The only mods that showed up when I copied the folder over were upgrades...what am I upgrading from? Am I supposed to copy the files to the folders they are supposed to go in or does easyMOD do that for me? I just can't seem to get this to work. No matter what I try, I get error messages. Help? Please?

Kathy

Posted: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:15 pm
by simplescrapskathy
PLEASE?!?!?

I have even started completely fresh, reinstalled the forums from scratch (they aren't open yet, obviously) upgraded to 2.0.16 while I was at it and tried again...still that same error message.

I have searched for further instructions, but I get so much stuff I can't possibly go through it all. As of right now, I have uploaded the entire folder to the admin/mods directory and tried to run it with easyMOD and got the same error.

Please, someone, help!!!

Kathy

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:25 am
by Makube_X
I keep getting these errors.

Warning: main(./.././includes/functions_admin_pcp.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/user name/public_html/Misery/admin/admin_pcp_tableslinked.php on line 39

Warning: main(): Failed opening './.././includes/functions_admin_pcp.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/user name/public_html/Misery/admin/admin_pcp_tableslinked.php on line 39

I checked and those files are in their correct folders .. but why does it keep trying to go to /home/user name/public_html/Misery/admin/ instead of just /public_html/Misery/admin/?

Change color

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 10:06 am
by Curryking
Sorry about that question, I guess the answer is quite simple, but I don't know where to edit the color of the ranks (Boardfounder, Moderator, User) - I would like to change that pink the Boardfounder is shown as...

Thx, Curry

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 11:33 am
by Gremlinn
simplescrapskathy: You will have to post your questions for EM at their support area. That is where your error is coming from. Other than that, check the permissions in the admin/mod/* folders.

Meta redirection?

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 1:16 pm
by Riamus
I believe this is from this MOD and not normal phpBB. I'm I'm wrong, please let me know.

If I'm in my forum and click on member list or another location that requires a login, it will put up a page for "meta redirection" that will then load the page. Is there a way around this? My problem is that when this happens, my domain name is replaced by my host's name. My domain is always there until that redirection happens and then it is replaced. Any ideas how to fix that?

Thanks.

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 1:33 pm
by LindaG
Riamus, that is probably something to do with your webhost and the way the DNS tags point to your domain name.

I don't think it's anything to do with the MOD but I may be wrong.

Hm...

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 1:56 pm
by Riamus
Well, I'm just wondering because it only happens when you try accessing a page requiring a password. For example, if I click on the Memberlist, it wants you to be logged in. So it brings up that page.

Maybe I have the phpBB set up incorrectly? Was that some setting when you first create the board? If it was, is it possible to edit that information without losing the board?

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 4:12 pm
by nopeekiepeekie
okay i've been searching for an answer to this but never really quite seem to find the solution. in my viewtopic and profiles not everyones info is showing up. i'm using the alexisRed modified with some of the aqua files templates running 2.0.15 and pcp 2.0.0-1

so here's a couple of shots of my viewtopic
Image Image

and here are what a couple of my profiles look like (they're kinda squishy for space saving, but you'll see what i'm talking about):
correct :: incorrect

i've checked multiple times to make sure the codes were in the correct spots and the only descrepancy i can come up with is in my viewtopic_body.tpl file

where i'm suppose to find this:

Code: Select all

#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
		<td width="150" align="left" valign="top" class="{postrow.ROW_CLASS}"><span class="name"><a name="{postrow.U_POST_ID}"></a><b>{postrow.POSTER_NAME}</b></span><br /><span class="postdetails">{postrow.POSTER_RANK}<br />{postrow.RANK_IMAGE}{postrow.POSTER_AVATAR}<br /><br />{postrow.POSTER_JOINED}<br />{postrow.POSTER_POSTS}<br />{postrow.POSTER_FROM}</span><br /></td>
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]----------------------------------------
#
		<td width="150" align="left" valign="top" class="{postrow.ROW_CLASS}"><a name="{postrow.U_POST_ID}"></a>{postrow.AUTHOR_PANEL}</td>
in my original have this:

Code: Select all

<td width="150" align="left" valign="top" class="{postrow.ROW_CLASS}"><table width="100%"  border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
  <tr>
    <td width="9" height="9"><img src="templates/alexisRed/images/profileul.gif" width="9" height="9"></td>
    <td height="9" background="templates/alexisRed/images/profileum.gif"></td>
    <td width="9" height="9"><img src="templates/alexisRed/images/profileur.gif" width="9" height="9"></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td width="9" background="templates/alexisRed/images/profileml.gif"></td>
    <td background="templates/alexisRed/images/profilemm.gif"><span class="name"><a name="{postrow.U_POST_ID}"></a><b>{postrow.POSTER_NAME}</b></span><br /><span class="postdetails">{postrow.POSTER_RANK}<br />{postrow.RANK_IMAGE}{postrow.POSTER_AVATAR}<br /><br />{postrow.POSTER_JOINED}<br />{postrow.POSTER_POSTS}<br />{postrow.POSTER_FROM}</span><br /></td>
to which i changed to this:

Code: Select all

<td width="150" align="left" valign="top" class="{postrow.ROW_CLASS}"><table width="100%"  border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
  <tr>
    <td width="9" height="9"><img src="templates/alexisRed/images/profileul.gif" width="9" height="9"></td>
    <td height="9" background="templates/alexisRed/images/profileum.gif"></td>
    <td width="9" height="9"><img src="templates/alexisRed/images/profileur.gif" width="9" height="9"></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td width="9" background="templates/alexisRed/images/profileml.gif"></td>
    <td background="templates/alexisRed/images/profilemm.gif"><a name="{postrow.U_POST_ID}"></a>{postrow.AUTHOR_PANEL}</td>
which i assume is the correct coding. all the other manual coding i was suppose to do is in the correct spots.

i'm still not sure about why i can't see any info in some of my members profiles though.

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Clarissa

Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:17 pm
by Makube_X
I solved it. Ignore me :lol:

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 5:07 am
by tlavery
Will this mod be compatible for phpbb version 2.0.16? I have been thinking of installing it, but I noticed that it was originally written for phpBB Version: 2.0.4 - 2.0.6 so I thought I better ask first.

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 12:29 pm
by Gremlinn
Riamus: Check your ACP - configuration. You shouldn't mention your hostname there, just the web address.

tlavery: It will work. We recommend trying it in a development environment, do not modify you live board until you try it out first.

Thanks

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 12:47 pm
by Riamus
Thank you so much. That's exactly what I needed. I had looked there, but apparently missed seeing it.

Late Time Visited -- bug?

Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 7:06 pm
by Riamus
In the member list, PCP shows the last time a person visited the board. However, it appears as though it will only update that the next time the person visits, so it's never really accurate.

Examples:

Scenario: NICK joined on 6/25/05 and never returned
Result: "Last Visited" field is blank

Scenario: NICK joined on 6/25/05 and visited on 6/26/05
Result: "Last Visited" field shows the 6/25/05 time

Scenario: NICK joined on 6/25/05, visited on 6/26/05, and again on 6/27/05
Result: "Last Visited" field shows the 6/26/05 time


I have a user list mod on ACP that does show the correct last visit information, so I can easily compare the data and see that it's always doing this.

Is this a bug, or is it meant to do that? And, if it's meant to do that, why? If I want to see the last time a person was on the board, I don't want to be seeing the time prior to the last visit. And, even someone who was only there once should have information in the "Last Visited" field.

Thanks.