[ABD] Profile Control Panel

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
260
60%
Very Good
81
19%
Good
43
10%
Fair
9
2%
Poor
41
9%
 
Total votes: 434

jono1
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 3:43 am
Location: canberra, australia
Contact:

Post by jono1 »

actually.....there doesn't appear to be anywhere for users to input their gender...have i done something wrong?
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Be sure to follow those instructions : http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 973#893973
khisanthax
Registered User
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 1:49 am

Post by khisanthax »

I've got a silly problem. I get no errors, but when I go to post a pm the next screen doesn't have a body. I checked and I have the tpl's uploaded and all files uploaded, any suggestions?
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Recheck your modifications, especialy if your using another template than subSilver.
jono1
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 3:43 am
Location: canberra, australia
Contact:

Post by jono1 »

i followed the instructions at RPGnet but I still can't get the gender inputs to show up. In fact, everything that's needed is already there...in the maps and field definitions and stuff. But they don't show up in the profile.
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Did you ran the sql requests required by the mod ?
jono1
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 3:43 am
Location: canberra, australia
Contact:

Post by jono1 »

yep
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

And did you follow the indications mentioned on this topic regarding the first launch ?
jono1
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2003 3:43 am
Location: canberra, australia
Contact:

Post by jono1 »

what, about setting all the options to yes? does that include overriding all the user's choices?
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

No, only the main options.
Atzeneta
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:56 pm

Post by Atzeneta »

After following all the given instructions I'm not able to see anything when clicking on Memberlist.

Any idea?
User avatar
Ptirhiik
Registered User
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 10:36 pm
Contact:

Post by Ptirhiik »

Probably a problem of script path and damain name definition : check your configuration in the ACP (the standard one).
Atzeneta
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:56 pm

Post by Atzeneta »

Hi Ptirhiik - RPGnet-fr,

I've checked my script path and domain name. The whole forum works as it is suposed, but... I can't see the user list in http://atzeneta.webcindario.com/phpBB2/ ... memberlist as shown here:

Image
grassiekuik
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 11:11 pm
Location: netherlands
Contact:

Post by grassiekuik »

Ok next problem. I probably did something wrong. But if u look at this U can see i have a huge space between my buttons and my actual topic text. What did i do wrong?

TIA
grtz grassie
khisanthax
Registered User
Posts: 443
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 1:49 am

Post by khisanthax »

I've checked the modifications, I'm using subsilver but still not posting body when I click on new post. can you help me to narrow down where the problem is?
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”