[BETA] Quest MOD v2.3.1 (MMORPG MOD)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Epostile
Registered User
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2003 1:56 pm
Location: Somewhere...
Contact:

Post by Epostile » Mon Jul 12, 2004 11:41 pm

Hey Nul!!

Eric's board is down.. or diasabled or summin, I read a few weeks ago that you were about to update the mod.. I was just wondering if your any nearer to releasing the update??


Thanks

Tez
DERP Fantasy Gaming
The home of Fantasy Gaming.

Nuladion
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 6:10 pm
Contact:

Post by Nuladion » Wed Jul 14, 2004 9:57 pm

Epostile wrote: Hey Nul!!

Eric's board is down.. or diasabled or summin, I read a few weeks ago that you were about to update the mod.. I was just wondering if your any nearer to releasing the update??


Thanks

Tez


Ya, I'll release the new version as soon as Eric's board is back up. It's currently being moved to another server.

docteurnight
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 10:41 pm
Contact:

Post by docteurnight » Sat Jul 17, 2004 6:39 pm

When i export a map, i have this errors:

Code: Select all

Warning: imagecreatetruecolor(): Invalid image dimensions in /home/mc/public_html/admin/admin_quest_map.php on line 1475

Warning: imagecopy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/mc/public_html/admin/admin_quest_map.php on line 1477

Warning: imagecopy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /home/mc/public_html/admin/admin_quest_map.php on line 1493

...


i have GD enabled and chmod 777 on map_maps

what's the problem?

docteurnight
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 10:41 pm
Contact:

Post by docteurnight » Fri Jul 30, 2004 6:56 pm

can you help me???

aetolus
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:07 am

Post by aetolus » Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:11 am

The Character Sprite Editor only works with GIF images at the moment! I'm working on support with PNG images, but having some troubles with transparency (I get black backgrounds instead of transparent), but it should be done soon.


I was having the same problem with NUl's Avatar Mod, but I figured it out
make sure all your pngs that you make are index colored NOT RGB! ok?:D

I suggest this as I am having a bugger of a time getting my gd gif reading turned on, and for some reason it wont recognize my upgrades in php and gdLibrary.... ahh well back to work for me.... :(

aetolus
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:07 am

Post by aetolus » Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:22 am

was going to do a french trans for that guy but then I realised someone already had, oops :oops:

docteurnight
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 10:41 pm
Contact:

Post by docteurnight » Mon Aug 02, 2004 7:00 pm

all of tiles are in gif 8 bit!

aetolus
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 3:07 am

Post by aetolus » Tue Aug 03, 2004 1:13 am

Yeah, it took me all night to upgrade my gd library to work with the Gif Read on support though
(I ended up upgrading the whole works for the hell of it Apache2 php5 gd 2.8.0 ...... took so long to get it to locate my mysql headers though....)

But now I'm fine and can play with the gifs, Excellent Job
any idea where I can gt more clothes or parts for the sprite creation or should I start making them myself? (finding is preferable, as I dont have a ton of time....)

Anyways Thanx guys going to go read the other topic on quest.....

docteurnight
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 10:41 pm
Contact:

Post by docteurnight » Thu Aug 05, 2004 5:07 pm

...nobody have a solution for my error... :?



I have made some 25*25 pictures:

castle tiles:

Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image

dungeon tiles

Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image

and a water tile ANIMATED!

Image

it can interrest some peoples :)

RyutehIP
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 7:36 am

Post by RyutehIP » Thu Aug 05, 2004 8:17 pm

I was wondering if you could add NPC's that can batte, and if this is compatable with RPG plus mod, if it is not, could you write up installation that would make it compatable? I truly LOVE this mod, and will install it someday, hopefully soon, but I plan to install RPG+ too, because it is also a very cool mod!

seteo-bloke
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 1:41 pm

Post by seteo-bloke » Thu Aug 05, 2004 9:23 pm

docteurnight wrote: ...nobody have a solution for my error... :?



I have made some 25*25 pictures:

castle tiles:

Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image

dungeon tiles

Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Image Image

and a water tile ANIMATED!

Image

it can interrest some peoples :)


Those tiles are awesome, thanks. :)

It might be worth checking this thread for an answer to the error you're having.

http://mods.best-dev.com/viewtopic.php?t=983

docteurnight
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2004 10:41 pm
Contact:

Post by docteurnight » Fri Aug 06, 2004 9:01 pm

I will see it later, (to many pages 8O !!)


I have made an addon for quest mod:

http://www.multicreators.com/rtopic4776.php

it add my custom tiles (last message) and add news sprites for create character!!

have fun :)

User avatar
dinoman1989
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 6:02 pm

Post by dinoman1989 » Mon Aug 16, 2004 8:56 pm

ohh i installed the newest quest mod (2.5) but its too bad :'(
when is the next one coming out?
Free Forum Hosting with phpBB, File Hosting at iFobos (ifobos.com)
Thanks :D


_________________


"Over the years, the United States has sent
many of its fine young men and women into great peril to fight for
freedom beyond our borders. The only amount of land we have ever asked
for in return is enough to bury those that did not return."--Colin Powell

Image

whiteange
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 9:30 am

Post by whiteange » Mon Sep 06, 2004 9:33 am

Hi all,

Just a little question :

Where may I download "ADR Port" ?

because http://mods.best-dev.com is a non existent domain :(

Thxs.

Volion
Registered User
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2003 5:25 pm
Contact:

Post by Volion » Mon Sep 06, 2004 4:10 pm

Very nice mod Nuladion, great job. :D


whiteange: we have a copy in our MOD database, click the banner below.
Image
Proud supporter of phpBB-RPG.com.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”