[BETA] Quest MOD v2.3.1 (MMORPG MOD)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Legendary GIR
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: My basement
Contact:

Post by Legendary GIR » Mon May 31, 2004 2:05 am

Legendary GIR wrote: umm... I get the message

Code: Select all

Template->make_filename(): Error - file does not exist
when i try to edit everything that has to do with the quest mod...

How the hell do i fix that?!?


Nevermind there was a file i forgot to transfer so stuff screwed up but it's ok now, Awesome mod by the looks of it, nice work!

Nuladion
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 6:10 pm
Contact:

Post by Nuladion » Mon May 31, 2004 11:11 am

Legendary GIR wrote: Awesome mod by the looks of it, nice work!


Thanks alot :)

User avatar
Foxxie
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 7:15 am
Contact:

Post by Foxxie » Mon May 31, 2004 10:01 pm

I have it set to use jpeg in admin, and when I try to export a map I get
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefromjpeg() in /home/foxy/public_html/forum/admin/admin_quest_map.php on line 1466



:cry:

I tried the port change... but it messed up and mmorpg didnt work after (since I have adr) ...
Image
http://pcforumaddict.tk Pc forum addicts!

bigsteve
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 9:32 am
Location: Romford, Essex, UK
Contact:

Post by bigsteve » Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:21 pm

when exporting a map i get this error.

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefromgif() in d:\stormhawks\phpbb2\admin\admin_quest_map.php on line 1466
does this mean that i don't have GIF Read Support enabled

this is my PHP info if part about GIF Read Support enabled.

Code: Select all

GD Support enabled 
GD Version 2.0 or higher 
FreeType Support enabled 
FreeType Linkage with freetype 
JPG Support enabled 
PNG Support enabled 
WBMP Support enabled 
suppose this means the GIF Read Support is not enabled of not available

i am using PHP Version 4.2.3.
Image
Image

kayl
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 5:11 pm

Post by kayl » Tue Jun 08, 2004 6:09 pm

How could i turn 'GIF Read Support' on

Thank's

Fahd
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 3:37 pm

Post by Fahd » Tue Jun 08, 2004 7:25 pm

Hey,
I need help on two things,

1.,
When I click on my characters image, and change what he is wearing, I hit the Go/Ok button and an error ( I think its an error ) Comes Up, The Error Is :

Code: Select all

Fatal Error! 

Column 'Body' specified twice! 

2.
Can someone tell me how to make a NPC that talks and everything step by step?
Email me, PM me or just reply.

My email adress is : FinalFantasy_Platinum@hotmail.com

Thanks
Fahd.

bigsteve
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 9:32 am
Location: Romford, Essex, UK
Contact:

Post by bigsteve » Thu Jun 10, 2004 11:55 am

bigsteve wrote: when exporting a map i get this error.

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefromgif() in d:\stormhawks\phpbb2\admin\admin_quest_map.php on line 1466
does this mean that i don't have GIF Read Support enabled

this is my PHP info if part about GIF Read Support enabled.

Code: Select all

GD Support enabled 
GD Version 2.0 or higher 
FreeType Support enabled 
FreeType Linkage with freetype 
JPG Support enabled 
PNG Support enabled 
WBMP Support enabled 
*bump*
suppose this means the GIF Read Support is not enabled of not available

i am using PHP Version 4.2.3.
Image
Image

bigsteve
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 9:32 am
Location: Romford, Essex, UK
Contact:

Post by bigsteve » Wed Jun 16, 2004 4:01 pm

*bump*
Image
Image

silvermo
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 2:32 pm

Post by silvermo » Thu Jun 17, 2004 3:31 pm

je suis désolé d'écrire en français, mais je ne suis pas bon en anglais :lol:

voilà mon problème :

quand j'utilise quest mod, et que je veux changer l'apparence de mon personnage ( je clique donc sur mon petit bonhomme et je change la tête, cheveux, vetements... ( :arrow: face, hair, clothes ) , j'arrive sur une page blanche !!! ( white page !!!! )


et mon apparence ne change pas :cry: que faire ?????

bigsteve
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 9:32 am
Location: Romford, Essex, UK
Contact:

Post by bigsteve » Thu Jun 17, 2004 3:36 pm

silvermo wrote: je suis désolé d'écrire en français, mais je ne suis pas bon en anglais :lol:

voilà mon problème :

quand j'utilise quest mod, et que je veux changer l'apparence de mon personnage ( je clique donc sur mon petit bonhomme et je change la tête, cheveux, vetements... ( :arrow: face, hair, clothes ) , j'arrive sur une page blanche !!! ( white page !!!! )


et mon apparence ne change pas :cry: que faire ?????


English please if you can.
Image
Image

silvermo
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 2:32 pm

Post by silvermo » Thu Jun 17, 2004 5:03 pm

I am sorry to write in French, but I am not good in English here is my problem: when I use quest MOD, and that I want to change the appearance of my character (I thus click on my small catch and I change the head, hair, clothing..., I arrive on a white page!!! and my appearance does not change only to make?????


http://trans.voila.fr/voila :lol:

steamboy
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 7:50 pm
Contact:

Post by steamboy » Thu Jun 17, 2004 8:37 pm

Nuladion, you really did an amazing work ! :o
I had no idea someone could achieve such a result only with php. Do you know if you're the first one to make something like this ?

I have a suggestion, maybe what I'm going to propose already exists but I don't really know about all these MOD things so you tell me: I think you should make a lighter version of your Quest MOD, simplify the whole idea, remove some of the RPG elements (shops, battles... maybe by using only your own script and not ADR) and focus on the communication aspect.

You were talking about a chatbox, could it be possible to let people talk to each other directly on the map instead of just using NPC ? Conversions would then appear in the forums as normal messages, each map would make a different forum, and every active day creates a new thread. It could be a new way for people to use forums ! Of course, some RPG elements would remain (like checking objects) and it would be possible to add the whole RPG action if one wants.

I really think your idea and work are fantastic, it's very simple to use, even with a poor PC configuration like mine, which is definitely a great asset. With some work you could create a new standard, I just think you need to focus on the communication aspect in the first place, to make it appeal to a wider audience and not only RPG fans.

P.S.: Oh, a question also: how about bandwidth, does it use a lot of it, does it require many queries to work ?

silvermo
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 2:32 pm

Post by silvermo » Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:55 pm

and me ???? :cry:

i need help

seteo-bloke
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 1:41 pm

Post by seteo-bloke » Fri Jun 18, 2004 4:49 pm

silvermo wrote: and me ???? :cry:

i need help


It might be a good idea to take a look at the thread http://mods.best-dev.com/viewtopic.php?t=983 because it may have come up before there.

Abax
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 10:34 am
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Post by Abax » Tue Jun 29, 2004 1:16 am

keeping track of it

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”