[DISC] Activity Mod Plus (Newest Release: v1.1.0)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
User avatar
aUsTiN-Inc
Registered User
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 10:31 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Post by aUsTiN-Inc »

You would have to press back all the way to activity.php, otherwise it will error saying that you cant link to games directly & to use the activity page.
¤ phpBB Security ¤ Blend Portal Creator ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Creator «« 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Of The Year ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Home ¤ 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Author Of The Year ¤
My mods are never done, always in update status!
Miracles
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 1:14 pm

Post by Miracles »

aUsTiN-Inc wrote: You would have to press back all the way to activity.php, otherwise it will error saying that you cant link to games directly & to use the activity page.

That is not so. After playing a game and reaching "back to game page"
link, if I click on the back button, it loads the game from my IE cache.
If I click on the link to go to the game main page and then click the back
button, then I get the error you mentioned.

I tried this on a number of sites that use this mod and I'm able to
reproduce the same result. :(

Also, I have problems accessing your web site. It always show
phpBB : Critical Error - User not found in IM preferences table
whenever I login.
User avatar
aUsTiN-Inc
Registered User
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 10:31 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Post by aUsTiN-Inc »

i fixed the prillian (which is soon to be uninstalled) issue a cpl days ago. I'll see if i can reporduce what you're saying in order to see it for myself.
¤ phpBB Security ¤ Blend Portal Creator ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Creator «« 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Of The Year ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Home ¤ 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Author Of The Year ¤
My mods are never done, always in update status!
MaddoxX
Registered User
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:43 pm
Location: Russia

Post by MaddoxX »

hey austin.. i have an problem *again* hehe :P u always seem to fix it for me hehee :D

anywayz problems:
1. it doesn't show gamenames on activity.php
2. it doesnt show in viewtopic.php or profile if user has any trohpy

pics:
Image

Image

Image

PM me if ya can have a look into it :D
:D
skylerjer
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:36 am

Post by skylerjer »

Austin, is there a manual database change file for this. The ACP database adjuster just isn't working out for me. I already read everything here http://phpbb-amod.com/about47-0-asc-50.html
Changing the common.php has no effect. Changing to the 2.0.8 common file makes my forum inoperable.
Perhapes the cause is my phpbb version manipulator mod (so I can hide from goolgle searching hackers), or maybe it's one of my many other mods. I don't know, but it would make things easier if there were a manual sql file I could work with.
Thanks!
megablastadmin
Registered User
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 9:53 am
Contact:

Post by megablastadmin »

hey austin bro
any solution to my prob ?? (read above please)
skylerjer
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:36 am

Post by skylerjer »

Actually, I went through and made the changes to the database maually, and now it appears to work just fine. But still, I would suggest a manual install file for those of us who have trouble with the ACP updater. Thanks for the mod austin.
Q-Zar
Registered User
Posts: 779
Joined: Sun Nov 17, 2002 8:30 pm
Location: Brussels
Contact:

Post by Q-Zar »

skylerjer wrote: Changing to the 2.0.8 common file makes my forum inoperable.


Just as a side-note : you only have to change to the 2.0.8 file for the time of the installation, afterwards you have to put the most reccent one up again !
Traductions : Cash Mod v2.2.2 (Getting Started) / Dice Mod v1.2.3 / Activity Mod Plus 1.0.8
Remember this. Please read the F.A.Q/Troubleshooting of a mod before asking questions.
Image
skylerjer
Registered User
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 8:36 am

Post by skylerjer »

nope. Tried that, and was instantly pelted with a rain of parse errors in my ACP.
User avatar
aUsTiN-Inc
Registered User
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 10:31 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Post by aUsTiN-Inc »

Ok, 1.0.9 was released yesterday. So please install/upgrade to it, then continue for support if needed.
¤ phpBB Security ¤ Blend Portal Creator ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Creator «« 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Of The Year ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Home ¤ 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Author Of The Year ¤
My mods are never done, always in update status!
the1
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:31 am

Post by the1 »

ive upgraded to 109 and everything is fine except the java popups dont work i think it's because it's not setting the path it's just trying to open activity_popup.php instead of /forums/activity_popup.php where does this get set? All other direct links are working fine. Ive also tried a few machines incase something with my java is stuffed but it's not, also tried firefox and ie
User avatar
aUsTiN-Inc
Registered User
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 10:31 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Post by aUsTiN-Inc »

Would need a link to see it "dont work" never has and will never be an indepth enough explanation for someone to trouble shoot anything....
¤ phpBB Security ¤ Blend Portal Creator ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Creator «« 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Of The Year ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Home ¤ 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Author Of The Year ¤
My mods are never done, always in update status!
the1
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:31 am

Post by the1 »

lol sorry, when you goto click on anything that uses the java popups in the main activity screen the links wont work you click and nothing happens eg edit, info, comments, challenge buttons the java window will not come up.

if you need a website addy and account to see what i mean i will set one up.
jsr
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 7:32 pm
Contact:

Post by jsr »

When i go to http://phpbb-amod.com/downloads.php?mode=sub&cid=14 to download it, it still shows the the old one:
File Attributes
Activity Mod Plus
Description:
Please read the forums for a description :D Downloads: 6005
Filesize: 161.30 Kb's
Date Added: Aug 20th, 2004 @ 21:26:27

no 1.0.9 there.
Last edited by jsr on Wed Feb 23, 2005 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
aUsTiN-Inc
Registered User
Posts: 929
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2004 10:31 am
Location: Georgia
Contact:

Post by aUsTiN-Inc »

Popup issues are caused by not editing the tpl files per the install.

The downloads mod @ phpbb-amod was a simple version of the one @ phpbb-tweaks. Never the less, its been changed :)
¤ phpBB Security ¤ Blend Portal Creator ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Creator «« 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Of The Year ¤
¤ Activity Mod Plus Home ¤ 2004 phpBBHacks "Hack" Author Of The Year ¤
My mods are never done, always in update status!
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”