[BETA] Change Style 0.9.8 (updated)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Post Reply
nirvanek
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 8:07 pm

Post by nirvanek » Thu Oct 21, 2004 5:00 pm

Come on people i really don't know why the style doesn't refresh! Can anyone help me out??? :(

User avatar
AlleyKat
Registered User
Posts: 1037
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 5:06 pm
Location: Odense, Denmark
Contact:

Post by AlleyKat » Fri Oct 22, 2004 2:58 pm

seems we don't either, eh? :roll:

Anyways, this code on template works for me:

Code: Select all

<TABLE class="forumline" cellSpacing="0" cellPadding="3" width="100%" border="0">
<TBODY> 
<TR> 
<TD class="row2">
<form name="dropDownForm"> 
  <p align="center"> 
  <select name="dropdownmenu" size="1" onChange="goToURL(this.form)">
    <option selected value="">Select theme:
    <option value="portal.php?s=FI%20Subice">FI Subice
    <option value="portal.php?s=FI%20Subsilver%20Shadow">FI Subsilver Sh. 
    <option value="portal.php?s=Hestia">Hestia 
    <option value="portal.php?s=SpacePilot3K">SpacePilot3K 
  </select></p> 
</form> 
</TD> 
</TR> 
</TBODY> 
</TABLE> 
Maybe you're using theme folder name, not actual theme name?
Image Dansk phpBB support (uofficielt)
Find unofficial support in your language here.
Help translate Mozilla extensions @ Babelzilla - Your Language Counts Too!

nirvanek
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 8:07 pm

Post by nirvanek » Fri Oct 22, 2004 3:39 pm

I tried your code but it doesn't work! I'm thinking that the code aren't working becuse i have installed eXtreme styles mod? It's possible?

richards
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 3:40 pm

Post by richards » Fri Oct 22, 2004 3:42 pm

The author's website and mod link is down for me, can someone post an additional link for the change style mod. :?:

nirvanek
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 8:07 pm

Post by nirvanek » Sat Oct 23, 2004 8:38 pm

http://www.ktauber.com it is working just fine! :wink:

CyberNord
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2004 6:59 pm

Post by CyberNord » Tue Nov 02, 2004 7:03 pm

i got this error :(

"Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in /data/members/paid/c/y/cybernord.com/htdocs/forum/includes/page_header.php on line 85"

Code: Select all

$template->set_filenames(array(
	'overall_header' => ( empty($gen_simple_header) && empty($gen_simple_portal_header) ) ? 'overall_header.tpl' : 'simple_header.tpl')
);


Any solution ?
Thanks

minaskin
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2005 10:24 pm
Contact:

Post by minaskin » Sun Jan 02, 2005 10:46 pm

hello
the mod works perfectly but i have some troubles since i installed url rewriting mod.

someone have solution of this?

belem_dm
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 12:26 am

I have a question

Post by belem_dm » Thu Jan 13, 2005 7:07 am

My forum run on the localhost but my computer don't connect internet . Can i hack it for phpbb plus 1.52 ?
Thanks !

robvgr
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 10:53 pm

Post by robvgr » Fri Jan 14, 2005 3:20 pm

THIS MOD SIMPLY DOESN'T WORK WITH VERSION 2.0.11.

robvgr
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 10:53 pm

Post by robvgr » Fri Jan 14, 2005 3:39 pm

okay. it works if you use the page_header and constants includes from another version (2.0.10) and the functions file from 2.0.11.

if anyone cares about this mod anymore...

bilofsky
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2004 6:19 pm

Resetting to the Default Style

Post by bilofsky » Sun Jan 16, 2005 6:09 pm

ktauber wrote:
CyanBlue wrote:This is what I did... I installed the MOD and tested with a couple of accounts including the Admin one... At a certain point when I logged out to login with other account, my defalut style became 'smartBlue' when the default is supposed to be 'Coldsteel'... So, I went into ACP and found out that the default is still set to 'Coldsteel' in the configuration menu...
So, basically somehow the setup is still correct, yet the default style is not displayed correctly... I really want the default style set to one to keep the look of the site...
I think there is a simple reason for this.

The MOD remembers the style this way:
If you are logged in, then it remembers the style in the user's profile.
If you are NOT logged in, then it sets a cookie named "phpbb2mysql_style".
I think, that you simply have changed the style once when logged out. So the cookie is set in your browser and the default style in ACP will no longer used.


I think, I should update the MOD description :wink:

How about updating the MOD? :)

First, thank you hugely for doing this MOD. It's just what I need.

All I need is to give people a URL to see various styles. So I only made the changes to functions.php and constants.php, and did not change the templates. Then the style can be specified by &s=1, etc., in the URL.

After they have seen the styles, I want them to be able to reset to the default without teaching them how to delete cookies. :?

So I suggest the following MOD to the MOD. What this does is, if the parameter in the URL is &s=0 then it goes back to the board default style, and either removes the cookie or sets the user's style to the board default, whichever is appropriate. Then everything is back the way it was (except if a registered user had a non-default style selected, they will have to go back and re-select it.)

Code: Select all

# 
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------ 
# 

includes/functions.php

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 

			$style = urldecode( $HTTP_GET_VARS[STYLE_URL] );

# 
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------ 
# 

			$cookietime = 31536000; 
			if ($style == 0) {
				$style = $board_config['default_style'];
				$cookietime = -60000;
				}

# 
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------ 
# 

					setcookie($board_config['cookie_name'] . '_style', $style, time() + 31536000, $board_config['cookie_path'], $board_config['cookie_domain'], $board_config['cookie_secure']);

# 
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
					setcookie($board_config['cookie_name'] . '_style', $style, time() + $cookietime, $board_config['cookie_path'], $board_config['cookie_domain'], $board_config['cookie_secure']);

# 
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]------------------------------------------ 
# 
# EoM
Caution: Since I don't have the user interface installed (the changes in page_header.php and overall_header.tpl), I don't know how this will affect that. Probably for that, there should be a "Default" choice in the styles list. Maybe someone else will deal with that. I haven't looked at the user interface but selecting style 0 might be enough.

iamcanadian2222
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 6:25 am
Location: Austin, Texas
Contact:

Post by iamcanadian2222 » Fri Mar 11, 2005 4:52 am

[can't delete my own post?]

afterlife_69
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 630
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:35 am

Post by afterlife_69 » Sun Apr 03, 2005 5:30 am

sweet, i been looking for this for ages

azn_romeo_4u
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 8:37 pm

Post by azn_romeo_4u » Tue May 31, 2005 5:08 am

Does anyone know if this mod works the newest version phpbb?
www.Cursors-4U.com - 3000+ Cursors
www.FlyffWorld.com - Flyff Guides
www.Adtalks.com - Make Money With Forums

User avatar
one2free
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 4:41 pm
Location: FREEBIE-Land!
Contact:

Post by one2free » Tue Jun 28, 2005 3:04 pm

This is probably a stupid question but how do I move the box to another place on the page? Like on the side or bottom.
http://1twofree.com/phpBB2/index.php?si ... 3493da6268

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”