[BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by rick5150 » Wed Dec 26, 2007 4:16 pm

How do I fix this?

http://www.filmjackets.com/FORUM_IMAGES ... CC-Log.jpg

The row height is screwed up, the column width is too narrow and the text is illegible unless I scroll over it with the mouse.

I liked 0.3.1 a lot better so far... :(

rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by rick5150 » Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:52 am

On second glance, it appears that the CC Log System may be using the subsilver template for formatting rather than the current genElectro template...

User avatar
Xclavo
Registered User
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:54 am

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by Xclavo » Sun Dec 30, 2007 3:00 pm

I'm getting the same error as you rick5150 under subSilver!! SO if everyone is having problems with this new version and the author will not be around much for support, does anyone have any older versions?

speed VS easy of use. :?


Warning: main(../language/lang_english/lang_ccip.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory


There is no Lang_ccip.php in the install. anyone care to share?

User avatar
Darlantan
Registered User
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 1:37 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by Darlantan » Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:04 am

I'll take a look at the reported issues when I get back to work, after new years.

User avatar
Darlantan
Registered User
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 1:37 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by Darlantan » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:14 pm

Ok, the layout problems is likely due to the fact that I ditched html tables in favour of html "divs" in the template for this version. Unfortunately I didn't test this in all browsers :/
So if you experience a buggy/overlaying/chunked log-layout, try using the old tpl by doing this modification to admin_logs_system.php:
Find:

Code: Select all

'body' => (($cc_tpl=='old') ? 'admin/logs_body.tpl' : 'admin/logs_body_ng.tpl')
Replace with:

Code: Select all

'body' => 'admin/logs_body.tpl'
Xclavo:
what page gave you the languagefile-warning? In this version the lang-file is called lang_logs.php, not lang_ccip.php. If the old file is called somewhere I'd be interrested to know - but if you just want to get rid of the warning just copy the lang_logs.php to a file called lang_ccip.php

cavallino
Registered User
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 7:06 am

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by cavallino » Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:47 pm

Thanks Darlantan,
your correction about the template part solved the issue with tables,
but I still have a problem: I don't see anything in the country flag field... just plain white.
When I installed your new alpha version it told me that the flags country import was successful (from the csv).
I also tried to go into "Log config" --> "Country Database" and click over [Import Countries csv] and I get

Code: Select all

     **** CodeCrush DB Interface ****    

CSV import complete! File contained 79440 lines.
But I still see no flags in logs... In your past version, 0.4.1 they were showing up.
What should I check now to solve this issue? Something in the database?
What happened to your site and board?

User avatar
Darlantan
Registered User
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 1:37 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by Darlantan » Sat Jan 05, 2008 1:25 pm

cavallino: You're absolutely right - there's a bug with flags. Luckily it's a silly bug :) Using wrong case when looking for the flag.

To fix it, change this section in admin_logs_system.php:

Code: Select all

if( $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country'] != '' && file_exists($phpbb_root_path . 'images/flags/' . $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country'] . '.gif') ) {
			// Check if image exists
			$country_flag = sprintf('<img src="%s" alt="%s" title="%s" />', $phpbb_root_path . 'images/flags/' . $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country'] . '.gif', $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country'], $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country']);
		}
to this:

Code: Select all

if( $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country'] != '' && file_exists($phpbb_root_path . 'images/flags/' . strtolower($ip_rows[$i]['ip_country']) . '.gif') ) {
			// Check if image exists
			$country_flag = sprintf('<img src="%s" alt="%s" title="%s" />', $phpbb_root_path . 'images/flags/' . strtolower($ip_rows[$i]['ip_country']) . '.gif', $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country'], $ip_rows[$i]['ip_country']);
		}
As for my server, the harddrive "hardcrashed" during a power-outage and as it was an old SCSI device I didn't have a replacement. So I had to replace the whole box, more or less. This took time, and allthough I have a fairly recent backup of my site, I decided not to restore it. I've been wanting to redesign my site for ages, but never really gotten around to it. By not restoring my old site I'm hoping to force myself to complete the redesign ;)

GRIMGENERAL
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:20 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by GRIMGENERAL » Sat Jan 05, 2008 5:26 pm

I have installed the ip log step by step. When I try to access the log via the admin panel I get this error.

SQL error 1146 cc_ip_log does not exist

I ran a search in the folder I downloaded and can not locate any such file.

Can you please tell what I have done wrong?

User avatar
Darlantan
Registered User
Posts: 369
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 1:37 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by Darlantan » Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:14 pm

It's not a missing file it is complaining about, but a missing database table.
Was that the exact error message? Cause the tables in this new version should not be called cc_ip_log, but rather cc_ip_log1, cc_ip_log2, ... or phpbb_ip_log1, phpbb_ip_log2, ... you get the idea.

Which admin-panel link did you click to get this error?

rick5150
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:19 pm

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by rick5150 » Mon Jan 07, 2008 12:01 pm

Thanks, that works great. Now I have two problems down and one to go ;)

Any of the logs that has a data entry field shows as a white background with very light gray text. I cannot read the text without highlighting it first. Any suggestions here? Thanks!!

EDIT: Make that two problems down and TWO to go.

It seems that the IP locator is not working;

http://samspade.org/t/ipwhois?a=

How can I change CodeCrush to use this one instead? It was a LOT more accurate - at least with my IP address:

http://www.ip-adress.com/

User avatar
tormentor
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by tormentor » Thu Feb 07, 2008 11:43 pm

this is even better:

http://www.domaintools.com/

espero-glass
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 8:14 am
Location: Walls
Contact:

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by espero-glass » Sun Feb 10, 2008 8:57 am

Can you please explain how to upgrade from old version to new ?
Do we need only to replace old files with new files?
logs_install.txt for version cclogs041 and for version cclogs042alpha1 is same!? Are databases structure same?

User avatar
Xclavo
Registered User
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:54 am

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by Xclavo » Thu Feb 21, 2008 6:06 am

Darlantan wrote:
Xclavo:
what page gave you the languagefile-warning? In this version the lang-file is called lang_logs.php, not lang_ccip.php. If the old file is called somewhere I'd be interrested to know - but if you just want to get rid of the warning just copy the lang_logs.php to a file called lang_ccip.php

let me just say that your MOD looks and works a whole lot better changing that little bit of code. I only hadn't un installed because I have been a little busy.

I'll get back with the rest of the info... I think I might have to re install the database and SQL part of this mod.

ok im getting this error in the IP Log category:

Code: Select all

Could not get the start date

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'phpetc_foro.cc_ip_file' doesn't exist

SELECT logged FROM cc_ip_file ORDER BY log_nr ASC LIMIT 1

Line : 395
File : admin_ip_logGY.php

User avatar
tormentor
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2003 9:20 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by tormentor » Thu Feb 28, 2008 1:54 am

I don't know if someone already noticed it, anyway, if you want to update the ip-to-country.csv from webhosting.info a lot of values will be missed because you set "ip1" and "ip2" in the table phpbb_ip_country as INT instead of BIGINT so the dwords value will stop at 2147483647 while there are about 60% of higher values.
(I use your parser to update the "IP to country" mod too)

dandr69
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 12:53 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] CodeCrush Log System (v.0.4.2alpha) (Dec-07)

Post by dandr69 » Tue Mar 18, 2008 4:09 pm

Hi there,
I'm using CC IP log for about 2 years now and the log is huge. I could not find any info how to clear / empty / dump some info. The problem is that the system verifies each visitor and queries the log, so the server crashes. And I have a quite good server.
Can I delete the log file from MySQL database? There is another way arround?

Thanks.
Dan

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests